We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Springfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 509: English reviews
La Crosse
Reviewed 25 August 2016

we had a last minute stay and the staff were extremely helpful, the room was very pleasant, the breakfast was great. It was near the interstate and we were traveling so that was very convenient. I would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnK921
Jackson, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I cannot think of one good thing to say about this hotel. it was dirty, smelly, staff was rude and not professional at all. the ceiling leaked water on our belongings and the bed linen was stained...UGH. there are too many other hotels right by this one so you need not spend your money on this nasty place. i have...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda P
John M, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear about your experiences at our property. I have already issued a full refund for your stay. Every guest stay is guaranteed by the Hampton 100% Guarantee. If your not happy with your stay, we don't expect you to pay. I would love to speak with you in more detail regarding your stay. Feel free to...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This Hampton Inn is outstanding. The employes were so great. We try to stay in the other Hampton Inn's on all of our trips. You can't go wrong. The amenities include breakfast which help us to get back on the road quickly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hyyi
John M, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write a review of our property! It is always nice to get positive feedback from guests. Hampton Inn is our name, hospitality is our game!

Galesburg, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This is something that should probably be discussed with the manager on days. I didn't get the correct room I had reserved approximately 1 1/2 months earlier. Instead it was a downgrade and they didn't even tell us until my wife and I walked in and seen the room. It was a total disgrace for a Hampton Inn. I have...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernard W
John M, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Mr. Bernard, I am the manager you spoke with during your check out. I would like to reiterate that I am very sorry regarding our performance during your visit. You and I had spoken at length that morning and I believed we had worked out a satisfactory resolution; however, it seems that we had not and for that I do...

Reviewed 10 August 2016

I stay at many Hampton Inn's during the course of each year for both business and vacations. There are several that have not been very ideal due to renovations that are needed and this one was the worst of all. Mold on ceilings in bathroom and guest room was terrible and i had a lot of breathing difficulty that night...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fred Z
John M, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear about your experiences at our property. I have passed on your comments on to the general manager and I am certain we will address the issues with the room you stayed in. If you have time, I would love to speak with you personally. My number is 217-553-5979.

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The staff is very friend and helpful. The room is clear and well maintained with required amenities for hotel of this class, excellent. Our Kids loved it and would stay again in this hotel. Breakfast buffet with spacious area and one of the best in a Hampton I have experienced. Fresh fruit (strawberries, blueberries, oranges, apples, and bananas). Parking spaces...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric E
John M, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Hobart, Indiana
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Gave me a rooftop to look at even though I actually asked for a view and an adjoining room I wasn't told I was getting. Bottle of unknown liquid that didn't belong to us was under dresser. Too far from historic district. Would stay closer next time. Front desk wouldn't help when we had trouble connecting to wifi. They gave...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryp714
John M, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear about the experiences you faced during your stay. I have passed your comments on to the General Manager and I am confident we will address each issue. I do apologize for everything you encountered during your stay, I know we can do better!

Reviewed 4 August 2016

No complaints whatsoever. Always a reliable accommodation! Very clean and decorated well. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Thought I might need an extended check-out (didn't afterall) but they accommodated me and xtra bit of time. Love lots of pillows which were supplyed. TV and AC all worked fine!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 102connieh
John M, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property; your feedback is appreciated! I am delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Riverside, California
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I try to stay at Hampton Inn's when we travel because they are a great chain of Hotels. We arrived at the Hampton Inn in Springfield, Ill as a lay-over on a long road trip. The staff was great as usual and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only drawbacks from this hotel compared to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay G
Woodridge, Illinois
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for our family trip to Springfield to visit the Abraham Lincoln sites. Room was great for our family of 4, and was located closely to downtown Springfield and all the sites we wanted to see.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 746mishab

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
5.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#6 of 38 in Springfield
681 reviews
0.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
#10 of 38 in Springfield
361 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The area around our Hampton Inn® hotel in Springfield has a special kind of affable, good-natured charm. But you can also have a seriously good time here. For instance, many of the best-known spots on Route 66 are here in Springfield. Like the Cozy Dog Drive In. They're still serving the famous "hot dog on a stick" the same way they did back in 1949. For preservation aloft, the Air Combat Museum shows (and sometimes flies) a dozen military aircraft. And children love Knight's Action Park & Caribbean Water Adventure-two parks at one location. It's just a mile from our hotel in Springfield.You absolutely can't leave our hotel in Springfield without visiting the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum. The museum offers a fascinating and high-tech glimpse into the life and hardships of our nation's 16th president. You'll find many other Lincoln sites in this, the town he called home. So come for a visit to the Hampton Inn hotel in Springfield, a place of fun, history and good times. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield

Address: 3185 South Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: €82 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Family Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Springfield staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Illinois USA
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good Luck, bring a vacuum and some duct tape.”
 of 5 bubbles Bellaroma777, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay off the first floor unless you want to swim in the smell of stale cigarette smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidDryer, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor and up”
 of 5 bubbles energydude, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Always call for availability”
 of 5 bubbles cliffsiler, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We were on the fourth floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JamesM66, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5