We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

New Victorian Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#20 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
New Victorian Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for New Victorian Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 234: English reviews
Carrollton, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2016

In town for the College World Series Finals at the same time the Olympic trials were taking place. The New Victorian provided the best rate with the best reviews and all within a reasonable distance to the venue. The plan was to arrive in town with enough time to check in before heading to the game. A late lunch downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheDomingiFamily
NewVictorian, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We hope you enjoyed your visit to Omaha and the College World Series! It's a great time of year to be in our wonderful city and we love having the guests in town for college baseball! We are happy to hear our team did a great job of providing fantastic Midwestern hospitality and friendliness for you during your visit! We...

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

This is third year we have stayed. The rooms are clean. They said they got new pillows. We found our pillows too thick and hard. Asked the maid the next morning and she supplied two smaller soft pillows. My husband enjoyed the biscuits and gravy for breakfast. The air conditioner functioned great this time. Only complaint I would not stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
NewVictorian, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being a repeat guest of ours - One of the greatest compliments you can give us is to return to visit us again! We appreciate your positive comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us again! We look forward to seeing you again Cindy - give us a call soon!

Littleton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The staff at New Victorian Inn is fabulous. They were very accommodating with our large group of baseball families and provided a nice morning buffet; the staff did a great job refilling often due to several teams staying at this hotel. I gave this property an "average"rating as it is a dated hotel with small rooms and is getting worn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awing246
NewVictorian, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you to your and your baseball team for staying with us! We truly enjoy the teams that stay with us over all the seasons - it is always so much fun to be a part of their tournaments and their Omaha experience! We appreciate you recognizing our staff as they are a fantastic team that works hard to ensure...

Joshua Tree National Park, California
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Pros: Staff friendly and helpful Cons: Pool was loud and crowded, and you could hear the noise from our room. Two smoking rooms stunk up the entire hallway, even for nonsmokers. The couch in the room felt so dirty we didn't want to sit on it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie M
NewVictorian, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Ellie for staying with us and for your time in reviewing your stay! Our staff does do a great job - always sincerely friendly and helpful for all our guests. We have been very busy this summer and on hot days our pool does get busy. We are glad to be able to offer it as a great...

Dahinda, Illinois
Reviewed 30 June 2016

After a long days travel with our pet we arrived for our stay that we had reserved on booking.com. Alex was very friendly and insured that each of requests we had listed in the comments when we booked the room were met. He went above and beyond when we asked about a restaurant and printed out directions for us and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kentuckyfan54
NewVictorian, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We are so glad to hear we could help you and your pet enjoy a restful nights' sleep during your travels! Our front desk team does a fantastic job of welcoming our guests - from helping with directions to making sure room arrangements are the best they can be. We appreciate you mentioning their efforts! The...

Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

There was a great place next door to run your pet. We have a big dog that needs lots of exercise. Place was clean with friendly staff. Great for an overnight near the highway. Plenty of nearby restaurants. Rooms were a little run down and the bedspread was stained. An average night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary Kay K
NewVictorian, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to hear you found great accommodations for you and your pet! As a pet friendly hotel, we understand the importance of having space for pets to run and a comfortable room to relax in. We appreciate you providing feedback on your stay and we will certainly look...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Happened upon this motel by chance and happy that we did. College World Series was going on and rooms were hard to come by. Staff was very accomodating and room was clean and comfortable. Typical motel breakfast with fair variety. Easy access off I-80. Will definately stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keith B
NewVictorian, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you! The greatest compliment we can receive is when a guest says they will definitely stay here again. We are thrilled to receive your high praise and your kind comments. Thank you too for mentioning our staff - they appreciate the recognition of their efforts to ensure a great stay for our guests. The College World Series is a...

Rock Island
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

In town for a travel ball tournament where we are required to use lodging through the tournament's travel agency. All the hotels on the approved list had prices jacked up for the College World Series - which I get the idea of supply and demand. New Victorian Inn was $150/night under these circumstances - but that was one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Inga H
NewVictorian, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the New Victorian Inn & Suites in Omaha! We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay! The College World Series is definitely a busy time in Omaha and we are happy you chose to reserve a room with us during your baseball tournament. We apologize for the pool being...

Rhinelander,WI
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This newly remodeled hotel is very nice for travelers passing through. On our way to Denver, we stayed here and we were very comfortable. Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet is included. Easy access to the interstate .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank northwoodsgal61
NewVictorian, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your way across our state! We are happy to hear you were pleased with your clean, comfortable stay! We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again if you are passing through! Safe travels to you!

Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

I booked a room here for 3 nights and almost left after 1. ( If we werent so tired after visiting the zoo/sightseeing we would have left) The a/c in our room never cooled properly and we struggled to sleep it was so hot. (The hallways were cooler than our room.) The drawers in the dresser wouldn't shut right. Lamp...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank braysmom03
NewVictorian, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. We take all of our guest comments very seriously and we use them to help us improve. We will certainly look into the issues you mentioned in the room. Our pool is tested very carefully and frequently to make sure we meet the standards of water quality and we have...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
13.1 km away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
4.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
12.8 km away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
12.9 km away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#14 of 82 in Omaha
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The New Victorian Inn & Suites is proud to assist with your accommodations in Omaha! We are local owners and pride ourselves on passing on our Midwest values to you - meaning the cleanest rooms and incredible service at a great rate. Enjoy a free deluxe breakfast bar with over 30 hot and cold items, free WiFi throughout, 42" flat screen TV's and refrigerators and microwaves in every room. There are kitchenette and jacuzzi suites to meet all of your accommodations needs, and an outdoor pool for seasonal use. Located just off of the I-80/680 interchange, we are surrounded by shopping and restaurants on all sides, and a quick 15 minutes from the Old Market, CenturyLink, or Eppley Airfield. Come stay with us and you will see why our guests keep coming back! ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites

Address: 10728 L Street, Omaha, NE 68127 (Formerly Comfort Inn Southwest)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: €72 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Southwest Hotel Omaha
Comfort Inn Omaha
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
#10 Family Hotel in Omaha
#11 Business Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Victorian Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from New Victorian Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The much better rooms are at some other hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Narolman, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room didn't have a great view - a drained pool, but didn't matter to us as we weren't looking for a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Debbie978, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Queen double room was spacey on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles chromealiscious, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just be aware that if you go during a holiday, fireworks in the area will probably keep you up at night.”
 of 5 bubbles tepcro, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It was quiet and there was a LOT of baseball teams running around at all times.”
 of 5 bubbles popfly, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5