We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We stayed there for two nights. Initially when we checked in, we found that the heater was not working. So had to inform the desk person and they suggested to change the room. Otherwise the room was great. It had a kitchen with a fridge and microwave,a dining table, a sofa in the living area, two tv sets . The...

Thank Jayita G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the maintenance issues you experienced. Our grab-and-go breakfast is available from 6:30AM-9:30AM and features such items as muffins, oatmeal, granola bars and fresh fruit. I apologize if we failed to communicate this during check-in. Still, I am so pleased to hear that you had...

Craig, Colorado
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

We requested smoke free room. There was a smell of smoke in I wttheroom. We requested fresh towels second day never happened. Request that they empty our trash. Never happened. Requested and shuttle to the airport at 5:30 AM when we came down from her room the process was not even started we had 45 minutes to get to the...

Thank Sherryl D
Kodiak Island, Alaska
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

I was a medical patient at Alaska spine institute these people went Beyond there duties to help me to and from my room help me with vending machines help me with every possible thing that I could imagine I would personally like to thank Kamila for her help at the front desk and Mr. Cesar for making me laugh and...

Thank arc7071
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

This place has bed bugs. The male manager here is super creepy. The security knocked on my door while I was having sex with my boyfriend about an issue that didn't even pertain to me. Regardless of the convenience and good price, don't stay here.

2Thank Rebecca P
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

I would stay here again. They are in a good location. They offer hot coffee, muffins, and granola bars for breakfast. The rooms were clean, with a microwave, stove, fridge, and sink. Bring your own soap, but if you forget there is a Walgreens up the road. There is no bar, but there are places literally a stone's throw away...

Thank Jo M
Kasilof, Alaska
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The hotel was convenient. Period. The room was hot and smell, towels were scratchy, upstairs folks were loud, the fridge froze my fruit and salads. The breakfast is just coffee, tea, sugary treats, and apples/oranges. When I checked in the worker was very unsure of herself with no smile. I had to say to myself, " maybe she is having...

Thank Carolynpeg61
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We spent 10 days driving all around Alaska and Anchorage was our hub. We stayed here 4 nights out of the 10and really likeed the room and staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Great customer service. We would definitely stay again and would recommend them. They are close to the main highway (Seward) and many restaurants that you can walk...

Thank Cheryl B
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2015

The room accommodated 3 adults and 2 children. Very nice and clean. Front desk clerks where very polite. Quite area, and price was very reasonable for the summer. Will try and stay here my next visit.

Thank mssweet35
Hollis, New Hampshire
Reviewed 14 August 2015

I stayed in this hotel on July 29, 2015 after an all day flight. The staff at check in was one person. The hot water in the shower was about 60 degrees Farenheight at night and the next morning and not comfortable for a weary traveler. The hotel front desk staff and manager were unable to explain the problems with...

1Thank dwlowrance
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel is not too bad for the price. The staff was friendly and helpful, but overworked. The room was large but not too clean. There was food crumbs and hair in the pull out couch. The breakfast was minimal. Coffee, muffins, oatmeal and granola bars. Ok place if you are on a budget. There are several restaurants in the...

2Thank AndyB5542

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (34)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (11)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
My Place Hotel - Anchorage, AK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown
aviator hotel anchorage
#45 of 73 in Anchorage
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown

Address: 700 E 34th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99503-4120 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: €104 - €216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Hotel Anchorage
Extended Stay Anchorage
Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown Alaska
Anchorage Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet friendly, so request a ground floor room if you are traveling with a dog.”
jmburger921, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“In all my stays, I have never had a "bad" room”
grizcty, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“When exiting hotel take 35th up to LaToushe. it gives better access to 36, Benson and Northern lights streets.”
934toddb, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on the third floor on the right which was quiet.”
maryK126DZ, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The free wifi was very slow. Rooms facing the parking lot are loud.”
Carolynpeg61, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$202* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates