We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 492: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Good location for the space needle and other attractions in the same park. Only a mile or so walk into Pike Place, state ferries, etc. Good, clean and modern room. Didn't try the hotel attached but looked good and was busy. Only real complaint was the elevators -only 2 for a reasonable size hotel so took ages each time I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jakkster67
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review

Jakkster67, Thank you for the review. It is always good to hear that our guests find our proximity to the sites accommodating. I do regret that the elevators were not to your satisfaction. However overall I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again, Brandi Rutherford

Winter Garden, Florida, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before we flew out of Seattle and the staff was very friendly. The room was clean and it was on the top floor like I requested as well as non smoking but the room smelt of old cigarettes and mold. It was hard to sleep in it but we were committed. Other then the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ProudMomofLily
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review

ProudMomofLily, I am so sorry the room smelled! This is embarrassing!! We will be looking into this and take the appropriate steps to correct this. On a lighter note thank you for your review of the staff and glad the rest of your stay was to your expectations. I hope to see you in the near future. Thank you, Brandi...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Well, let me say, I arrived early, like way early and I requested an early check in and it was not available...It was ok because they were very, very busy and I understood that. RAY was very nice, professional and he did check me in so that I could receive one of the first rooms. The location is very close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigRob28
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review

BigRob28, Thank you for this review. I appreciate you taking the time comment of Ray. He is our newest member and it makes me proud that he is so quickly making an impact on our guests. I hope to see the next time you are in the Seattle area. Thank you, Brandi Rutherford

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Great location. It was very comfortable, clean, close to the attractions, bus station etc. There were a few minor things (like TV remote not working) but were fixed as soon as we informed the reception. The only complaint I have was the (portable) AC in the Gym, which was not working and was not replaced even after informing the reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buchka
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review

Buchka, Glad you like our hotel and I apologize the a/c didn't work in the gym. Thank you for your feedback. Brandi Rutherford

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

The king suite was a nice size. Street noise on 2nd floor was loud even though it was a quiet neighborhood. There's a nice park within an easy walk for kids. Parking in the garage was horribly tight, but cheap. Service at the restaurant was horrible, but food was decent. There was no soap in our room and had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GingerAK
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review

GingerAK, Sorry our hotel was not to your liking and the restaurant was unsatisfactory. Glad you found the parking price acceptable and the easy access to the park. Thank you, Brandi Rutherford

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Very good clean Seattle Hotel in quiet area. Easy walk to Space Needle and mono rail station. Pike Place Market is only a 15 -20 minute walk. There is a restaurant next door which I did not try; but instead took a five minute walk to the Great Eats restaurant (great Indian food). There is a Walgreens within a 3-5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler02176
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review

Traveler02176, Thank you for your review. we appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you, Brandi Rutherford

Irvine, California
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This hotel is an excellent value for the area nad the season,It has an excellent location,close to tourist and business attractions. Very close to the Space Needle. unfortunately, does not have a view. The room was very large and nice. The staff was great! I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review

Sam B, Thank you for the review. I am sorry you did not get the view you were expecting. Thank you, Brandi Rutherford

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This Holiday Inn is very clean, the rooms are big, and the hotel is very quiet. But the view from our window was the facade of the Holiday Inn Express that butts up against this HI. It is very close to the Space Needle and walking distance to many things in the area. There was a lot of construction in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank astello
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review

astello, Sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking. Being in the downtown area it is a challenge to have a view. Happy to hear you found majority of your stay acceptable Brandi Rutherford

Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The hotel is decent. Parking rate was fair ($10), and the room was good. We came during peak season, and paid what I would say is an unfair price for this standard of hotel ($180), but it is what it is. If I paid closer to $100, I'd be very happy. Clean, serviceable, and within walking distance of a heck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank treepondersleaf
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review

Rrafay, I regret you did not find the room accommodations to your liking. I will look into the confusion or miscommunication. Glad you found it interesting though. Thank you, Brandi Rutherford

Fountain Hills, Arizona
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Nice property with the expected amount of accouterments for this price range. Centrally located for all activities.. Check in experience was pleasant enough.. Even though we had a car, we opted out for a cab to Pike's Place. On inquiring for a cab at the front desk, we were treated to a ride in their Lincoln Town car limo service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review

Douglas S, I apologize for your experience but happy to hear that the majority of your stay met your expectations. I hope you look to us in the future. Thank you, Brandi Rutherford

405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Double Queen Bed Room (45)
Viewed
King Bed Room (41)
Viewed
King Bed Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#53 of 100 in Seattle
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Seattle Center is conveniently located 4 blocks from the Seattle Center where you can visit our city's top attractions, including the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Experience Music Project, and Key Arena. Within a mile of the hotel, you are able to explore the historic Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, Seattle Art Museum, and enjoy some of Seattle's great shopping centers, including Westlake Center, Nordstrom and Pacific Place. Our hotel is also a wonderful place to stay if you are planning on watching our Seattle Mariners, Seattle Sounders FC, or Seattle Seahawks. Within 2 miles of us are Safeco and CenturyLink Fields as well as the Seattle cruise terminals. Our central location also makes it very easy to venture out of the downtown area and explore the many quirky and distinctive districts which truly make Seattle unique, including Capitol Hill, Queen Anne, Ballard, and Fremont. We are also conveniently located if you are visiting Seattle Pacific University, Seattle University, Pacific Lutheran University, or the University of Washington. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have a relaxing and comfortable stay in the Emerald City and are happy to assist with directions, reservations and trip planning so you are able to make the most of your time in our city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown

Address: 211 Dexter Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: €146 - €307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Gold Coast, Australia
7 months ago
Gold Coast, Australia
7 months ago
Louisville, KY
Virginia Beach, Virginia
10 months ago
Sacramento, California, United States

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“West side facing the Space Needle”
warrens552, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Close to everything!”
nicobi10, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away!”
bigalsnow, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“talking to many guests and I came back with a feeling the rooms are very consistent. Best of all great beds. We slept well.”
johnbW4752JD, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on 6th floor, no view but very quiet”
julieandbarry, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5