We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
View Map

1,064 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,019: English reviews
Brandon, FL
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is your standard "anywhere in the U.S." type hotel, with all the standard amenities, including free breakfast, microwave, coffee maker and mini fridge. Price was really quite reasonable considering the location, which was outstanding. It is LITERALLY in the shadow of the Space Needle, which is 2 blocks away. Also within 2 blocks is the Chihuly Glass Museum, The...

Jake C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Ben, Thank you for letting us and other travelers know about your experience with us. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and were bale to experience so many of the attractions that Seattle has to offer. Our location is one of the best in Seattle in regards to proximity to downtown and tourist destinations and yet we...

Milwaukie, Oregon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Would gladly stay at this hotel again. So close to Seattle Center (1 block) including monorail to get us closer downtown. Breakfast was great. Parking is extra but you pay for parking everywhere in Seattle so it was a great deal.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Erick S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

S828XTiand, We are glad to hear that your experience was great at our property. We hope that you had a great time at the Seattle Center and hope to see you in your next visit to Seattle.

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel was convenient to everything I wanted to do in Seattle for the nights I was there. There was, however, someone else's sock on the floor under the bed which was a tad soft for my liking, but overall a good place to stay for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Erick S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Hi S828XTiand, I am happy to hear that you had a great experience at our property. I will make sure to inform our management team about the issue that was under your bed. This is not acceptable and will make sure to get it resolved right away . Thank you so much for your feedback and hope to see you...

Chicago
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall poor customer service and the business center was not functioning. The entire front desk was unresponsive and had no sense of urgency. The business center during peak check out time did have an operable printer and no one had a clue as to how to respond. Ridiculous!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Erick S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Hi Haynesenterprise, I would like to apologize for this experience that you had at our property. This is something that we had our IT department work on right away and everything came back normal. I would like to inform you that we will be working closely with our front desk staff to make sure that this does not happen again...

Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly front staff. The person checking us in didn't have to but he threw in free breakfast cards for my wife's birthday. FYI, the breakfast is only ok. The worst coffee I've ever had and in a city like Seattle! Anyway, the location can't be beat. It is about 3 minutes to the Needle.

Erick S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jason B, First i would like to thank you for taking the time to write this feedback towards our property. We really appreciate customers review so we can improve in our business. I will like to inform you that we will be forwarding your message in regards to the coffee and breakfast experience to our kitchen staff. Once again...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed in the hotel for the Seahawks playoff game vs Detroit. Front desk were excellent!!! Check in and check out were smooth. Rooms were clean and there were no issues with heaters, AC, funky washrooms/showers, TV, etc The free parking for Best Western members was a bonus. Had breakfast at the resturant in the morning and it is worth...

Jake C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Adam, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We're always happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we hope to see you again soon so that you can enjoy some of the enarby attractions Seattle has to offer.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

FREE PARKING! Almost all the hotels around that area/near the space needle you had to pay for parking. If you're staying here I would recommend asking for a nice view of the space needle when you are checking in. If you decide to go for a quick walk there's alot of nice restaurants less than 5/10 minutes away. I would...

Jake C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Zamir, I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I do want to clarify one thing though and that is that we do have a parking fee of $15+tax per night per vehicle but do offer free parking for top tier Best Western Rewards Members and active or former military service members. I'm...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Though the facilities seem a little bit out of date, it is the hotel you don't want to miss. Reasons are, 1)Walking distance to most of the city's main attractions, such as Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, EMP Museum, Monorail, etc. 20-minute walking distance to central shopping area and Pike Market; 2)Excellent service, friendly and helpful staff;3) Reasonable pricing. Highly...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Jake C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Kehuic, We want to thank you for letting us and other travelers know about your experience with us. I'm glad to see that you were able to take full advantage of our location downtown and our proximity to so many of the attractions in Seattle that are within walking distance. We're happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a hidden gem, close to many attractions. Just a few short blocks to the Space Needle- MOPOP ( renamed the EMP museum), Monorail and Pacific Science Center in addition to many more sights. From our room we could watch the colors change on the MOPOP and the fun Space Needle all lit up at night. Check in was friendly...

Jake C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Saskatchewan, Let me start off by thanking you giving such a spectacular review! I appreciate that you took the time to let us and other travelers know about your experience with us and even mentioned what a great deal the City Pass is, with us being so close to the attractions included on the City Pass it's definitely a steal....

Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Typical BW hotel in a great location in downtown Seattle. Walking distance to the Space Needle, monorail, EMP building, Chihuly Garden and Glass, Seattle Center. We had a Space Needle room and was quite surprised at the size. Beds were clean and super comfy, plenty of space to stretch out 3 large suitcases. Bathroom area was clean and I particularly...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Jake C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I'm happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to experience so many of the attractions in the city. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Seattle.

367 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Executive King Room (58)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#62 of 100 in Seattle
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 200 Taylor Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: €93 - €311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast in the restaurant is worth the price. Sign up for Best Western Rewards and get the free parking”
 of 5 bubbles adamjN9942XA, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 5th Floor facing the Space Needle have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles gmdalberta, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms have a view of space needle, back rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sherryd647, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher Floors are Less Noisy”
 of 5 bubbles EDWARDE621, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the Space Needle”
 of 5 bubbles Patsywaller, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay