We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#37 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Quality Inn and Suites while working in room 111. Im from Illinois and stay ten days and go home for four. Jessica the bartender was so awesome she went above and beyond to make my friend and I feel at home She served amazing home cooked meals. I will come back again and again just to see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cobly39
Patrice N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Cobly39, For taking time to write an awesome review. Yes, Indeed Jessica, our wonderful Bartender takes pride in her home cooked meals and I can assure you she will love seeing this review! I am so glad Jane and Aaron were of great delight and helpfulness. So happy you were able to get an early breakfast before a...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Actually there were two really outstanding people that I met. One was a young man by the name of Anthony. He checked us in. Then the second day that we stayed I became ill. I am battling cancer. I am so lucky that Anthony made sure that I had everything that I needed to be comfortable. I was disappointed when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nb0r
Patrice N, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a Review! I am so very pleased Anthony and Aaron were able to be of great assistance! I will be sure to tell the young gentleman :) As for you Sir, rest up and feel better soon! As we are more than eager for your next arrival. Thank you kindly...

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

The stay was good. The room clean and beds comfortable. We came in late and didn't call anyone else. We were charged $164.65. Last night we paid $71.00 at a quality inn in a different town but still the same. I'm seeing half the price on a travel site. So I think we were overcharged. The room is good but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene H
Patrice N, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are Glad you enjoyed our clean rooms. Yes here in Omaha we do host College World Series and Olympic Swim Trials, this brings many of travelers from all across the U.S. (the reason for the abnormal higher price). Rest assured our pricing is back to normal! So have no worries when we see your smililng face again. Sincerely, Patrice...

Marysville, Washington
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Pulled into Omaha late, Jane was at the front desk and was so very pleasant and made sure we were taken care of. Jane went out of the way for us. A storm was in the area, and she made sure we were comfortable. Our room was clean and comfortable. Very quiet too as the storm passed through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
Patrice N, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a kind review! I am so pleased... but hardly surprised Jane was of great assistance! I will be sure to spread this kind review around, along with the great clean & cozy room you enjoyed during that Stormy night. Thank you Kindly again, Patrice Nwabugwu Director of Sales

Reviewed 6 July 2016

Good place to stay for overnight. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. This hotel is also within walking distance of Cracker Barrel restaurant so that was an added bonus for us! Your room has a microwave and fridge so that is always a plus too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky J
Patrice N, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed our clean, cozy rooms, and the amenities we have to offer inside! Along with our easily accessible Dining we have to offer! Hope to see ya soon!! Patrice Nwabugwu Director of Sales

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I chose to stay here before beginning that long journey down I-80 westbound in the morning. I was greeted by a friendly desk clerk that was willing to help with any questions I may have (or call someone if she didn't know). The room was clean and comfortable. No mysterious spots or stains to be found on the walls, floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryn B
Patrice N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for writing this review. These reviews help acknowledge our property and give recognition to our Hotel and Staff. We look forward to seeing you again as well as serving all your hospitality needs in the future! See you next time :)

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The hotel is a little older it seems and could use a few updates. The rooms were not as clean as they could be. First room I went into the heater did not work so the staff moved me. Second room was better but the refrigerator kept on making noise and I could hear the guy snoring in the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
Patrice N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for writing this review. These reviews help acknowledge our property and give recognition to our Hotel and Staff. We here at Quality Inn & Suites sincerely apologize for the dilemmas you encountered on your stay; the snoring and loud refrigerator. We very much appreciate your patience throughout the evening. We are glad you were able to...

Vadnais Heights, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Having stayed at many hotels before, as I travel a great deal, this hotel offers many accommodations for its low price. Not only are its prices convenient, but all of the staff that I encountered were very friendly and made sure to strike conversation with me. One employee, a petite lady who goes by the name of Mikaela, was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murphy_David
Patrice N, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for writing this kind review. These reviews help acknowledge our property and give recognition to our Hotel and Staff. We will be sure to tell Mikaela she did a wonderful job in assisting your needs, and having great customer service. We look forward to serving your hospitality needs in the future!

Fort Frances, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2016

I stayed in this lovely hotel while traveling from Canada, which was just right off of I-80. The price is great, and the room I stayed in was extremely accommodating and nicely set up. I did have some issues with my TV, but Mikaela, whom was at the Desk, immediately came to my room and assisted me in fixing it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindah20162016
Patrice N, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for writing this kind review. These reviews help acknowledge our property and give recognition to our Hotel and Staff. We will be sure to tell Mikaela she did a wonderful job in assisting your needs and being assertive. We look forward to serving your hospitality needs in the future!

Minnesota
Reviewed 22 March 2016

The motel is right off I-80, but reasonably priced despite tremendous convenience. The room was spotless, comfortable and quiet; the pool is a decent size and has a small whirlpool next to it; and Patrice - who everybody seems to think is wonderful...is wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin L
Patrice N, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for writing this kind review. These reviews help acknowledge our property and give recognition to our Hotel and Staff. I am extremely happy I was able to be a nice impact during your stay here. We look forward to seeing you again as well as serving all your hospitality needs in the future!

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omaha
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge West
Econo Lodge West
#62 of 83 in Omaha
53 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#53 of 83 in Omaha
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista
2.9 km away
Courtyard Omaha La Vista
7.2 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 9505 S 142nd St, Omaha, NE 68138-3642 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: €66 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with newer carpeting and drapes.”
 of 5 bubbles 1josephw, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor, no elevators, only stairs”
 of 5 bubbles lareichle05, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator so if you have a lot of luggage, get a first room floor.”
 of 5 bubbles caribbeanbound1, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are probably the ones facing the parking lot. Interstate to the back I believe.”
 of 5 bubbles darynb2014, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“The double queens are the lowest price and have everything you need.”
 of 5 bubbles Murphy_David, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay