We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union

Save
Share
800 Fairview Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$464
View deal
Residence Inn
Expedia.com
US$464
View deal
Booking.comUS$464
TravelocityUS$464
Hotels.comUS$464
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (360)
Room & Suite (109)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#60 of 115 hotels in Seattle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Plan a stay at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, ideal for longer stays in the city. Guests enjoy access to a free breakfast, on-site bar, meeting spaces, a fitness center, indoor pool and spacious suites with free Wi-Fi and full kitchens.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Kids stay free
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
9Attractionswithin 0.5 km
997Reviews15Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 433
  • 376
  • 103
  • 52
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Brad wrote a review 5 Aug
Albuquerque, New Mexico256 contributions307 helpful votes
We are a family of 6. This hotel has the two-bedroom suites and main living area. This is a huge draw for us. The breakfast and indoor pool were very good. Overall, it's a dated hotel. Not a lot of renovation or upgrades in years. Worked for us and a nice get-er-done kind of hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
robhendry wrote a review Jul 2022
Memphis, Tennessee116 contributions25 helpful votes
Our experience was highlighted by the overall help the front desk provided us. The crown of the front desk was Shawn. The others were also very service oriented. The hotel itself was just above average, but service always highlights the product.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Learn about the trolley & monorail for means of cheap mobility in the city. Great experience.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear robhendry, thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate your praises of our staff, and Shawn in particular. We'll most certainly share your comments with our associates. Sincerely,
Read more
Raeanne M wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
Read my review from March. I got an email from the house keeping manager admitting to puke being in the room. Then the hotel manager lied and replied to my orginal review stating it was a "new shower curtain". That is untrue and I know the difference between puke smell and puke. Don't trust this hotel. If they hadn't lied on here I would have let it go but they did and my conscious wont allow me to let them get away with that. You couldn't pay me to stay here again. So disappointing that Mariot did nothing when I let them know.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The manager is a liar and will do anything to hide the truth.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Raeanne, thank you so much for providing your feedback, again. Our response have not changed since March. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. Thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Seattle. Sincerely,
Read more
Becky W wrote a review Jun 2022
Wenatchee, Washington737 contributions87 helpful votes
This hotel needs some major upgrades. The only redeeming quality it has is the location for medical appts at Seattle Cancer Care (walk up the street). I can get past a lot, but when they started raising rates to $605/night and not allowing miles/comp nights to be used during certain periods they lost me. Plus, parking is $40/night. They do offer reduced parking (half) if you are there long enough, but you have to ask. We left, so not sure if they honor it. I had same experience as another poster where the front desk intentionally hangs up on you (we were trying to retrieve a phone charger left behind they acknowledged they had). When we had to come back to Seattle we booked with another hotel on same street for literally 1/3 the price. Still walking distance to SCCA. Get it together Marriott.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Responded 14 Jun 2022
Dear Becky W, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize our hotel's rates are more expensive that you may have expected. We pretty sure there could be other, less expensive hotels in Seattle, but we cannot comment on their room rate and the reasons why those hotels are staying empty during the busy summer season. When it comes to our hotel, we are sold-out almost every day between May through September, and our published daily rates can be easily checked online. While we do not have Name Your Own Price promotions, our rates are based on seasonality and business demand. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times. Sincerely,
Read more
ivebeentheremyself wrote a review Apr 2022
Pajaro Dunes, California19 contributions23 helpful votes
Traveling with two teenage kids is a challenge, so finding a suite with two bedrooms and a pull-out at a reasonable price was great. Clean rooms, pleasant atmosphere, easy check-in. Full sized fridge, well equipped kitchenette. Decent breakfast options. Convenient location to catch public transportation. One disappointment was single-use plastic utensils at breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Responded 15 Apr 2022
Thank you, it was a pleasure to have you staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
Raeanne M wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
We picked this hotel because we were in town for our son's medical appointment. On the positive side the location is great, indoor pool was great for kids, and the breakfast and breakfast staff were fantastic. However that is where it ends. We arrived late and checked in around 6pm. We rushed to set up the pack and play and blow up mattress while also feeding our 10 month old and 3 year old so they could enjoy the pool after the long car ride. We got the room all ready so we could put them right to bed upon our return. When we returned I went into the bathroom to start a bath and it smelled rancid.... I actually gaged. The best description I can give is that it smelled like someone got drunk and puked all over the bathroom. I immediately called the front desk and explained the smell. They offered to come clean it and I had to explain multiple times that we did create that smell. They offered to do a room transfer. I told them I would call them back after I talked to my husband. When I tried to call back they picked up the phone and hung up on me. I tried multiple times thinking it was an accident.... it was not. So at 7:30 I had to go down there and physical talk to the front desk. (This is where I witnessed him pick up the phone and hang it right back up). He offered the room transfer and that was it. I actually had to ask for him to call someone to help us as we had a crib, toddler bed, and a full fridge. (Our son has life threatening food allergies so we have to pack food, plates, utensils, and our own air fryer for him) which all had to be moved. No apology... nothing. The next night I called the front desk because we needed extra sheets. No one would answer. So again I walked down and waited for someone to return to the front desk. I asked nicely for some more sheets and he said they would be right up. After 30 minutes I told my husband to go down there a d tell them nevermind. He told my husband that I gave him the wrong room number and that is why we didn't get them... I don't think. I wrote an email to the manager and never heard anything back. We actually had reservations for the next week because our son has an another appointment at Virginia Mason. However based off our experience and stress it caused we canceled it and made reservations elsewhere. I u derstand mistakes happen but they didn't seem to care. We were disappointed that the manager never even responded to our email.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Responded 1 Apr 2022
Dear Raeanne, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union and providing your feedback on. Please accept our sincere apology for less than perfect stay. We always striving to deliver most outstanding service, but unfortunately we have fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we’ll use it as our opportunity to improve our hotel and our services going forward. We also would like to let you know that our team has inspected the suite you were originally checked-in to, and they have confirmed that room was properly and completely cleaned. The only odor they have noticed in the bathroom was a whiff of brand-new vinyl shower curtain, which was installed right before your arrival. While this have not presented any issues in the past, going forward, we have asked Housekeeping team to prewash these new curtains prior to placement into rooms, to possibly reduce the odor of the brand-new product. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. Thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Seattle. Sincerely, Maxim K.
