We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alex Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alex Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alex Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 September 2016

very good experience, nice big rooms, very clean and good breakfast lots of variety, the staffs were really friendly. i would definitely comeback to this hotel and i would recommend it to anyone who is traveling to alaska, all the negatives that i read in the reviews are all cons.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulk4615
Micheal D, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and the wonderful comments. We appreciate the feedback and work hard to improve our facilities per guest feedback.

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Our remote didn't work. called the desk and she said she would have the shuttle driver take care of it when he was done . Went looking for a soda, 4th floor machine ate my money. Went to desk with my remote and told her about soda machine, she said, Really, oh I forgot about your remote. She told me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina R
Micheal D, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and work hard to improve our facilities per guest feedback.

Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that it is close to the airport. It took us maybe 6 to 8 minutes to reach our air carrier. The hotel is woefully outdated. It appears to have been built in the 50’s and never updated. The vanities are real low, about 30”. The faucets are from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ro A
Micheal D, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and work hard to improve our facilities per guest feedback.

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

It probably was a nice hotel at one time, but now it is dated and hasn't been kept up in a very long time. Our king bed had a broken foundation one one side that left that side 6" lower than the other. Things happen, but there response was a very lackadaisical one and they never offered to make up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoeGoldston
Micheal D, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and work hard to improve our facilities per guest feedback.

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night alone. Positives: free shuttle to and from the airport and train station. The staff were friendly. Free breakfast. Great price Negatives: scary homeless man hanging around, wired room shape, dingy bathroom. ( you could tell it was a very old place that had not been kept in good condition) I would not stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReadsForFun
Micheal D, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and work hard to improve our facilities per guest feedback.

chicago, il
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I have stayed here before when it was under different management and rated this place a 1 Star. It is now a 3 Star property, in my opinion, but certainly no more. The rooms are spacious but the lighting is terrible. The Internet is almost non existent in the rooms but quite good in the Lobby. The beds are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldergent
Micheal D, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and work hard to improve our facilities per guest feedback.

Jordan
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stayed here over night on the way home from an Alaskan tour. It's a very old hotel that really needs a spruce up. the limo and driver were great, and then we checked in. It was around 8:00 pm and the 2 girls at reception acted like we were bothering them. They had plates of food on the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BootseyJordan
Micheal D, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and work hard to improve our facilities per guest feedback.

Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

In Alaska without car? This is the place for you. I don't remember how many times I used their free shuttle - from Airport to Hotel, from Hotel to Egan Center, from Hotel to Downtown, to Walking trail, and also back from Egan Center to Hotel. The crew is just amazing - I remember Will explaining to me how I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsaurabh84
Micheal D, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and work hard to improve our facilities per guest feedback.

Reviewed 5 September 2016

I stayed in this hotel many years ago. Have seen recent ads where they say how great it is. The hotel is very dirty. The carpets throughout the hotel and in the room were grungy. The room, a no smoking room, smelled of cigarette smoke. They claimed to have internet but the connection was so poor that it would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg O
Micheal D, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

North Pole, United States
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Looking for a cheaper place to stay and ended up here...won't happen again. The hotel is filthy and run down; everywhere you go the carpet is matted and stained from years of abuse and neglect. The elevator had odors of BO and had missing buttons on the panel...felt unsafe with it's hesitation to operate at times. We were booked at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
Micheal D, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.2 km away
Puffin Inn
Puffin Inn
#36 of 73 in Anchorage
301 reviews
0.6 km away
Coast International Inn
Coast International Inn
#34 of 73 in Anchorage
232 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage
0.3 km away
Long House Alaskan Hotel
Long House Alaskan Hotel
#52 of 73 in Anchorage
89 reviews
0.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alex Hotel & Suites features 123 oversized guest rooms with an excellent location. Just 5 minutes from the airport and directly across the street from the world's largest seaplane base: Lake Hood and Lake Spenard, we offer the most important amenities. Free 24-hour airport shuttle, complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi throughout the hotel. All rooms have air conditioning. We welcome you to Alaska! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alex Hotel & Suites

Address: 4615 Spenard Rd, Anchorage, AK 99517-3235 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Airport)
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: €67 - €231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alex Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alex Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Anchorage
Quality Inn And Suites Airport
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Anchorage
Anchorage Quality Inn
Alex Hotel & Suites Anchorage, Alaska
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alex Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Maryville, Tennessee, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Alex Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Preferably facing main road”
eccarv, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in the Junior Suite which was quite a large room with a King Bed, a couple of tables a microwave and a refrigerator.”
WestSideHTown, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“best corner rooms”
Paulk4615, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you choose to stay here ask for a room that faces out from the hotel”
RoA431, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a different hotel. It's not worth the price you will pay.”
155greggo, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5