We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aksarben Suites Omaha

Orbitz.comUS$82*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$117*
US$82*
US$117*
US$117*
US$82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Aksarben Suites Omaha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

748 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 746: English reviews
Start your review of Aksarben Suites Omaha
 Click to rate
Olathe
Reviewed 8 March 2017

we have stayed in this facility previously. it is great for our need. room clean, linens good. internet access good. like the separate bedroom area. people nice. once we stayed and the bar is not open, not a big loss. quite. breakfast is sometimes included in room rate other times not. no big loss. convenient area easy access to interstate,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

This used to be our favorite motel but not after our 2 days stay from Jan 6th-8th. This was a long awaited and carefully planned trip with 5 rooms booked for a late Christmas family celebration. I talked my extended family into going here due to my past stays and raved about how much we like it. Referred them as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. It was a Embassy Suites, then Double Tree and now Aksarben Suites. Each transition has resulted in a gradual reduction in the quality of the property and the service. The rooms and building are laid out like an Embassy Suites so you have a nice courtyard and a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8John8888
Denver
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I got a good deal via Groupon and THEN checked the reviews. I got pretty nervous, reading about cockroaches and smells. Fortunately we were pleasantly surprised. Now, let me be clear, this is a 3 star hotel at best, but we felt it was 4 stars for overall experience. For the average traveler, I thought it was a great deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J A
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments! Look out for our renovations coming soon!

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We brought my 6 year old daughter here for her birthday on Saturday, November 5th. It was just me, my husband and her. The check in service was friendly but it did seem like the guy needed some extra help since the phones were ringing off the hook. The rooms are nice and spacious - definitely worth it for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tessa N
Michael K, Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for the information. I will follow up right away!

Nebraska
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Older hotel showing age, but signs say renovation coming soon. Got good price on Groupon. Would have rated higher other then it was cold, turned up thermostat in room and fan came on, but no heat also Room was clean other then air vents were gross. Housekeeping need to look up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce-and G
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. Check us out after renovation!

Reviewed 20 December 2016

I stayed there for one night and never again!!! The hotel is so cold that guests are wearing coats, scarfs, and hats at breakfast. The rooms are not much warmer, I was shivering all night. However, more disturbing is that they have cockroaches, which to my horror I found out when I entered my room. Disgusting!!! This hotel is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Christin G
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

I am sorry about your stay. I will follow up right away!

Reviewed 18 December 2016

Very enjoyable stay, we had some temperature issues in the rooms due to the extreme cold outside that made the lobby/atrium/breakfast very cold. Comfortable bedding, dated bathrooms with low quality lighting, but enjoyable stay and fun atmosphere overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Come back and see us!

Reviewed 13 December 2016

You can tell this once was a great hotel, and they are trying to make it great again. Some of the things are out dated, but they are remodeling. My wife and I love to have a suite when we travel, and their rooms are nice suites. The fridge in our room didn't work, but we didn't need it for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil V
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We are completing a full renovation this winter. Come back and see us!

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I had a hard time figuring out what to write. On one hand the rooms were spacious, room for 6 people. Full size fridge in the room and the atrium was lovely. However it was clearly in decline. The hot tub was out of order but the pool was nice and warm. The air in the pool room was freezing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lawabider
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

We are ready to start a multi million dollar renovation. Come back and see us again!

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Omaha Aksarben Village
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#56 of 82 in Omaha
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
1.3 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Aksarben Suites Omaha featuring all-suite rooms, with separate living and sleeping rooms, complimentary wireless internet and parking, a complimentary 5-mile radius shuttle, contemporary fitness center with indoor pool and whirlpool spa. We are located just minutes from Downtown Omaha, right off I-80/I-680, with convenient access to all of Omaha's top destinations such as; Aksarben Village, Stinson Park, Ralston Arena, Fun Plex, Westroads Mall, Regency Court, One Pacific Place, Village Pointe, Boystown, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Omaha Community Playhouse, University of Nebraska Omaha, College of St. Mary's, Bellevue University, Creighton University, TD Ameritrade Park, CenturyLink Center, Omaha's Children's Museum, Holland Performing Arts Center, Joslyn Art Museum, Durham Western Heritage Museum,Lauritzen Botanical Gardens, the Henry Doorly Zoo, and Omaha's Old Market district. We are also minutes from the nearby medical district: University of Nebraska Medical Center, Alegent Creighton University Medical Center, Bergan Mercy Medical Center, Children's Hospital, Methodist Hospital, Immanuel Hospital and the Lied Transplant Center. We look forward to having you as our guest so stop on in and we will have a world famous warm DoubleTree Cookie waiting for you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aksarben Suites Omaha

Address: 7270 Cedar St, Omaha, NE 68124-2310 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: €95 - €291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aksarben Suites Omaha 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aksarben Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Omaha
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aksarben Suites Omaha staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Columbus, Nebraska, United States
over a year ago
9 months ago
Des Moines, IA
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Aksarben Suites Omaha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“be away from elevators. and ice machine”
trixiebelden, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are hotter due to open atrium design”
8John8888, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevators only access to upper floors”
504samanthab, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
SJNoft, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the sixth floor unless you like hot rooms.”
KCNoleHawk, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$82* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$117
TravelocityUS$82
TripAdvisorUS$82
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates