We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market

Show Prices
#13 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown\/Old Market
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

933 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
See the most recent reviews
Showing 931: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Everything was great. Staff was very helpful and nice. Only issue was that the room was not ready at our 3:00 pm check in. Other than that it was an excellent stay. I would recomm me this hotel to others and stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1272KImattc
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Dear S1272KImattc, Thank you for your endorsement of our hotel! We appreciate you as a guest, and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the staff was helpful. I'm sorry your room was not ready at 3PM. Thank you for your patience. We hope to see you again the future! Sincerely, Stephanie Grade

Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

I liked a lot this hotel, well located . Very nice and big rooms, very comfortable beds. The Breakfast is included and very complete. Everybody is very nice and helpful, fells like home. fast check in and check out. Ideal for business or family trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Dear Mike S, I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and the staff was helpful. We hope you join us again in the future for business or with family! Stephanie Grade

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This is truly the best place to stay and visit the old market. It is an Embassy Suites which is a Hilton property. But despite being a chain, the help is great and the property is in great shape. It is literally across the street from the Old Market so you park your car and walk everywhere. Lots of shops,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveloften028
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Dear traveloften028, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I'm pleased you were able to enjoy yourself and take advantage of what our historical "Old Market" district has to offer. It sounds like you travel often, so your review is much appreciated! Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market. We look...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Great location along the outskirts of Old Market. This hotel is huge and accommodating to larger conferences, but at a price. I've stayed here on a couple occasions over the past few years and every time experienced a very damp room. With the open floor plan and giant coi pond located on the ground floor, all rooms, even several floors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mgartner08
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Dear Mgartner08, On behalf of the entire team here, allow me to apologize for the ways we failed to meet your expectations. We appreciate your return business, and I hope your conference was a success! I'm pleased to let you know, that we are scheduled to revamp our atrium area. We hope this will help with the atmosphere. Thank you...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Stayed there for a mother/ daughter/grand daughter get away for one night. Check in went find, location was find but when I open the room it was clean. There were stains on the coach and decor was early 90's. It needs a update. The living room was nice size but the furniture was so old. One thing that was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitty S
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Dear Kitty S, I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not exceptional. I am aware of some of the issues in our hotel and outdated furnishings. I have taken steps to correct this, but it may take some time. I do value your feedback, even if it's not always what we want to hear. This...

Reviewed 3 May 2016

We stayed for a night here before traveling to northern Nebraska. At the entrance to the Old Market area, easy walking to all of the shopping and restaurants. The hotel was clean with nice rooms and friendly staff. The manager's reception wasn't the best we've had at this chain, but it is free. We would stay again next time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather U
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Dear Heather U, We truly appreciate your kind review of our hotel. Please call us anytime you are passing through Omaha. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Northern Nebraska! Thanks for taking the time to provide us feedback. Sincerely, Stephanie Grade

Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Embassy is conveniently located so you can hit the Orpheum the Qwest Center and their delightful Old Market. Walking if that is what you prefer to all the above or you can use their shuttle service Staff are most helpful. Great complimentary breakfast, has Starbucks too located in their lobby. Nice relaxing get away place to stay

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 61-24-13
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Dear 61-24-13, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I'm so happy you had an enjoyable stay and was able to see some of our local attractions while visiting us. We take great pride in our shuttle service and the staff is very knowledgeable. Thanks again, and I hope we see you in your future travels. Stephanie Grade...

Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Room was a little untraditional for an embassy suites as far as furniture went. Dinner table instead of a desk and an extra sofa chair instead of the traditional "L" couch with coffee table. Same suite layout though. Meeting room was huge and centrally located. Very good location next to old market area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyffon B
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Dear Kyffon B, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I realize some of our furnishing our dated, but we are taking steps to update our rooms. I'm pleased to hear your meeting went well, and you were able to take the time to visit our historic Old Market District. We would love to see you...

Boone, United States
Reviewed 29 April 2016

If you are travleing with you family, especially younger kids, the set up of the rooms is great and allows the adults to have some space to yourselves while the little one sleeps. We arrived on a Friday with our 1 year old and had him sleep in the pack and play (supplied with soap and a duck) the hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth P, Thank you for your positive comments and wonderful review of our hotel. I'm so glad you and your family had an enjoyable stay. It pleases me to hear the staff was attentive to your needs, by having a little one. Thank you again, and I hope we get to see you in the future! Stephanie Grade General...

Reviewed 28 April 2016

We were at a conference at the Century Link Center. We go to this conference yearly and always choose the Embassy Downtown because of its proximity to both the Century Link and the Old Market area. We always have a great experience at this hotel and love that its within walking distance to all of the dining and night life...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 30dougn
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Dear 30dougn, I'm pleased to hear you had another successful conference here in Omaha. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your loyalty. I'm glad it's not 'all work' for you, and you were able to get out and enjoy our historical "Old Market" district. We look forward to your next stay! Thank you, Stephanie Grade

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
0.6 km away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#17 of 82 in Omaha
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites Omaha - Downtown/Old Market is the ideal location in the heart of Omaha's Old Market District just off I480.We are just a stones throw away from such famous Omaha attractions like the Henry Doorly Zoo, CenturyLink Center Omaha, TD Ameritrade Stadium, and Durham Museum, among many others within Omaha.Our beautiful hotel features large two-room suites, high-speed internet access, 24 hour Business Center, modern fitness center, FREE cooked-to-order breakfast each order, as well as complimentary drinks at our evening Manager's Reception. Work hard or stay and play at the Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market

Address: 555 S. 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: €138 - €325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market Hotel Omaha
Omaha Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#13 Business Hotel in Omaha
#13 Family Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota
over a year ago
Omaha, Nebraska
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the East side (opposite of the Old Market District) are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles bk1536, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are very quiet and large with plenty of light.”
 of 5 bubbles reedeeda, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't book along 10th Street, which faces Old Market. The bar noises can be loud on that side, so book up high and away from 10th Street”
 of 5 bubbles KeymasterMissouri, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the fountain!”
 of 5 bubbles 698maddief, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One with the window overlooking the old market!”
 of 5 bubbles lindarS5407YU, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5