We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Nexus Seattle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Nexus Seattle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nexus Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 637: English reviews
Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Wow what do I say??!!!!!! This place is AMAZING! So relaxing, modern, clean, quite, near everything (Shopping, gas, food, hospitals etc.) All walking distance btw. The staff are amazing they all speak and smile you can tell they are about customer satisfaction. Oh you know how you can hear your neighbor in most hotels NOT HERE we didn't hear anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pebbles S
Leah M, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Pebbles S, I am very, very glad that we were able to provide you with a very memorable and comfortable stay! Comments like yours just makes the day of our team members and everyone who has read your comments had a wide smile and an extra spring in their step, especially Shane. Thank you so very much for your...

Spokane, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2015

All of the staff were extremely rude. I would talk to one and then be told something different by the next. Not once would anyone accept responsibility for the double and triple different answers. Even attempting to speak to a manager about the situation proved to be taxing. The entire time I was made to feel like my business was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stacy H
Leah M, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Stacy H, Warmest greetings from the Hotel Nexus! Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies for the misunderstanding regarding your request at our hotel. I have discussed the issue with my front desk team and we have come up with ways to ensure that we do not cause any confusion nor give the perception of being rude and inept...

sydney
Reviewed 30 July 2015

This is really a motel not a hotel in the sense that many travellers might understand. It met our expectations. The staff were friendly, breakfast was OK. Seems to cater for visitors to the many medical services in the area. Has a shuttle into Seattle or you can get a bus at Highgate Mall which takes 25 minutes or so....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavidT1953
Leah M, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Digger Dave, Thank you very much for kind and thoughtful comments about our staff and facilities. I am very glad that we met your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any further comments or suggestions or if there is anything else I can assist you with. Thanks again and we are looking forward to...

Celista, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I booked this hotel because I was going to the Mariner/Bluejay game and I needed something fairly close to downtown. I will say that the location was good because it ended up being only about a 20 minute bus ride to the stadium. I didn't have to fight with traffic so that was nice. As far as the hotel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brad S
Leah M, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Brad S, Greetings from the Hotel Nexus! We appreciate your letting us know about your experience at the Hotel Nexus. We are really ideally located just a few miles away from Downtown Seattle, but not too close to the hustle and bustle of the City. I am very sorry for all the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 28 July 2015

My husband and I took a road trip from San Francisco to visit our son who lives in North Seattle-not a lot of hotel/motels outside of downtown, so was happy to find Hotel Nexus for our 4 day stay. What a terrific hotel! Location was great: easy to get to Ballard, Capital Hill, Magnolia and Downtown Seattle. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
Leah M, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Tracy P, We are very glad that you have made us your home away from home whenever you travel to Seattle and visit your son! We appreciate your detailed and thoughtful review of our facilities and services. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you have any further comments or suggestions or if there is anything else...

Ventura, California
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We checked in on short notice and were warmly greeted by the desk staff - the check-in process was efficient. We left the next morning very quickly and I forgot my chargers for my iPhone and iPad. When I called the next day they reported that housekeeping had found them and I could pick them up the next day when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikki B
Leah M, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Vikki B., Warmest greetings from the Hotel Nexus! Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your most recent experience at our hotel. We are truly proud of having Nicole on our team, because she is one of the most hardworking, efficient, friendly and honest team members. She has on many occasions, bent over...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

I'll be honest, when we pulled up I was a little worried as we are Hilton points people and the hotel reminded me of a travel lodge. Additionally, the front desk staff was not warm and allowed for no check-ins before 4 PM. HOWEVER, upon getting our suite on the 4th floor we found the room to be clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanna1d
Leah M, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Johanna1d, We appreciate your vote of confidence for the Hotel Nexus Team! I am very sorry about our inability to check you in earlier than our 4 PM check in time. it has been a very busy summer season for us and we have been sold out almost every day the last couple of months so sometimes, it is...

Sedona, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Hotel in great location. Walking distance to shops, stores, coffee, restaurants. Hotel clean and quiet. Shuttle service only runs three times a day, and staff not available to pick up the phones in the evenings. Good hot breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
Leah M, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Susan A, Thank you very much for posting your feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel Nexus. I am very glad that you were pleased with our breakfast, location and hotel cleanliness. Our shuttle service runs on scheduled trips to various locations. We do 3 runs to the University of Washington area, 3 runs to the Downtown Seattle Area,...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Not crazy about staying in a hotel that has a door to the outside. But the rooms are very clean and well kept. I had a little trouble with a sink not drain and maintenance was there to fix it within 15 minutes. Exercise room has good equipment and the breakfast is great. After staying in some of the hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
Leah M, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Brian H, A lot of people have the misconception that hotels with external corridors are not good hotels and I am so glad that you had proven that concept wrong! Thank you for letting us know about the cleanliness of our hotel and the value that you get for your money while staying with us. We are glad that...

El Cajon, California
Reviewed 21 July 2015

" Great Stay for Cruising to Alaska " My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Nexus in Seattle Washington 3 weeks ago. The room was very clean, and the front desk management staff was friendly and nice. We purchased the Cruise Package which allowed us to park in the Nexus parking lot for the full 14 days that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grandslamhomer
Leah M, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear grandslamhomer, We appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Hotel Nexus. I am glad that you found our facilities convenient and nice and that you received excellent service from our team. Thank you for vouching for Armando. He is really one of the nicest, friendliest and kindest member of our team and...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellevue
Hotel Deca, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Nexus is a non-smoking establishment located in north Seattle close to shopping and area medical centers, convenient to all of greater Seattle. The hotel offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet; complimentary area shuttle, high-speed Internet; free parking, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, restaurant and room service. Guestrooms include granite countertops, hardwood furnishings, Serta Perfect Presidential Suite Diamond Plush beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, hair dryers, irons/ironing boards, and cable TV. Pets allowed in specific rooms (fee). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Nexus Seattle

Address: 2140 N Northgate Way, Seattle, WA 98133-9007
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: €107 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nexus Seattle 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Nexus Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nexus Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Nexus Seattle staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Nexus Seattle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room on the top floor on the back of the building away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles joh537, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is an elevator, but there are outside corridors with about three steps to get to some rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles WebsterWA, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the room next to elevator is excellent for patients in recovery”
 of 5 bubbles michaeldK6988HV, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“See if you can get a room on the back of the hotel as the road off the front is a busier one in the later evening.”
 of 5 bubbles U4509PPtimf, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles cheri319, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay