We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arbatax Park Resort - Dune

Save
Share
Via Capri' 49 Baia di Porto Frailis, 08048 Arbatax, Tortoli, Sardinia Italy
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$287
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$290
View deal
Trip.com
US$242
View deal
Hotel WebsiteUS$257
PricelineUS$302
ZenHotels.comUS$339
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1016)
360
Panoramas (23)
Pool & Beach (303)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Arbatax Park Resort - Dune
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 15 hotels in Arbatax
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Rooms with unique hexagonal shape, immersed in nature or scenic views, situated in a strategic position (from 10 to 100m from the sea) within reach of the beach and particularly suited for young people. WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. 99 Rooms (only double) but in some of them there is the possibility of adding a babycot for infants up to 3 years old. Superior Rooms are very close to the sea.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
French, German, Italian
717Reviews34Q+A17Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 328
  • 205
  • 78
  • 46
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Foofighter60 wrote a review 3 Aug
Dublin, Ireland138 contributions84 helpful votes
+1
We are just back from a super stay at Arbatax Dune. It’s is a very special location. Beautiful grounds and super views. The beaches are small but very close to the rooms at Dune and there are always sun beds available. Perhaps some more sun shades would be helpful. There was an option to go to Lido d’orri, but we didn’t go as we were happy at the resort. There are a choice of pools - some are quieter than others but our favourite was the main Bougainville pool with us amazing tree in the middle. There was always something happening there with the super animation team encouraging everyone to join in. Or you could just relax and watch it all. The service at the bar was a little confusing as you couldn’t order and pay the same person, which led to it being a little slow. Breakfast was nice but would have been nice to have something different each day, saying that there was plenty to choose from and super friendly and helpful staff. We ate at the pizza restaurant a few times which was excellent and served some great steaks and burgers. We also tried the sushi bar and the pinsa bar - both which were yummy. The bedrooms were really great. Comfy beds, lovely bathrooms and the air conditioning was so so good. Not noisy like some other reviews say and easy to adjust. Barbara at the Dune reception was so helpful and friendly, as were all the staff. We loved our time there and made lots of great memories.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
infoA8816BJ wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
thank you for a beautiful holiday in a pleasant environment, nice servis, especially thank you for the possibility of a longer stay in the room, excellent food, small minus - we lacked wine glasses, thank you
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lina wrote a review Jul 2022
8 contributions
very nice buffet, beautiful location and garden. Service was very good but we had ordered a breakfast box once and it wasn't ready for our trip. so the organization in the hotel could have been better. next to that the dune reception told us if we want to go to the spa we had to call and make a reservation. so we called, but the people from the spa could not understand english. at the end we had to go to the dune reception again to ask them to make a reservation for us... Understanding or speaking english everywhere at the reception would be nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Luca F wrote a review Jul 2022
Schaffhausen, Switzerland18 contributions14 helpful votes
To put it simple, this is not a 4 stars resort. It is a nice place overall but with many improvements needed. The air conditioning in the room is unbearably noisy, you cannot choose the temperature; a ceiling fan would be much better. We had a B&B accomodation, so i cannot comment about buffet restaurant, but the buffet breakfast was basic. All that would be perfectly ok if I had paid half the price actually paid. Last but not least; the resort is built basically on a promontory, which is great in terms of the see view, access to sea, etc. But you should be advised that the car parkings are located in the upper part of the hill, while the structure is down close to the sea; there´ a shuttle which travels every 30 minutes to move within the resort. As long as you have no problem to walk, you can reach the parkings on foot in 15 / 20 minutes. But if you have mobility limitations, kids, elderly, etc. that might become more of a challenge and feeling somewhat locked in...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Proprietario at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune
Responded 9 Jul 2022
Dear Luca, Thank you for the time spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.com. We are sorry to read that your holiday did not fully meet your expectations. We are sorry that, according to your personal judice, our Resort is not up to the mark of 4 stars, but we would like to clarify that the evaluation relative to the stars is broadly justified from all the services that our Resort offers (pools, animation, SPA, Natural Park, beaches, excursions, etc.) and the rooms offered, which go from standard to suites. Given the large size of our Resort (about 60 hectares) we provide the service of our internal bus “Boboi” that every 30 minutes does the entire tour of the park allowing our guests to reach the main points of interest, including the parking. We appreciate anyway that you liked our location. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, The Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
398noemi wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We spent a great time there, overall experience is very good and I encourage everyone to try at least once in a lifetime, it is beautiful and unique. I expected a better breakfast and a kids free / relaxing place (b each part and pool) also a lounge bar with some nice music for aperitivo. But that would be just the "cherry on the top"
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
