We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 660: English reviews
Victoria, BC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Clean, quiet, rooms on the smallish side. Could really have used a fridge. I don't like when the sink is not part of the bathroom. Its fine to have a sink outside the bathroom, but with 4 of us in a room, it was hard to get at the sink.......could have used two spaces for us to get ready.....close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marnasunshine
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments! I appreciate your feedback, and I welcome the opportunity to learn from our guests about how we can improve our services. We strive to provide outstanding service, so your remarks are helpful. Please always let us know how we can make your stay a more enjoyable experience! I hope...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights exploring Seattle prior to a longer trip down the West Coast states. The location is near the Seattle Space Needle and City Center attractions (EMP, Monorail, Pacific Science Center). One note on the location, it is close to Space Needle and City Center, but not as close as it appears on the map at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeFamily96
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments! The elevator that was out of order is now back in service. I'm so sorry for the inconvenience caused by this mechanical failure. We greatly appreciate you choosing our hotel, and we look forward to your return. Warm Regards, Darcy Hambrick, GM

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I arrived 5 days ago and have two more nights here. We had requested a quiet room (after reading reviews) and were graciously accommodated when we checked in with Jeff. The room is very nice, recently remodeled and quiet! The sink is separate from the rest of the bathroom which is nice, lighting is very adequate with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAES99
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your experience with us, and in particular, your mention of Jeff. He is one of our veteran team members and is a real treasure! We look forward to your return in the future. Happy travels! Warm Regards, Darcy Hambrick, GM

New York
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed there for several nights in early July. In most aspects, we got what we expected. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was as promised although the room was crowded each morning. The hotel has two elevators for a six floor hotel. We were on the fifth floor. One of the elevators was broken for the entire time and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkSoos
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience regarding the elevator. Although it may not have appeared that the elevator was being worked on, we were actively trying to get the issue resolved and return the elevator to service. Unfortunately, we had to wait for parts to come in which is why we had to a...

Boynton Beach FL
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We arrived around 11 AM on a Saturday. At the front desk Jeff held our luggage and told us our room would be ready around noon. This was early and appreciated. The lobby is large and there is a free breakfast which we did not go to. They have a small room with two computers for guests with free access...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irk
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and for taking the time to mention some of our team members! Let me also apologize on behalf of Ace Transportation for missing your scheduled pick up. I will bring this to the attention of the company's manager, as I am sure they are as eager as we are in making...

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Full disclosure, I am a local and I am reviewing this based on my experience with having my senior citizen mother stay there for a total of six nights. I booked this hotel for my mother for several reasons. The main one is it's location. I live in the South Lake Union neighborhood, and this hotel is basically located where...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Remgirl1
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback, and thank you for bringing the renovation notification to my attention! The property upgrade notice was on our website, but it did expire. I apologize for allowing that to happen, but it is visible again. Our upgrades are currently on a brief hiatus due to the summer season. They will resume again in the...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were in Seattle for a couple of nights to go see Paul McCartney. The staff at this hotel was awesome - when we checked in, the desk clerk sent us up to our suite - the executive house keeper Jorge was there making sure that everything was clean (which it was). Super friendly, genuinely nice man. Went to concert...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maskedbee
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel and staff! I really appreciate the kudos and I will share them with everyone here. I'm glad you had a great time at the concert! We look forward to hosting you again! Warm Regards, Darcy Hambrick General Manager

Reviewed 15 July 2013

My wife and I booked a room here Mon., July 1st and Tues., July 9th- a day before our Alaskan cruise and the day we returned. Room was great, breakfast was what you would expect. The staff on the first day (late afternoon) were ok, but not overly friendly. By the time we got checked in and up to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thealtosaxguy
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! And thank you, especially, for acknowledging one of my employees Lacari Mitchell! I will be sure to share this with him. I apologize for the inconvenience of not being able to contact the restaurant. I will look into the reason behind this to ensure it does not...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Horrible. Smoking is allowed on each floor and the entry smells like smoke. I complained. They said they would use air refresher. LOL Half their elevators don't work, the rest are slow THE PARKING UNDERGROUND KEY CARDS DIDNT WORK AND HAD MAJOR INCONVENIENCES RETURNING TO THE FRONT TO GET NEW ONES Hallways are hot... IF YOU ARE A HEAVY SMOKER,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianeanimaladvocat
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while you were here. We do not advertise our hotel as being 100% smoke-free. While we do our utmost to contain the odor of cigarette smoke, such as providing ozone machines, hallway air filters, and room fresheners, some degree of odor will find its way...

Everywhere
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful on arrival. The room was large enough and had just been renovated. Bed was comfortable and the shower very good. Breakfast was adequately tasty and filling. Location was excellent for the space needle (10 min walk) and for the centre (15/20 easy walk). The only down side was the price which is over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MuppetEverywhere
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments, and I appreciate the kind words! During the busy summer season, hotel rates in our area are at a premium. We try to keep our rates appropriate for our market without overpricing ourselves, and we do this by making sure our rates are as good or better than our competitors. We also offer discount...

261 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
King Suite with Jacuzzi (24)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard King Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#62 of 102 in Seattle
732 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Situated between Seattle Center and the heart of downtown s shopping, dining, and entertainment districts, it's an easy walk to Westlake Center Mall, The Showbox, or Benaroya Hall. The world famous Space Needle and Monorail, Pike Place Market, Seattle Art Museum, Pioneer Square, Pier 66, Cruise Terminal 90/91, Microsoft, Boeing and more are so close our ideal location will suit the needs of any business or leisure traveler. Sports fan? We re minutes to Safeco & CenturyLink Fields! We offer parking for standard sized vehicles at $10 per night (limited space). Whether you re visiting Seattle for work or fun, Holiday Inn Express will be your home away from home. Wake up to our complimentary hot breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon or sausage, fresh fruit, and more. Maintain your cardio in our free 24-hour fitness center or go for a swim in our heated, indoor pool. Enjoy a leisurely stroll to numerous restaurants and bars. Our friendly, knowledgeable staff will get you where you need to go! The best of Seattle is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Book your hotel reservations now for the SeaHawks NFL or Huskies football season or choose from one of our great King Tut Packages. Great family fun is just minutes away! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center

Address: 226 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5007
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: €109 - €271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Hotel Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A view of the Space Needle comes at cost of facing noisy Aurora Ave. Get a room on the other side of the hallway if you want quiet.”
  • King-sized bed took up a lot of space in our room
  • Our room overlooked busy & noisy Aurora Ave, but nice view of Space Needle
 of 5 bubbles OneWayVancouver, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a corner room- we were in 415”
 of 5 bubbles fast72, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the front face the Space Needle.”
  • Room looked clean at night but when the sunlight you could see dust that you could write in.
 of 5 bubbles LaurenLHS1, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floors facing the Needle”
 of 5 bubbles Nicelio, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms by elevator. Would have moved but they were full.”
 of 5 bubbles spike706, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay