We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Loyal Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Loyal Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Loyal Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 702: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Great stay, very clean hotel. The breakfast provided each day was quick, with some healthy choices (fruit, oatmeal) The room cleaning staff did an excellent job! We felt very safe and EVERYTHING was within walking distance! Space needle, Pacific Science Centre, Aquarium and Pike Market! Had a wonderful family adventure!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vashti M
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Vashti M, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are always happy to hear when guests had a great time during their stay. I am very glad to hear that you find the hotel clean and that you were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast that we offer. I will pass on your comments to the cleaning...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Its not luxury, but the room was big and clean and the bed was very comfy. The staff was super nice and very professional. They really took their time to answer your questions and help out. A very nice place to stay without spending too much money. The location is great in an amazing end exciting city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenkris10
Josh R, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Jenkris10, Good to hear from you! Thanks for reviewing us. I'm glad the staff was able to answer all your questions and provide great recommendations on what to do in this busy city! We'll see you next time, there's always more to see.

bellingham, United States
Reviewed 16 March 2015

I have to say the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, that being said the hotel has a old smell, the window are old so you hear all road noise all night ( load cars, emergency vehicles) the key card would stop working and have to get replaced more than once and the phone didn't work to call...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quinn L
Josh R, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Quinn L, Thank you for writing your review. I will pass your comments on to our maintenance department. Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms and comfortable beds.

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 15 March 2015

I picked this hotel because it's in South Lake Union which is close to downtown but had a great rate. It's close to several bus lines and the Seattle street car, although the street car doesn't run late at night. It also had $10 parking which is a deal. The South Lake Union neighborhood has a lot of trendy Tom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeattleRosie
Josh R, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

SeattleRosie, Thanks for a great review! I'm glad you enjoyed our location, it's nice being so close to so much! I appreciate you mentioning our awesome staff, I'll be sure they read your comments. We hope to see you again in the near future, we'll be here!

Ellensburg, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Good staff for the most part. Left for breakfast meeting or would have like the breakfast which had actual eggs and bacon. I did grab a banana for later. Rooms and hallways are dated but if you get a good corporate rate, its worth being downtown for the early morning meetings.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, I am very glad to hear that you were able to find most of the staff good during your stay. Please let the front desk know if you will be leaving early on your next stay so we can make a breakfast box for you which is available to go for our guests. We hope you stay...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 12 March 2015

I really enjoyed my 2 day stay. Hotel had lots of amenities, jacuzzi, morning papers, free breakfast which I thought was great! Fairly good variety of food to choose from. Coffeemakers in room, but best of all had to be the location. Right in the middle of almost everything. Could walk to the Market, the Needle. Lots of good variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tom H, Thank you so much for your kinds words! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your 2 day stay with us! It is indeed wonderful to hear as well that you found the breakfast great and that you were able to enjoy the hotel's amenities such as the hot tub, free newspaper in the morning...

Vancouver, United States
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Best Western is a very good hotel to stay at in downtown Seattle,WA. They give very good customer services. Very courteous, respectful, polite, and professional. They keep the place very clean and wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clinton M
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Clinton M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn. I am very glad to hear that we were able to deliver superior customer service during your stay. We are truly proud that guests always find the staff courteous , respectful and professional. I will share this...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2015

The Hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to Downtown Seattle. Price is just right for what you get, a clean room, friendly staff, but nothing out of the extraordinary. We did however got exactly what we needed, nothing to complain and we would definitely recommend staying there if you're in the city for a short trip!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabia R
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Fabia R, Thank you for your feedback. Those are really kind words about the staff and I will make sure to pass them along to the team, they will be thrilled to hear such comment. I am glad to hear that you were able to find our location very convenient and within walking distance to Downtown Seattle. Thank you...

Kaysville, United States
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Staff was great except for one younger man in the evenings, semi-snarky. Breakfast was good, except there aren't many options for protein--very carb heavy. Heard from other reviewers that rooms were noisy and outdated. We didn't have a problem with noise and thought the room was great. Clean, great place to sleep. Stay on 4th floor, request Space Needle view...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashlie N
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ashville N, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a feedback during your recent stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn. I am very glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast that we offer. I am also glad to hear that you did not have any problems with noise during your...

Washington
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Overall, this is a nice motel, with parking, continental breakfast, and considerate helpful staff. But the next time we find something that doesn't work (window wouldn't close, heater smell), we will change rooms even if mostly unpacked! They could improve communication between shifts and for repairs needed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nancy L
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nancy L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review during your recent stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn. I am very glad to hear that you were able to find the Best Western Loyal Inn as a nice hotel, along with the parking that we offer which is only for $10, free breakfast and the...

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Wet Bar (39)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (7)
Viewed
Standard Double Full Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#54 of 100 in Seattle
914 reviews
Belltown
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#55 of 100 in Seattle
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As soon as you arrive at The Loyal Inn, our exceptional customer service team and comfortable accommodations will greet you. Once inside your spacious non-smoking room, you'll find all the comforts of home, including a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave and refrigerator. Eco-Friendly rooms are also available. Additional amenities at this Seattle hotel include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast buffet each morning, relaxing spa, on-site exercise facility and a 24-hour business center. We offer guest parking for a nominal fee of only $10.00 per night plus applicable taxes. The best of the city awaits you just outside this hotel in Seattle. From exploring famed Pike Place Market to marveling at the Space Needle® while visiting Seattle Center to catching a Seattle Seahawks or Seattle Mariners game. Everything you want to do and see in Seattle is just minutes away. While in town, try to catch one of the many annual festivals, including the Bumbershoot® and Northwest Folklife Festivals and don't forget Seattle's annual Seafair celebration. The Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle Cancer Alliance, Swedish Hospital, Virginia Mason, Lake Union, University of Washington and Seattle University are also nearby. Be sure to explore the variety of unique shops, restaurants and entertainment venues in downtown Seattle. Business guests will also enjoy the Loyal Inn's close proximity to local businesses, hospitals/medical companies and corporations, including PATH, Microsoft, Amazon and Boeing and the Melinda and Bill Gates Foundation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Seattle. Make an online reservation today and save at the Loyal Inn hotel! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Loyal Inn

Address: 2301 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121-1907 (Formerly Best Western Loyal Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Price Range: €101 - €304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Loyal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Loyal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Loyal Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Loyal Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Loyal Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for quiet room as faces busy street. Backside was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Michelle248367, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for room away from denny st”
 of 5 bubbles brandong671, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There's a lot of construction right now, but the views will be nice when those projects are completed.”
 of 5 bubbles wwirwg, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Space Needle view”
 of 5 bubbles Raz9364, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the 4th floor. The only noise was from the AC unit or the street if our windows were open.”
 of 5 bubbles EleanoreE, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5