We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Burgunderhof Hagnau

83 reviews
Save
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good8%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“star hotel”(2 reviews)
“after hours”(2 reviews)
“managed hotel”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (83)Write a Review
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
16
2
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
2
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelafter hoursmanaged hotellap poolrooms are modernglass of winethe ownerdaughterretreatminproductsspiritsgardenpropertywinerygermanyapril
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This was a peculiar hotel, I have looked at the other reviews and I can not believe that anyone who stayed in this hotel could possibly rate it so high. The family was very hostile to us only because my daughter had emailed them in...More

2  Thank kazem2017
Response from Burgunderhof H, Inhaber at Burgunderhof HagnauResponded 9 September 2017
Google Translation

ACHTUNG - folgende Bewertungen wurden von ein und demselben Gast abgegeben: "Rudest hotel ia all the land! More of a...More

Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed at this hotel for one week in July. The property is located in the vineyards, 10min. walk away from the little town of Hagnau. Ample (free) parking available in front of the hotel. The rooms have a lot of light, are modern and...More

Thank touristtt
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Traveling in Germany is an adventure. It's also the best place to do a euro road trip for the first time. Most speak English , and the cost is reasonable. We decided to go off the beaten path and travel to this Adults Only Retreat...More

1  Thank Courtney C
Response from Burgunderhof H, Inhaber at Burgunderhof HagnauResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Courtney, Thank you so much for your review. Sounds like you had a great time at Burgunderhof Hagnau! We are looking forward to having you again. Kind Regards, Renn Family & team!

Reviewed 14 September 2016

Before my review - this property claims to be 4 star hotel. In my opinion this is a completely misleading claim that has no basis whatsoever. It is a very pretty staged property with breakfast but the owners would prefer if you did not touch...More

2  Thank 307,068,304
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The hotel is beautifully decorated, the rooms are modern and clean, the WiFi is fast and free of cost, the garden and view over the lake are simply stunning, the noise level in the hotel is very low, and the breakfast is outstanding and one...More

2  Thank Karsten F
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$262 - US$530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$262 - US$530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Burgunderhof Hagnau staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Most of the rooms, if not all face the beautiful views over the lake"
Read review
"We booked a comfort room, which is a bit larger than a regular room and situated on the 2nd floor has a lake..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing