We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coastal Place

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good0%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible15%
2 Nov 2013
“Bad customer service/Expectations not met”
23 Jan 2013
“Heaven in Alaska”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Business Centre
Breakfast included
Pool
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
16
0
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
0
1
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We arrived in anchorage from Australia and via an Alaskan Cruise. We were warned there would be no-one on the premises to greet us, which we understood. What we couldn't understand was the lack of any information at all about Anchorage (where was a good...More

4  Thank Kevin B
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I tread carefully in saying this as not to brag; I am an experienced traveller. Life has brought me all over the world and to a wide assortment of various levels of accommodations. I can honestly say, looking back and comparing my experiences, that my...More

Thank AustinStowell
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We (i) waited to make reservations for 2 nights in Anchorage in July until the day of arrival. My first choice was not Coastal Place, but the B&B we contacted was full, and they recommended Coastal Place. Next time our first choice is Coastal Place....More

Thank Randal W
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I stayed here from July 18-21 2012. Below are my comments, and what I call, an accurate description of this Boutique Hotel. I was in Anchorage, Alaska from July 18-22 to attend a special training workshop. Since I am finishing my Master's Degree, and my...More

1  Thank destiny_flynn
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I believe that this is probably a lovely place to stay. Being an avid traveler and user of trip advisor I would like to report an example of what I consider poor customer service. I called to make a reservation and was told there was...More

2  Thank mugsylosangeles1
Response from CoastalPlace, Owner at Coastal PlaceResponded 3 June 2012

Dear Readers, As always, we appreciate this potential guest's preference and willingness to recognize us as a great place to stay with great reviews etc. Although regrettable we were unable to serve MugsyLosAngeles1 on the single night she was in town, we tried to reach...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Anchorage
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$209 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$209 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Coastal Place staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing