We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

New Victorian Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#20 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
New Victorian Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 240: English reviews
Start your review of New Victorian Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a former Comfort Inn, newly updated and new owner. Superb breakfast options, though not necessarily slimming. Try the sausage gravy and biscuits or the waffles. Fruit, milk, yogurt, etc. Great deal. And the beds were excellent and rooms were quiet. Close to major freeway exchange but not noisy. The staff, especially Chris, were very helpful to us on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimandJue
NewVictorian, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you! We couldn't agree more - we are a "Great Deal" for your money! We offer clean, comfortable rooms, a convenient, safe location, quiet atmosphere, an abundance of complimentary breakast options (available extended hours of 5am to 11am) and friendly service with a smile every day! Thank you again and we hope you can come back and stay with...

iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I called ahead before checking in and asked for a quiet room. The gentlemen on the phone said no problem. When I checked in I was given a room with a rattling ac/heater fan and a TV that did not work. I was told there were no other rooms. After a long conversation and requests to check again, they found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buschmjk2002
NewVictorian, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad our team could find you a quiet room where you could enjoy your comfortable bed and oversize tv and relax and unwind. We apologize for the issues in the first room but we are glad you could get a good night's sleep. Unfortunately we did have a hot water heater problem...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok so we found the motel online and called to save the room because expedia wasnt working. The guy gave us a better deal then them so that was nice! Easy to find, right off the highway. We got there and signed in. Super comfy bed. Wifi worked fine for my husbands xbox which has been a problem other places...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lacengrace82
NewVictorian, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you!! We are thrilled to earn your 5 star review and your wonderful comments about our facility and staff. We do "rock" at providing a great service and value for your dollar! Our complimentary breakfast you mentioned is available super extended hours - 5am to 11am - such a nice perk for those early risers or guests who got...

Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For some travelers, this may seem a little out of the way, but for the event we were attending, it was perfect. It's just a few minutes from the main highways, so it's easy to get around town. It's not a high end place, but nice & clean, very reasonable rates. Breakfast is fine...not as many choices as some places,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave M
NewVictorian, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed you stay and our clean, comfortable rooms, complimentary breakfast, "easy to get to anywhere" location and our oh-so-reasonable rates. We hope you had a great visit to Omaha - please come back and stay with us again!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here on our road trip to Colorado. The price was right, and the reviews seemed decent enough. Rooms are a little outdated and the place could stand to have all the windows opened for a few days. But the wife wasn't allergic to the room, the shower was nice and the bed comfy. Pros: Good price Breakfast free Next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic L
NewVictorian, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Colorado. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms, great location and friendly staff. Our complimentary breakfast, available the extended hours of 5am to 11am, does offer over 30 different items, but we understand that we cannot always have everything for everyone. We welcome suggestions for additional...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were just traveling through on our way to the East Coast and decided to stop at Omaha for the night. I reserved this room using trip advisor which was a very easy experience. As for the hotel, if you're staying there for just the night as we were, it's not a bad spot. If I was going to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
NewVictorian, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us on your way to the East Coast. We are glad you found us to be a good stay for the night. We do offer various sized rooms, depending on availability, and rooms with one king or two queen beds that might be more fitting for what you needed for the evening. Our...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well, my husband chose this thinking it was a steal for a quaint, remodeled older hotel. It was remodeled and it is older. The elevators feel pretty ricketey, which was the first clue this was not quaint. I don't mind the coat rack instead of closet, but how about upgrading to decent hangers instead of these jangley metal perma-hangers? So...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traci G
NewVictorian, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us - we are disappointed that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay. Our hotel is not a brand new facility, but we have worked hard to maintain and upgrade it in the best way possible. We are glad you enjoyed a good nights sleep on our comfortable bed. We apologize for the...

Cole Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The price charged represented a very good value. Every time I went to front desk, the young man on duty was just terrific ! 200 ... yet I do not need 200, just let me say what needs to be said, that is all

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank icecream2017
NewVictorian, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! Our team strives to provide exactly what you mentioned - a great value for your money! We are glad you enjoyed our friendly service and wonderful staff too - they are a great group that works hard to provide a great stay for our guests. Thank you again and we hope you can come...

Arvada
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

This was a decent place. Ok breakfast, nothing fabulous. Bed was great? Room was clean. Super inexpensive direct on their web site. Odd location in industrial area but we did not care. Easy to get to. Nice person at front desk. Internet was crummy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
NewVictorian, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your clean room, comfortable bed and our friendly staff. We are located very conveniently off the interstate exit and near many options for dining too. Our apologies for the free wireless internet service - we get very few negative...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Very good experience during my stay here. The staff does not know the meaning of the word "no." All of my requests were cheerfully fulfilled. It is great that the owners have empowered the employees to make decisions and create a great experience for everyone. I will definitely stay here again. Great amenities for a budget price.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mich0422
NewVictorian, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you! "Top Notch Customer Service" is the best compliment ever! We are thrilled you appreciated our wonderful, friendly team and we are happy they could make a positive impact on your stay. Great amenities for a great price is a very accurate description of our hotel - we truly do provide a clean, comfortable stay, above and beyond amenities...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
6.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
4.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
5.8 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
12.8 km away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The New Victorian Inn & Suites is proud to assist with your accommodations in Omaha! We are local owners and pride ourselves on passing on our Midwest values to you - meaning the cleanest rooms and incredible service at a great rate. Enjoy a free deluxe breakfast bar with over 30 hot and cold items, free WiFi throughout, 42" flat screen TV's and refrigerators and microwaves in every room. There are kitchenette and jacuzzi suites to meet all of your accommodations needs, and an outdoor pool for seasonal use. Located just off of the I-80/680 interchange, we are surrounded by shopping and restaurants on all sides, and a quick 15 minutes from the Old Market, CenturyLink, or Eppley Airfield. Come stay with us and you will see why our guests keep coming back! ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites

Address: 10728 L Street, Omaha, NE 68127 (Formerly Comfort Inn Southwest)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: €75 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Southwest Hotel Omaha
Comfort Inn Omaha
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
#10 Family Hotel in Omaha
#11 Business Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Victorian Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from New Victorian Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room close to the elevator, some rooms are a long walk from it”
 of 5 bubbles lacengrace82, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The much better rooms are at some other hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Narolman, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room didn't have a great view - a drained pool, but didn't matter to us as we weren't looking for a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Debbie978, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Queen double room was spacey on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles chromealiscious, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just be aware that if you go during a holiday, fireworks in the area will probably keep you up at night.”
 of 5 bubbles tepcro, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5