Read more
ArtfromMaui wrote a review Jan 2022
Kula, Hawaii126 contributions73 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel three times in the space of two months as I was receiving treatment at nearby SCCA. Like many hotels cleaving services and linen changes have been curtailed for safety? Or labor cutbacks? In addition the quality of the free breakfast went downhill as well. During my last stay they had cut out toasts and English muffins so all you got was scrambled eggs and pork sausage patties every day for four days in a row. I got so tired of the breakfast that next trip I'm changing hotels even if I have to walk further.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Try to get a lake facing room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Responded 24 Jan 2022
Thank you Art, we appreciate your feedback! Feel free to call or stop by at the Front Desk to ask about new 2022 Residence Inn Breakfast program, or to request additional service. We are here around the clock, to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. We are looking forward to see you again soon! Sincerely, Maxim K.
Read more
Lynn H wrote a review Dec 2021
Aberdeen, Washington55 contributions67 helpful votes
+1
The room sizes are good, the rooms are clean and the views of the lake are excellent. For the past 20 years, I have always stayed in the downtown areas of Seattle, but, last time I stayed at the Moxy (pre COVID) I felt like I didn’t want to return to Seattle anytime soon. I really liked the area around Residence Inn @ Lake Union. The park and boat museum area provides plenty of peaceful space for walking/jogging. Daniel’s Broiler is across the street and a walk across the park provides several places to eat including, Art Marble and another Pub at the end of the same block (as AM) both of which offer decent food and interactive entertainment. Cactus is also within walking distance (their service is excellent). Met market is about a mile away. There are several bus stops near the residence inn and the I5 entrance is within a block. Residence Inn Lake Union has a great location and the area is now one of my preferred spots when visiting Seattle. The hotel is low key, there seemed to be a mix of people working in their rooms, construction workers from out of the area, and other weekend visitors. I worked from my room and had no issues with the internet.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Responded 30 Dec 2021
Dear Lynn H., Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Seattle Downtown Lake Union! We appreciate your patronage and we are looking forward to see you again soon! Maxim K.
Read more
MNGophers2000 wrote a review Dec 2021
Minneapolis, Minnesota185 contributions77 helpful votes
Stayed here for a Saturday night. The room was your typical Residence Inn one-bedroom king with an en-suite bathroom and a living room with a sofa bed and a small kitchen area. The room was clean and worked for the three of us. The balcony was a bit of a disappointment, both in its size and the fact it was on the south side of the building and faced the storage facility across the street. The parking was horrendous in both garages. After going through each of the two garages we squeezed into a spot after coming back from dinner. It would be nice if people would learn how to park, or if the hotel would do something about the vehicles taking up two spots. Between the price for the hotel and the parking, I would not stay here again. There's nothing special about the hotel or the location.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I'm sure there's some Lake Union-facing rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Responded 20 Dec 2021
Dear DwightS, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a survey about your recent experience at the Residence Inn Seattle Downtown Lake Union! We appreciate your feedback and looking forward to see you again soon! Maxim K.
Read more
G.S. wrote a review Nov 2021
10 contributions15 helpful votes
I accidentally left my coat at this hotel, and when I called a week later to find it, the housekeeping team was kind enough to locate my coat and mail it to me. The service at this hotel is top notch.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Responded 4 Nov 2021
Dear gksohn, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! Maxim K.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$289 - US$565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn seattle downtown/lake union hotel seattle, seattle residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
234
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union?
Nearby attractions include Museum of History & Industry (0.3 km), The Center for Wooden Boats (0.2 km), and Lake Union Park (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union?
Conveniently located restaurants include Duke's Seafood & Chowder, Daniel's Broiler - Lake Union, and I Love Sushi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union?
Many travellers enjoy visiting King Street Station (3.1 km), West Point Lighthouse (6.4 km), and Kurt Cobain's Seattle House (3.9 km).