We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown\/South Lake Union
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

734 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 715: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union
 Click to rate
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We switched to the W, hoping for a better Seattle experience. Boy, were we wrong. It's not a knock on the W. Rather, it's the fact that Springhill offers pretty much everything we needed. The room was clean and beds comfy. The location was great. A short jug up the hill would lead to the Capitol Hills, where there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dionysus38
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was clean has not much more to offer than a comfortable bed and good breakfast, located in downtown Seattle everything around and you can walk to anywhere. Has one bar in lobby open from 16:00 till 12am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thafer R
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

It was a pleasure hosting you during your trip to Seattle, Thafer, It's great you appreciated our cleanliness, comfort, and breakfast. We're looking forward to your return! - Frank F., General Manager

Folsom, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would have given them a 5 as we had a nice stay there. However, we stayed for 3 days and they didn't give us the complimentary toiletries after the first day inspite of my request that I sent through the app. Great breakfast, free bottled water !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank minnie642015
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Minnie. I'm sorry we didn't get those toiletries to you and truly hope you were able to speak with someone on the team about them. We're always happy to replenish toiletries when in need. - Frank F., General Manager

Grand Rapids, MI
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a full seven nights here, and were *very* impressed. The room was large and comfortable, the pool was not too cold, breakfast was excellent and the staff was friendly. We weren't planning to spend all seven nights downtown, because we figured that seven nights would be out of our price range; but, this hotel has a long-term rate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gvlaker
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

I appreciate you writing us -- it's great everything from the size of your room to the breakfast and shuttle impressed you. Your comfort is of the utmost importance to us, so it's great to hear we're doing right by our thermostat and that you had room to sprawl out at the end of a long day exploring. The team...

Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for three nights - Saturday-Monday. Hotel was quiet, which was surprising as at breakfast it was always full, but tables still available. Some rooms get traffic noise from I-5, if it bothers you ask to get the Yale side of the building. Also appreciated was a giant "chip clip" to help keep the blackout curtains together. Our pull...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fourknees
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

I'm glad everything from our location to our team to our breakfast impressed you. It's great all three added value to your stay. You can always count we'll be quick to fix anything in your room should it need it. We're looking forward to your next visit! - Frank F., General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hot buffet breakfast was great, with a variety of food to choose from. Also, the food was not exactly the same every day. All waiters and waitresses were extremely polite and friendly, greeting everybody with a smile. House-keeping staff are also kind. However, front desk receptionists were not very well trained. One of the female receptionists was indifferent. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spring899
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

It was a pleasure hosting you during your visit -- I'm so glad you enjoyed all our cooking. The whole team takes service very seriously and would never want you to feel uncared for. You're absolutely welcome anytime! - Frank F., General Manager

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was rooomy. It had extra space for bathroom and "kitchen" area. The bed was excellent. Parking was by only by valet at the hotel. Cost was $31 per day. The traffic was not really noticeable even though it was close to the i5. It still is a walk to get into downtown. But the breakfast was excellent so energize...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, Ray. From your room to the breakfast, it's great our amenities and perks made you comfortable. We make sure the temperature of our hot tub is set so all our guests can enjoy it, but we'll always do our best to accommodate you if you speak with the team. Here's to your next...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The Springhill Suites in South Lake Union was a bit of a disappointment this trip. They are going through and upgrade of their equipment for their TV's and a privacy issue was noted during my stay. They requested to swap over my TV while in my room to a new cable box, I wasn't given much of a choice for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob Z
Frank F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

Good Day Jacob Z, Thank you for the review. Please accept our apologies for the short disruption to your stay while we upgraded the in room entertainment system in your suite. Our intent was not to disturb you. We are glad that you were comfortable during your stay and we hope you have the opportunity to enjoy our newly installed...

Galena, Ohio
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This hotel has all that a business traveler would need and then some! The hotel seems a bit cluttered but otherwise all was good. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, smaller bathrooms but no real issue! Considering the location, this hotel downtown Seattle is one I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadava
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

Thank you so much for offering your recommendation -- this is all I could ask for! It means a lot knowing the room was perfectly clean and relaxing, and I hope we'll get to welcome you in again someday! Until then, Frank F., General Manager

Vancouver
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Friendly check in. Nice updated rooms. Rooms a good size. Breakfast buffet was better than other free breakfasts I've had. Gym was a decent size. Hotel was walking distance to the tech hub in South Lake Union. Had a nice stay. Everything that we needed. A bit of walk to amenities eg 10min. Would do it again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VancouverMan
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

I'm glad everything from check-in to you room to the gym impressed you during your stay. We're here for you whenever you're in Seattle! - Frank F., General Manager

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown hotel. Just minutes from the Westlake Center via light rail, the Convention Center, The Space Needle, Waterfront, Pike Place Market and the Cruise Terminal's, our Seattle hotel's accommodations offer easy access to many of the city's top attractions. Start your day with a free hot breakfast buffet, and end it with a specialty cocktail at our Bistro on Yale Bar (happy hour is from 4-7 p.m.), or enjoy fresh regional fare at the Bistro on Yale Restaurant. Guests can also enjoy our Seattle downtown hotel's swimming pool, spa, fitness center, and free shuttle service. We are also proud to offer Complimentary access to 24 Hour Fitness located across the street. On-site parking is a valet-only service for a fee. All of our Seattle hotel suites offer spacious living and sleeping areas separated by a privacy wall, as well as kitchenettes with mini-refrigerators and microwaves. We look forward to welcoming you to the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union

Address: 1800 Yale Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: €171 - €360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Seattle Springhill Suites
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to let them know if you plan to use the pull-out sofa. You can't walk in some rooms with the sofa pulled out.”
gvlaker, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Seems all rooms are large.”
RayS474, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“10th floor”
joelmatt68, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Close to the elevators is always good.”
Salsi69, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be accessible.”
MarkH184, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5