anaC6503ML wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Location is excellent, staff is wonderful (special thanks to Serena and Lorenzo!), management is also very committed, food is OK, facilities are good - but it appears that communication/organization is an issue. Please consider the following: outside the main season in particular, have a special offer for motorcycle riders - with closer parking possibilities (no central parking!) and a personal greeting (steward assignment) to navigate the guests through the resort for check-in/on the first day. Also, have a leaflet in the rooms explaining your policies: e.g. if you control centrally air conditioning, why and how it works (and what to do in case of malfunctions), explain a lot of plastic and eco concept (is plastic compostable? how plastic is managed), explain what the resort offers (QR codes work only if internet works, a paper map is not necessarily eco unfriendly!) etc. Also, WiFi is a must given the poor signal on the premises (note: this was fixed during our stay). Finally, air conditioners are too loud - you need a better solution. Overall, with these improvements, you would achieve a lot since you do have a good base: location, excellent staff and good facilities!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Proprietario at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune
Responded 25 Jun 2022
Dear anaC6503ML, thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, the kindness and professionalism of our staff, the Restaurant and the Resort in general. The car park is located inside the Resort, which is situated within a 60-hectare Nature Park, and the distance from the rooms is due to the architecture of the Resort itself: the rooms of our Hotels are 0 to 500 metres from the sea and it is impossible to park adjacent to the rooms. To make it easier for our guests to get around, we provide the internal "Boboi" bus, which operates from 08:00 to 24:00 and runs every 30 minutes to the main points of interest in the Resort. Upon check-in, our guests are accompanied by our staff to their rooms. By a QR-code you can download the map to your phone, so that you can also use it offline. However, wifi service is available in all public areas. We treasure your considerations and advice, they are important to us in order to improve our service. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, The Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nrazak919635 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Loved the resort - will definitely be back. The time was perfect too as it wasnt too busy. Barbara at Dune’s reception was the nicest receptionist we have ever met and everyone else was nice, too. The location is amazing, and loved staying in Dune as all the beaches and pools were just minutes away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Elisio96 wrote a review May 2022
Barcelona, Spain1 contribution1 helpful vote
It is a safe and really good for the price option to stay in sardinia, I recommend you book the tours they have in the excursion zone of the boats to visit the calas, well mannered and respectful staff, id like to specially mention Gloria who works at the bar, who was really attentive and very well mannered. She was an amazing part of our trip!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
mohammad R wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
we stayed at Dune for a week, location five star, room view five star, staff doing their best to make sure to provide the best as available in the resort, breakfast good, dinner good, room cleaned every day, transport from airport to resort and return well organised and on-time, Ms Barbara the manager at Dune resort goes beyond her responsibility to make sure you experience the best stay at the resort and do her best to satisfied all guests, we are very happy and we will go again and again, such a great relaxing holiday, thank you to all member of Arbatax resort.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Dune resort for couple, both sea view or garden view are excellent
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Richard W wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Due to coronovirus and our flights being cancelled, we are physically unable to get to Sardinia. We tried for 2 months to speak to someone at this resort and no one would get back to us. They decided to reply, conveniently, when the date had reached the booking date. This hotel will not refund or voucher, despite us taking our insurance with them. These people are crooks.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from APCustomerCare, Proprietario at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune
Responded 14 Sep 2021
Dear Richard W, we are sorry to read your words. Your booking was a non-refundable with insurance. We have responded to your query by referring you directly to the insurance company, we are unable to help you in this case. If the insurance company has not processed your refund, it means that your case does not qualify for a refund. We are sorry about this, but the contract with the insurance company is very clear and covers all cases. By agreeing to buy with the insurance company you have accepted the cases provided for and for this reason we are sorry that you blame us for something that we do not have. We are sure of your understanding and hope to welcome you in the future and that you can share your opinion about an actual stay and not about your experience with the insurance. Best regards, The Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tukul Club
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of OgliastraTortoliArbatax
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Arbatax Park Resort - Dune
Which popular attractions are close to Arbatax Park Resort - Dune?
Nearby attractions include Torre di San Gemiliano (0.8 km), Baia di Porto Frailis (0.7 km), and Parco Naturalistico Bellavista (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arbatax Park Resort - Dune?
Conveniently located restaurants include Acquolina Ristorante Pizzeria, Incontro Di Vino di Carpe Diem, and Ristorante La Bitta Ad Arbatax.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Arbatax Park Resort - Dune have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Arbatax Park Resort - Dune offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Arbatax Park Resort - Dune have airport transportation?
Yes, Arbatax Park Resort - Dune offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Arbatax Park Resort - Dune offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including French, German, and Italian.