We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market

Show Prices
#12 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown\/Old Market
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

950 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
See the most recent reviews
Showing 948: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is an older hotel, but well maintained. Staff is friendly and efficient, and knowledgeable about the area. My room was clean and up to date, and as usual for the brand, included made to order breakfast and evening reception. Hotel is across the street from Old Market, and easy walking distance from many great restaurants. The hotel has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank n2egypt
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! We are so happy our older hotel stood out to you in a positive way as we do try to make sure it is clean and comfortable to all of our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed the amenities we offer and that our team was able to provide you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff at this hotel--with the exception of the lady at the Starbucks counter and all the valet parking guys--was incredibly rude. Or room did not get cleaned one day and we had to get our own supplies. The new day, we didn't get new glasses or cups. When I told the woman at the front desk, she did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kars120
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We want to extend a sincere apology regarding your stay. It is unfortunate to hear your room did not get cleaned and that you did not receive the customer service you deserve. We also want to apologize about the bill. I can assure you all departments have been notified. We hope that you will...

Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was one of the best places I have had the opportunity to stay with in a very long time. terrific staff and attention to detail great beds as well = a great nights sleep The benefits of staying here pile up quickly. for any reason if you have the opportunity, this hotel would not dissapoint!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreysO2964GJ
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review and positive feedback! It is wonderful to hear that each aspect of your stay was positive - we truly love to bring the warmth and hospitality to every guests in ways both big and small! We look forward to your next visit.

Omaha, NE, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The most unaccommodating hotel I have ever stayed at. Staff rude and sarcastic if ever something needed. Our room had a toilet that did not work and the staff expected us to stay this room with no working toilet all night long until someone could come fix it the next day. When we asked for a different room the staff...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 147lynettel
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We want to extend a sincere apology regarding your stay. It is unfortunate to hear your room did not get switched or that our toilet was not working. We also want to apologize about the customer service you experienced. I can assure you that all departments have been notified. We hope that you will...

Valentine, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a great experience at the Embassy Suites except when I checked in. My school had set up direct billing with the hotel a month before, but no one at the hotel knew what was going on and it took until noon the next day to get it figured out. This was after several phone calls and texts on...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9884TVclairel
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

We appreciate your valuable feedback. Please accept our apology for the disappointment you experienced when checking in. We do realize we lacked in communication about the process of billing for your group and we are making sure it will not happen again. Thank you so much!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the only place I've ever stayed in Omaha! Old Market is right across the street so easy access to restaurants, unique shops, bars, and shops sellong varieties of sweets. We reserved suite for 5 females and upon arrival to our suite we used the restroom and it was plugged up. After contacting the front desk, maintenance was there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Sarah, thank you so much for such a kind review! Your continually choosing to stay with us is such a wonderful compliment. We are happy you enjoyed the amenities we are proud to offer and that our maintenance staff took care of your request in a timely manner - we are happy to have such professional and awesome staff on...

Denver, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved our stay at the Embassy Suites Downtown Omaha. The location was right by several restaurants and blocks from the convention center. The shuttle service was also a huge help. Can't beat the breakfast and happy hour!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly K
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Hi Holly! Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the amenities we are proud to offer! We are already looking forward to your next visit!

Atlanta
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are dated and worn. Staff friendly enough. However I have to comment on the bar. (Not the free reception) The wine pours are pathetic. Literally a few ounces and then done. The glass had dried food on the stem. Don't charge $11 for a 2-3 ounce pour. Rip off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rausda27
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your valuable feedback. Please accept our apology for the disappointment you experienced. We do look forward to a remodel in the near future and your comments will only help us improve. We do hope we can welcome you back in the future so that you can experience a clean, comfortable hotel with...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always booked, great location but rooms are run down. For the price you pay for the room and parking I would think it would be nicer. Evening reception snacks seldom changed(chips, salsa, vegi's cheese and cracker,s)

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris L
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your honest review, Kris. We do look forward to a remodel in the near future and your comments will only help us improve!

Hayward, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were roomy and clean. The free happy hour was a great way to unwind. The free breakfast was way better than the old "continental" breakfasts at those other places. The staff was very professional and courteous. The location was close to many great dining choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dashav8r
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay! We love to hear about our complimentary reception and Made-to-Order breakfast and how they made your stay more comfortable! We appreciate your business and cannot wait for you to visit us again!

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
0.6 km away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#16 of 81 in Omaha
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites Omaha - Downtown/Old Market is the ideal location in the heart of Omaha's Old Market District just off I480.We are just a stones throw away from such famous Omaha attractions like the Henry Doorly Zoo, CenturyLink Center Omaha, TD Ameritrade Stadium, and Durham Museum, among many others within Omaha.Our beautiful hotel features large two-room suites, high-speed internet access, 24 hour Business Center, modern fitness center, FREE cooked-to-order breakfast each order, as well as complimentary drinks at our evening Manager's Reception. Work hard or stay and play at the Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market

Address: 555 S. 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: €152 - €468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market Hotel Omaha
Omaha Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#13 Family Hotel in Omaha
#13 Business Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota
over a year ago
Omaha, Nebraska
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool is actually accessible on floor 2 - not floor 1.”
 of 5 bubbles DebUiter, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the East side (opposite of the Old Market District) are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles bk1536, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are very quiet and large with plenty of light.”
 of 5 bubbles reedeeda, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't book along 10th Street, which faces Old Market. The bar noises can be loud on that side, so book up high and away from 10th Street”
 of 5 bubbles KeymasterMissouri, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the fountain!”
 of 5 bubbles 698maddief, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5