We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown

Show Prices
#2 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

705 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 701: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Clean. Nice staff. Seemed very new. Loved the room setup. Breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast but love the option. Staff very helpful. We stay in Omaha frequently because our child goes to college there. Several blocks from Old Market is the only downfall but still in decent area! Will stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cshel1993
Matt N, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your excellent review! Glad to see that you enjoyed your time here and it sounds like you'll be coming back to Omaha for several more years with a child in college, glad to see that you would come stay with us again and we look forward to...

Zionsville, Indiana
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Room was spacious, surprised to find a full size refrigerator, a dishwasher, and a cooktop. Didn't bring any food with us. Enjoyed the drawers in the bathroom as well as those in the sleeping room. Staff was very pleasant and cooperative. Room was clean and well maintained. As with most hotel rooms, the shower was difficult to access when the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 73Karen
Matt N, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel Karen! Glad to see that the majority of your stay was an excellent one and I appreciate the feedback about your sheets and TV, definitely going to be investigating to ensure we address. Thank you again for the feedback and choosing our hotel, hope to see you back again sometime in he future! Sincerely,...

Bon Aqua, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This hotel had the friendliest and most helpful staff ever! and their complimentary breakfast and light dinner social was excellent and different each day! The bed was so comfortable and the room was great! It was definitely better than I expected! Will look for a Homewood suites from now on!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina J
Matt N, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Glad that your experience with us has turned you into a Homewood fan! It really is a great brand with a lot of complimentary amenities built into the rate so you know exactly what you are getting as you travel around. Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your kind words, look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 17 September 2016

If your staying in town for more than 3 days, I highly suggest this property. I was in town for 2 weeks while working at our company's HQ and the stay at this hotel was nothing short of outstanding! From check in to check out, great front desk help, the help staff manning the Breakfast bar and evening get together...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
Matt N, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience! While we are in the hotel business, our team takes the approach of making sure you feel at home while staying at the Homewood Suites and I am so glad to see that this was your experience. We appreciate the recommendation for others and look forward...

Bennet, Nebraska
Reviewed 17 September 2016

This hotel as always is very clean and we always have had a great experience here with a great staff. We arrived late and left early for a flight but we really enjoyed our short stay here. We have stayed here on numerous occasions.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nemahavalleyhvac
Matt N, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to choose our hotel and taking the time to share your feedback! We are fortunate to have a dedicated team here that is focused on making sure our guests are satisfied stay after stay and I am very glad to see that this has been your consistent experience here at our hotel. If you ever need...

Kansas City, MO
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We like staying at Homewood Suites whenever we can, as they have larger rooms with a small kitchen. You also get a free breakfast with many items to choose from. If staying Mon. - Thursday, they have an evening reception with free beer and wine and a small meal, if you choose to partake. This hotel is about 1 mile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartyKansasCity_MO
Matt N, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel again Marty! I am very glad to see that your experiences here at our hotel have been nothing but excellent, and I thank you for taking the time to share as well as highlight some of the great complimentary amenities that we have to offer. We hope to see you back sometime soon! Sincerely,...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Worst stay ever! Room wasn't ready and after we finally got checked in we found it wasn't as clean as it could have been. The coffee maker didn't work, the shower door was broke and the exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 330patricem
Matt N, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

I want to apologize about your experience here at our hotel! The issues you faced are not the norm here at our hotel nor certainly the standards and I am very surprised to see that this was your experience. I will be sharing your feedback with the various leaders here on our team in order to ensure no repeat issues...

Reviewed 8 September 2016

We were going for a 2 night weekend with our 4 year old son to do a few fun things for a quick getaway. I chose this hotel for a few reasons: Free breakfast, free parking, free shuttle, and the rooms are suites. All of those expectations were met and I would stay again for all of the reasons above...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank IA515310
Matt N, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your detailed feedback! It looks like you had an excellent stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our plethora of complimentary amenities. We have a very dedicated and hard working team here to keep the machine running as they say, so I...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

The Homewood Suites is by far the best hotel to stay at when traveling but during this trip I found this hotel especially fantastic. The Checkin process was flawless, the front desk workers are very polite and knowledgable and the best thing of all is the free food which is by the way great! I would suggest this hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adona_williams
Matt N, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for such an excellent review of our hotel, much appreciated! I am glad to see that from start to finish and top to bottom your stay with us was a great expereince and we look forward to providing you with more great times in the future! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Assistant General Manager

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Stayed here last week for a concert. Front desk was great help. Used the shuttle for drop off and pick up for the concert - very helpful. Great location for downtown Omaha when going to Centry Link or TD America park. Would definitely recommend

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10Dots
Matt N, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the recommendation for others! We are fortunate enough to have a team here dedicated on ensuring our guest's needs are attended to and I am glad to see that this was your experience. Hope to see you back again in the future! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Assistant General Manager

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
1.5 km away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
1.5 km away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.6 km away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#11 of 82 in Omaha
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly-renovated! Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown has been renovated with all new decor and comfy new furnishings. Located in the heart of Omaha's Old Market area, we're just steps from TD Ameritrade Park and offer a free shuttle service to the airport and local areas. Each of our renovated suites features separate living and sleeping areas and fully-equipped kitchens. We even have free grocery delivery service to keep your fridge stocked. If you don't feel like cooking, join us for a free hot breakfast every morning. Families appreciate our indoor pool while business travelers use our fitness center to keep up their routines. With extended stay amenities and perfect downtown location, we're the ideal choice among downtown Omaha hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown

Address: 1314 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102-4414
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: €121 - €287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Omaha Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Omaha
#1 Business Hotel in Omaha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Omaha, NE
17 days ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is newly renovated, so any floor is great.”
joecM6629EL, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The fitted sheets do not stay on the mattress.”
tapolta, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quite large 2 bedroom suites with Kitchenettes are available.”
8John8888, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are larger. Rooms on the north side are quieter. Tell the desk what you need - very helpful.”
kateg1414, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor was very quite; elevator is quick”
646debd, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5