We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

A Cambridge House B & B Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
A Cambridge House B & B Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for A Cambridge House B & B Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We booked in to this B&B mindful of some of the reviews it had received especially in relation to the rudeness of one or more of the proprietors. We arrived after dark on a freezing evening, left at the driveway by our taxi. We knocked on the door and were 'welcomed' in by who I guess is one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Zena E
California
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Way overpriced for a tiny, poorly cleaned, stuffy room with no frig, very small TV, cheap amenities and abysmal cold breakfast offerings. Free parking and friendly desk clerks were the only redeeming features. Wouldn't stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
ACambridgeHouse, Manager at A Cambridge House B & B Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion. You did not mention when you stayed or which room you were in so it is difficult for us to determine the room you were not pleased with. A couple of our "contemporary" rooms are smaller than others, and yours may have been a last minute booking and a small room...

NJ
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Disappointed with accommodations and breakfast. Had a large odorous room in uninteresting contempo building. Tiny bath with poor water pressure and sink drainage. TV not much bigger than computer monitor. Breakfast was breads, pastries, and hard-boiled eggs, not much better than motel free breakfasts. No hot food or table service. Free parking earned one of the stars. Overpriced for what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikePNJ
ACambridgeHouse, Manager at A Cambridge House B & B Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review. We are sorry you were not happy with your room or the breakfast. As to the water pressure being low; it does happen from time-to-time if a number of rooms are using showers/baths at the same time and we do apologize for that. As far as the room...

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This place was about a 7 min walk from the Davis metro or Porter Sq metro (on the Red T Line). Convenient from the airport as you grab the Silver Line to South Station on the Red line and can hop right up to Davis or Porter from there. Right across the street from an organic grocery store which happened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melmel79
Sierra Madre, California
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I'll just be blunt here. My husband and I arrived about 7 pm after a day of travel from Los Angeles. Looked is expected from the outside, but one look inside the main rooms, followed by seeing the "traditional" room to which we were assigned, well, I came close to crying. We were booked for three nights. I can only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna A
ACambridgeHouse, Manager at A Cambridge House B & B Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not at all happy with your room however, when you made the reservation with us in September you were told we had two buildings; one with Victorian decor and one with Contemporary decor. You selected a contemporary room. There are sample pictures of both our Victorian and Contemporary rooms on our site; our pictures are...

Carol Stream, IL
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed several nights visiting our daughter who lives nearby. We stayed in the "contemporary" building. The contemporary building was clean and well maintained, but lacked the atmosphere of the main B&B. Our room was quite large and had a balcony. Would have bit nice to have a "comfy" chair to relax in as there was plenty of room for it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DSWroth
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Located a few miles from the City center, provided with own car park, this B & B can allow a visit to the City avoiding the heavy traffic and at the same time to Cambridge. The MBTA underground is close to it, 300 mt not more. Rooms are reasonably sized, the bathrooms are also large. The breakfast, fairly complete for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigbang56
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The Pros: 1- on site parking, 2- establishment is clean and well maintained, 3- breakfast was pretty good, with fresh fruit, breads, cereals, and pastries - no eggs or meats, 4- the woman at the desk when checking in/out, was warm and friendly and quite helpful The Cons: 1- our room, in the contemporary wing, was VERY small (however, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeroNewDelhi
Drogheda
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The first night I arrived the fellow on the desk was very unhelpful and abrupt, in fact, rude. When I left, I asked him if he could call a cab for me, and he said innkeepers weren't allowed to call a cab for customers so I'd have to call me own, which I did, incurring long distance charges from my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanieWills
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We were in town for 2 days for a baseball game. Our room, while small, was very clean with a private bath. Breakfast was more than adequate. Only a 10 minute walk to the "T". I would highly recommend this Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanetMarie_56

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
1.4 km away
Hotel Tria
Hotel Tria
#13 of 20 in Cambridge
761 reviews
0.7 km away
Porter Square Hotel
Porter Square Hotel
#18 of 20 in Cambridge
8 reviews
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
AC Hotel Boston Cambridge
AC Hotel Boston Cambridge
#17 of 20 in Cambridge
46 reviews
2.3 km away
Charles Hotel
Charles Hotel
#3 of 20 in Cambridge
1,333 reviews
1.8 km away
Sheraton Commander Hotel
Sheraton Commander Hotel
#12 of 20 in Cambridge
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Cambridge House B&B Inn is a lovely turn of the century Victorian. We now have two buildings; the rooms in one are contemporary decor, the other Victorian. All rooms are equipped with private baths and cable television. Many of our Victorian rooms have fireplaces; all rooms have air conditioning during the summer months. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A Cambridge House B & B Inn

Address: 2218 Massachusetts Ave, Cambridge, MA 02140-1836
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Price Range: €127 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A Cambridge House B & B Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your A Cambridge House B & B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Cambridge House Bed And Breakfast Inn
a Cambridge House Hotel Cambridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A Cambridge House B & B Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from A Cambridge House B & B Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the ones facing west, quieter and no early sunshine.”
 of 5 bubbles tju2mtu, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“if you want quiet choose the back contemporary building. you'll have to walk to other building for breakfast but it is so close”
 of 5 bubbles F9751OIlindar, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Contact the owner if you arrive late. The front desk is not 24 hours.”
 of 5 bubbles james-jones-jfk, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Check the the orientation and graduation schedules of Harvard, and MIt”
 of 5 bubbles L5112CDrichards, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay in the Victorian Inn rather than the Carriage house for the most charming rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles A5736LEbarbarap, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay