We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Booking.comUS$342*
View Deal
#10 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Panoramas (40)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,339: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 April 2015

I stayed here a few times before but will never stay here again. Some rocket scientist decided that instead of making beds the way every other hotel on planet earth does that it would be a good idea to make beds with NO TOP SHEET and instead of using a king sized blanket on a king sized bed to use...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bruce F
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am sorry that you were not comfortable with our new linen program. We have recently upgraded all of our beds, pillows, comforters, sheets, and duvets and have been receiving mostly favorable responses from our guests. We certainly do have flat-sheets and blankets available for...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here on 4/14, while attending the Ariana Grande concert. We had to be at Key Arena at 3, and we were allowed to check in at 1pm. We had time to eat at The Rock, also very nice, and freshen up first. Parking is easy, and only a short walk to Key. Staff excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve Y
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for your wonderful review and I hope that you enjoyed the concert. We appreciate your compliments (especially regarding our fabulous staff) and are glad that you found our location to be convenient. Please join us again soon. Best regards, Stan Kott, General Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 22 April 2015

This is a great hotel with a somewhat odd tropical theme given that it's in Seattle but it was an excellent 3-night stay. Rooms are spotless with great amenities and nice hardwood floors. My main complaint is that there is no room service. There is a restaurant downstairs, which you can order at and take with you but that's it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NancyDi624
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you for your review and kind remarks regarding our service, guest rooms, amenities, and cleanliness. I am sorry though that you were disappointed by the lack of available room service during your visit. However, we are excited to note that our restaurant tenant, The Rock, will soon be offering late afternoon and evening room service options beginning...

Portland, OR
Reviewed 21 April 2015

I was in Seattle for six days and stayed at the Maxwell hotel. It rates a five star review on all counts: the staff people were always helpful, and would clearly go the extra mile if asked. The rooms were spacious and clean--the kind you always hope for and only occasionally find. The only way in which the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you for your feedback and high praise for our staff and facilities. We appreciate your comments on our food and beverage offerings and I am sorry that they were not quite what you were looking for, however, I am glad to see that you discovered some of the many alternative options within easy walking distance. We're glad...

Reviewed 20 April 2015

So Beautiful! So Friendly! So sad to see it go! They went above and beyond on the Pineapple Hospitality! My next bathroom remodel is going to be just like their bathroom! Loved everything about it! From the hardwood floor to the Keurig! Can't wait till we can go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime F
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fun remarks! We're glad to have made an impression on you and hope you'll tell everyone you know of your experience with us. Thanks especially for your shout out to our friendly staff, they'll truly appreciate it. Please come see us again sometime. Sincerely, Stan Kott, General Manager

Orange County, CA
Reviewed 20 April 2015

This hotel is basically 2 blocks from Seattle Center where the monorail ends. If you are able to walk while dragging your luggage over some uneven pavement, you can get there from SeaTac airport by just taking very inexpensive public transportation. You can take the light rail from the airport to Westfield Center downtown for a few dollars. Take the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LS R
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We are glad that you had a good experience and are still thinking of us! Please join us again sometime? Best regards, Stan Kott, General Manager

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 20 April 2015

This is a really good choice when you need to be downtown but aren't on an expense account kind of budget (even if you are, you should still consider this hotel). Convenient location, rooms and big and clean and bright, ,beds are fluffy and soft with great comforters, and nice extras including free wifi, cupcakes in the lobby, and free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelsWithDoggie
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TravelsWithDoggie, Hopefully your canine pal was with you on this trip and also had the chance to enjoy our dog-friendly hotel. Thanks for the wonderful review and I am happy to see that our staff was able to handle the functionality related issues you had with your remote and coffee maker. Sorry about the alarm clock though... We hope...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 19 April 2015

The first time we visited Seattle, we lucked out in choosing the Maxwell as our hotel, because as it turned out, it was one of the more talked about memories from the trip. So of course when we made plans to visit Seattle again, we had to book again at the Maxwell. And we were not disappointed in being their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schesam
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your "repeat" business! We are pleased to have become your hotel of choice and appreciate all of your kind remarks regarding our services, amenities, and location. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced with our Wi-Fi, and please know that we take all complaints such as this seriously and will do our best to analyze...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 12 April 2015

We stayed at Hotel Five last visit this time we thought of trying this out since they also had a promo 3rd night free/ Wonderful hotel- quiet location. A block from Seattle Center. Contemporary, clean, superb housekeeping, free parking, big room, free delicious pineapple cupcakes, view of Queen Anne hill, walk in shower. Key card operated elevators and garage opener...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank uberkyut
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for your feedback and candid remarks. I am happy to see that overall you had an enjoyable visit, but, I am sorry that you had problems with our Wi-Fi and that the construction behind our building was disturbing to you. Typically, our Wi-Fi works well, and we seemingly are updating the connection points constantly to keep up with demand....

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

This hotel is near the Seattle Center. I was afraid it would too be far from downtown, but it really wasn't. The monorail is an easy ride into town and one day we walked into town. We also used the free hotel shuttle, which was great! The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful and nice. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trumps4travel
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you found our location to be convenient and comfortable. Those cupcakes are pretty great, I agree! We hope you'll be able to join us again sometime. Best regards, Stan Kott, General Manager

1,050 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (744)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (252)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (212)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Aria King Accessible (20)
Viewed
Aria King Hill (20)
Viewed
Aria King View (14)
Viewed
Diva's Dressing Room Suite (24)
Viewed
Duet Queen Hill (19)
Viewed
Duet Queen View (17)
Viewed
Maetro Suite (25)
Viewed
Maxwell Ensemble Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Prima Donna Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,586 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The spirit of Seattle comes alive at The Maxwell Hotel. Every member of our experienced staff delivers genuine service from the heart. Our colorful and original interiors provide a warm and inviting ambience with delightful details such as our large mosaic pineapple, commissioned mural paintings and children's art tiles accenting the indoor swimming pool. Fun, creative, and unexpected touches like these make this downtown Seattle hotel an original Seattle icon. A short pace from the Space Needle and other attractions, your perfect Seattle home awaits. Staypineapple at The Maxwell Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 300 Roy Street, Seattle, WA 98109-4114
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Price Range: €195 - €407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#10 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the the top floor..Makes for a peaceful night. Hardly any night polution if any at all.”
motsconica1228, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Great location for Seattle Center activities”
carolina04311, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor and away from the elevator if you are sensitive to noise”
KerryK524, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side face the street and might give you a view of the Space Needle.”
LeilaDawn, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Stayed on the second floor (Room 250) and heard absolutely no noise from any direction.”
incommudro, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$342* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$406
TravelocityUS$342
Official SiteUS$342
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates