We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arctic Fox Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arctic Fox Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arctic Fox Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 272: English reviews
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I stayed 3 nights. The hostess was very kind, and she was used to foreigner. I am not good at English, but she spoke to me simple English so I could understand. The room was clearn,quiet, and cozy. I feel that the other guest were polite people.They observed manners such as be quiet at nighit. So I enjoyed pleasant stay....

Thank ikedayoko
Carol H, General Manager at Arctic Fox Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us while you traveled in Alaska. You were a delightful guest. Should you come our way again, we would love to have you stop in for another visit.

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Charming inn with great food. Carol, the manager/owner, was friendly and helpful. We had a great time visiting with her and with other guests. We had a bit of trouble finding it at first (GPS gave lousy directions), but it's actually quite convenient to downtown. The neighborhood is business/urban services, but the inn itself is beautifully landscaped and maintained. We'd...

Thank bstewloveland
Carol H, General Manager at Arctic Fox Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our "hidden treasure" here in downtown Anchorage. It is our wonderful guests that make our inn a delightful place to be.

Reviewed 6 July 2015

We had booked this place for 2 nights. Although the inn is clean , it does not have blackout curtains. On asking the manager , she said that this is how you enjoy Alaska ! On making a request to heat some cold milk in the morning , the snappy manager got stressed and asked me to wait even when...

3Thank gpingsp
Carol H, General Manager at Arctic Fox Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for pointing out where I need to make adjustments. As one can imagine, It is difficult to share our rather small kitchen with guests when preparing breakfast for up to 30 others. For that reason alone, our kitchen is typically not available for guest use during the busy breakfast hours.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

Interested in seeing the seedier side of Anchorage? Enjoy a place with paper thin walls? Find it charming to be told that you can't wear shoes in your room? Love to try to sleep in a room without dark window coverings so that the Alaskan twilight keeps it bright enough to read all night? Are the late night (early morning)...

1Thank Homebody44
Carol H, General Manager at Arctic Fox Inn, responded to this review

Certainly we disappointed you in so many areas. The Sheraton, a proverbial stone's throw away from us, would perhaps have been a better match for your needs. We never hope to disappoint our guests. Thank you for letting us know of our shortcomings, some within our control, other not.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The room we booked had a shared bathroom, which was fine as we nevery clashed with anyone in the other three rooms that shared it. There are other rooms with their own facilities available as well. We received a very warm welcome from Carol who couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast that is included was delicious with plenty to choose...

Thank Nan90
Carol H, General Manager at Arctic Fox Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Arctic Fox Inn. We do have two bedrooms that share one bath. I am sorry that you were misled to believe that three rooms of guests were all sharing the same bath. We trust you enjoyed your holiday to Alaska!

Reviewed 28 June 2015

This B&B was super clean and comfortable, very good breakfast every morning. Everything from frittata to fresh fruit, yogurt, homemade breads & muffins!! Our host Paula was very helpful and gave us some good pointers on must sees. My mother & I enjoyed our stay and we were within walking distance to downtown & restaurants!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie Z
Carol H, General Manager at Arctic Fox Inn, responded to this review

We are happy that your stay with us was satisfying. Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review. We enjoy hearing from our guests.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 26 June 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Arctic Fox Inn for 2 nights in June and it was fabulous. The room was beautiful and had an incredibly comfortable bed. The breakfast was great--definitely substantial enough to fuel a day of hiking. The inn is tucked away at the edge of downtown, but certainly within walking distance. At the end of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dadams945
Carol H, General Manager at Arctic Fox Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us at the Arctic Fox. Certainly our proximity to downtown Anchorage is a big plus. We would love to have you come back should your travels bring you this way again.

Thunder Bay
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Fly into Anchorage - rented a car ( you need to unless you are planning to only visit Anchorage proper) drove to the B and B - found the owner in the office - directed us to our room and the in and outs of the place -- the first night had two rooms and a shared bathroom ( was...

Thank James G
Parsippany, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 June 2015

This is a charming B&B located a few short blocks away from the downtown tourist section. Our room was exceptionally clean and neat as was the rest of the house. There were three outside patio areas to sit or eat, which we didn't use because of the cold weather in June. We enjoyed a full hot breakfast, including eggs with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank james c
Carol H, General Manager at Arctic Fox Inn, responded to this review

It's delightful to hear that your staying with us at the Arctic Fox Inn was a great start to your vacation. Should you ever come our way again, we would love to be your home away from home.

Gold Coast
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We really enjoyed our 1 night stay in our one bedroom self-contained suite. It was very functional, very clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was really lovely and filling. Arctic Fox is very well located to walk to downtown Anchorage and everyone was so helpful from our initial inquiry to booking to check-in. We would definitely stay at Arctic Fox again...

Carol H, General Manager at Arctic Fox Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We love having happy guests. After all, our guests are what make our world go round!

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (61)
Room/Suite (16)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
View from Room (4)
Bathroom (4)
Dining (3)
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (40)
Room/Suite (9)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Dining (5)
View from Room (3)
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
1,673 reviews
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#31 of 73 in Anchorage
354 reviews
Historic Anchorage Hotel
Historic Anchorage Hotel
#16 of 73 in Anchorage
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#21 of 73 in Anchorage
500 reviews
The Voyager Inn
#12 of 73 in Anchorage
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our property sits on the edge of downtown Anchorage overlooking the Cook Inlet, AK Railroad train depot, Ship Creek (urban salmon fishing!), Historic Government Hill, and one of the only water towers in Alaska. The call of seagulls and a light, salty breeze will remind guests that they're near the ocean, while distant train whistles and the sound of bush planes pay homage to The Last Frontier. Our multiple decks and outdoor seating areas are a great place to relax with your group and enjoy all the perks of being so close to the city and wilderness, which means you can simultaneously take in views of the city and uninhabited mountain ranges.We offer a range of upscale room options, from private rooms with a shared bath to complete two bedroom suites with living area, kitchen & fireplace. All of the beds feature pillow top mattresses with quality linens and luxurious down duvets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arctic Fox Inn

Address: 327 East Second Court, Anchorage, AK 99501
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: €81 - €311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arctic Fox Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Arctic Fox Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arctic Fox Hotel Anchorage
Arctic Fox Inn Anchorage, Alaska
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arctic Fox Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cody, Wyoming, United States
Scottsdale, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Arctic Fox Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for view of Denali”
  • Denali at sunset
CharlotteDayTripper, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The area may look a bit scary as it is downtown. But we were never concerned. A homeless shelter or soup kitchen is nearby but we were not bothered by anyone. Upon making my reservation the owner/manager called me and suggested we upgrade from a studio unit to the two bedroom apartment since there were four of us. The upgrade cost was minimum and we are so glad we did. We are sure we were much more comfortable.”
suewF6090GP, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get the room with the bathroom and ask for a view.”
TravelYourWaywDenise, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms are for two people.”
173anitae, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our corner room offered a cool breeze at night, very comfortable sleeping”
dem310, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5