We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown

1.1 km from Omaha centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1314 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102-4414
Offers & Announcements
STOP CLICKING AROUND
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 667: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This is a great, and well maintained hotel but if you want to have the best hotel staff this is your hotel. Good proximity to everything you need in Omaha, and by far the best and friendliest staff you will ever encounter on a stay. If you have the opportunity of staying more than one visit they will remember you...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DallasAnthony
Matt N, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you! Anthony it is always a pleasure to see you around, event or no event, thank you for continuing to choose our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. Looking forward to your subsequent visits here in Omaha, you know how to get in touch if you need any assistance! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Assistant...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Came to Omaha to visit zoo with family. Didn't receive crib in room though assured beforehand and at checkin it was there. Piece of garbage by bed when we entered room for first time. Prior guest trash. Yuck. Breakfast was crowded. No tables. Though hotel at capacity due to college World Series and swim trials. Still tables dirty even when...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oreocat19
Matt N, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Appreciate the feedback Oreocat19, and I am so sorry about not delivering a more enjoyable experience. We have addressed the lack of follow through with the proper arrival requests and cleanliness with the appropriate team members and we all sincerely apologize that this was your experience. While our hotel is very busy this time of year, that is no excuse...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The Homewood Suites has an excellent manager in Matt Noonan. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Always providing service with a smile regardless the time of day or night. I cannot thank them enough for their help this year and in 2015. Congratulations on a job well done.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickeyd496
Matt N, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

You are too kind! It was a pleasure hosting you again this year for the College World Series, and I will certainly pass your kind words on to our entire time. Until next year my friends! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Assistant General Manager

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I stayed here recently for the CWS that coincided with some business meetings. Hotel staff were incredibly helpful, friendly and professional. After a late night, one of the evening staff accommodated us in the lobby while we waited late for delivery pizza. The rooms and property are well maintained. I loved the dual USB chargers present at in-room desk. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spencer S
Matt N, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your kind words! Glad to see our hotel provide you with plenty of amenities and comfort during your stay, hope to see you back again sometime soon! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Assistant General Manager

Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stayed here for the opening week of the College World Series and it was the perfect place! So easy to walk to and from the hotel all day long (quick trips to drop off purchases and sunglasses at night were easy!). Hotel prices are high during this time but we saved money by not renting a car and Uber...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gr8TripTaker
Matt N, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the excellent review! This time of year is definitely an exciting time for us and I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us. There are some great cost savings to you when you choose the Homewood Suites Omaha - complimentary parking, Wi-Fi, breakfast, evening reception, and local/airport...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Stayed here for the CWS. What a blast! Right next to the stadium, I could see gate 1 from my room. Great service, clean room, good bed, nice pillows. Tap in the bathroom dripped. Plenty of towels, full size fridge for tailgating. Perfect! Would stay here again. Easy free parking to boot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harmsenom
Matt N, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time so share your experience! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that you would return, hope to see you back again sometime soon! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Assistant General Manager

Belton, Texas
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Wouldn't stay anywhere else! Pricey- but worth it! I was so convenient to be so close to the stadium. You could throw a ball at it. I love how homewood offers a meal during weekdays and happy hour. I also appreciate the full sized kitchen in the rooms. Staff were very courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G130FVmegans
Matt N, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review! Yes, our rates are higher than typical during the College World Series as you appropriately mentioned, directly across the street! But I am glad to see that you felt it was worth it being so close and having access to all of the great Homewood Suites amenities and level of service that comes with...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Congratulations to this hotel and Omaha for being able host and accommodate not only the College World Series of Baseball but the US Olympic Trials Swimming this year! What an honor! That privelege should be of equal consideration for any establishment offering accommodations to any amateur team/s and/or individual athletes attending either event, and/or need to cancel within a 7...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamyotto
Matt N, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you again for your feedback and I apologize again about the circumstance that we are in. I know that you and I have spoken on this matter at length and that you have also discussed with our General Manager as well as Hilton Worldwide Guest Assistance - all of us without a doubt empathize with you, such a disappointment...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The Homewood Suites is a centrally located hotel close to the center of the city but far enough away that an early trip to the airport is very easy.I like staying in Downtown Omaha on my way home. I usually have an early flight so I don't want to drive very far. I have stayed at the hotels closer to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wnlvr22
Matt N, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the great recap of some of the benefits of staying here with us! Glad to see you have found our property to be just what you needed, hope to see you return sometime in the future! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Assistant General Manager

Omaha, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Excellent Hotel with a great location downtown. Great Value and the Cleanliness was Top Notch. From the pool to the Complimentary Breakfast and the Large Rooms, it was the prefect place for my Daughters Birthday Party. The Staff were very Professional.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
Matt N, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review, so glad you chose our hotel for such a fun occasion! Glad to see that your experience with us was excellent from top to bottom, I will certainly share with all of our teams to celebrate a job well done. Hope to see you and your family back again in the future! Sincerely, Matt...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
1.5 km away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
1.5 km away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.6 km away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#11 of 81 in Omaha
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly-renovated! Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown has been renovated with all new decor and comfy new furnishings. Located in the heart of Omaha's Old Market area, we're just steps from TD Ameritrade Park and offer a free shuttle service to the airport and local areas. Each of our renovated suites features separate living and sleeping areas and fully-equipped kitchens. We even have free grocery delivery service to keep your fridge stocked. If you don't feel like cooking, join us for a free hot breakfast every morning. Families appreciate our indoor pool while business travelers use our fitness center to keep up their routines. With extended stay amenities and perfect downtown location, we're the ideal choice among downtown Omaha hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown

Address: 1314 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102-4414
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: €125 - €291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Omaha Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#1 Family Hotel in Omaha
#1 Business Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quite large 2 bedroom suites with Kitchenettes are available.”
 of 5 bubbles 8John8888, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are larger. Rooms on the north side are quieter. Tell the desk what you need - very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles kateg1414, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor was very quite; elevator is quick”
 of 5 bubbles 646debd, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We are Hilton Honors guests and they chose room 216 for us. It was very convenient and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 73Karen, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Like corner rooms but hard to get. Like the rooms with the bedroom, not just the one room suite.”
 of 5 bubbles MartyKansasCity_MO, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5