We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE

Show Prices
#37 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Didn't stop in the room in the 4 nights I was there. Had to ask for more toilet paper from the clean crew that spoke very little English. Donald Trump would've been disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
Evansdale, Iowa
Reviewed 2 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 460krisf
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I must say that I never write reviews but felt compelled to write one after staying at this hotel. We stayed during the busy CWS time and had a youth baseball tournament with our family. I was shocked at how rude some guests were to the hotel staff, it was amazing to see the lack of patience some the guests...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mthomas887rn
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We have stayed at this Super 8 many times on our way to Colorado, the last time was over a year ago. It has been updated with new carpet and paint. We got to our room and there was only 1 towel and 1 washcloth. We went to the front desk to get more and others were there requesting additional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
Satyam M, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth S, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Super 8 Omaha M St. We take all reviews seriously and use them to improve upon our hotel and service. We apologize about the towel situation as one of our washers went out and we were short on housekeeping staff due to illness so...

Reviewed 28 June 2016

This was one of the most disgusting hotels I have ever stayed in...and I've stayed in some junky places. The photos that are shown on TripAdvisor do NOT represent the look of the rooms. The management at this hotel is not professional and doesn't seem to have a clue how to run a hotel. Do yourself a favor and pick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chicagotravelgirl02
Satyam M, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE, responded to this review

Dear Chicagotravelgirl02, We take all reviews seriously and use them to improve upon our hotel and service. We disagree that the photos shown online do not represent our hotel as we have upgraded all guestrooms with new paint, carpet, beds, furniture, 40" HD TV's, microwaves, fridges, and bathroom counters. We take great pride in the presentation and quality of our...

ohio
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed at this hotel for a baseball tournament. They say the rooms are recently renovated, but ours was not. Latch broke off our room door, it was hanging by one screw. There was a gap between the door & frame into the hallway....not secure. Both ice machines and the vending machine with cold drinks were broken. Keys didn't work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachlover1263
Satyam M, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE, responded to this review

Dear beachlover1263, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Super 8 Omaha M St. We take all reviews seriously and use them to improve upon our hotel and service. We apologize about the inconveniences experienced during your stay. Unfortunately, sometimes when issues come up they occur at the same time and we have to...

Owatonna, MN
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I must say that they have updated the rooms in this hotel recently and the beds are really comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. But my room smelled terribly and had some insects in the room and bathroom. I think I killed about 10 over the 3 days I was there. I was on the ground floor and others...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SassyOwatonna_MN
Satyam M, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE, responded to this review

Dear SassyOwatonna_MN, We take all reviews seriously and use them to improve upon our hotel and service. We sincerely apologize about the issues experienced during your stay. We will use our experiences during this time and learn from them so that we can better serve our guests. We take great pride in the quality and presentation of our hotel. We...

LaGrange, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I stayed at this hotel 3 nights because my family was staying there as part of a group for a baseball tournament. My room was really warm when I arrived, and it took a long time for the air conditioner to cool it off satisfactorily. My room was basically clean, although the shower had missing chips that at first glance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baseballaunt
Platte City, Missouri
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Just stayed in this hotel for a baseball tournament. The man and woman at the front desk were rude and have no idea what customer service is. I was told at check in that the ice machine (really?? ONE ice machine for all 3 floors) was broken. There was a cooler beside the desk where you could get ice. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbigus
Satyam M, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE, responded to this review

Dear lbigus, We take all reviews seriously and use them to improve upon our hotel and service. Unfortunately, sometimes when issues come up they occur at the same time and we have to scramble to do the best we can with given circumstances. During this time our washer, ice machine, and vending machine all experienced issues within a few days...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I frequently travel both for business and pleasure to Omaha and stay many months. This place fits my expectation for my lodging needs. Excellent for the price and services. All staffs are very friendly and helpful with all requests. The place is clean, safe and quiet. The room is very pleasing, clean bathroom, dated furniture, bedding is large solft and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pimthai

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
5.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
6.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Econo Lodge West
Econo Lodge West
#62 of 83 in Omaha
53 reviews
6.8 km away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#53 of 83 in Omaha
39 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE

Address: 10829 M St, Omaha, NE 68137-2327
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: €54 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Omaha
Super Eight Omaha
Omaha Super 8
Omaha Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room as far away from the lobby as possible”
 of 5 bubbles amastel, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the central hall are quieter and easy to go out and come in.”
 of 5 bubbles cbobby063, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so ground level is best for disabled.”
 of 5 bubbles 343bena, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had rooms on the 3rd floor they were very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Frog57252, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the best room”
 of 5 bubbles 570hemantm, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay