We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 246: English reviews
Az
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Room had a very dirty chair with huge holes in it. Carpet was dirty, not vacuumed for ages. Toilet in our bath broken, had to use spare room's. No bath towels, used spare room's. Bed linens acceptable & am breakfast acceptable. Outdoor stairs were quite rusted and littered. Felt rooms weren't used very often & staff did quick walkthru that...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dcfrisbie
Greg C, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hawthorn Suites in Omaha, NE and we appreciate the feedback. As the hotel was recently purchased in mid-June, we will be going through a renovation in which every shortcoming you experienced will be addressed. Please reach out to me if you return to Omaha and I will ensure your room is...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Visiting Omaha to attend a wedding, I stayed with my wife and two teen children for a couple of nights. Baseball College World Series was taking place during our visit. Accordingly when we made the reservation 10 weeks ahead, most hotels were already full and we could only find a King suite available in this hotel. I found out later...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ah_dallas
Greg C, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback of our Hawthorn Suites in Omaha, NE. I will certainly share your comments with our staff as we can use your detailed comments to better our operation. The hotel was recently purchased and will be undergoing a renovation, which we at the hotel are very excited about! We will look forward to your next reservation...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here with our boys baseball team for a tournament/CWS visit. Hotel was well below expectations. The outside of the hotel buildings have chipping/faded paint, rotten boards, and a general look of a place in desperate need of update and care. The inside was worse. The stairwells were filthy, with piles of dirt and leaves in most corners. The carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brent S
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, United States
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Its hard to imagine a worse stay. Our travel team was hearded into a few choices for hotels as a requirement of playing in a baseball tournament. This hotel appeared to be the best value as breakfast was offered and the rooms were larger. Most of the reviews were fairly positive. We had 12 rooms in the hotel and none...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Libby D
Junction City, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were initially going to stay at a different hotel but after reading how they had multiple break ins recently we changed our minds and I'm so glad that we did! Checking in was a breeze. The guy at the front desk was so nice. The room was super clean and amazing! The bed was beyond comfy. With two flat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey S
Roseville, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The first thing we noticed after checking in was the disgusting stains and smell that assaul Ted us when we walked into our building. The hotel is broken up into several pods (buildings) and ours was in the back of the property. Clearly, somebody had barged in the hallway, right in front of the elevator and despite the elevator being...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Darren C
Dulles, Virginia
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Although not the newest hotel in the area, this Hawthorne Suites Hotel is a great value. Rooms are spacious and clean. Our king-sized bed was most comfortable, and it looked as if the pull-out couch in our living room area was brand new. The staff has always been most friendly and helpful each time that we have stayed at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deavers
Hastings, Nebraska
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank john2755
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff here is excellent! The breakfast was good. The pool was clean and refreshing with a nice little grilling area. This is an extended stay place and the kitchenette was very nice. The furnishings however could use some updating. The fabric on the couch looked shabby and tired, the lamps and lamp shades kind of scared me they looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dori Lynn E
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The grounds of this hotel were filthy - garbage all over and cigarette butts on stairs -- rooms very tired, musty smell. We left a bag of laundry and called three times -- never received a call back. Today's excuse for not returning our call over two days ago? "I had a very busy day, it was Mother's Day." Really?...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chrisanng

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#56 of 81 in Omaha
192 reviews
5.2 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Omaha
Quality Inn Omaha
#64 of 81 in Omaha
178 reviews
5.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Omaha - West
5.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha

Address: 7010 Hascall St, Omaha, NE 68106 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: €64 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Suites Of Omaha Hotel Omaha
Homewood Suites Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Homewood Omaha
Omaha Homewood Suites
Omaha Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In winter near the main building.”
akmoma, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room. They are not guaranteed, but I did see one and it was nice.”
lr0che, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you have a handicap, find another place. Confusing to get around. Stairs for all levels.”
suesbearyunique, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room.”
ERBY2014, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“There are rooms that have been renovated. You might ask for one of the refurbished rooms.”
conwaymomma, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5