We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel

PricelineUS$159*
View Deal
#28 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$172*
US$159*
Great Deal
US$172*
US$172*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

708 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 677: English reviews
Start your review of University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
 Click to rate
East Greenville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We spent four nights here while visiting our son in the area. Especially appreciated the fridge and microwave! Amazingly comfortable beds (loved the soft duvets). One suggestion- provide bar soaps as an option to bath gel. Liked the green approach of the shampoo dispensers (although our conditioner was a bit clogged). Pineapples Express shuttle was a great way to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnjmarino
San Jose, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Having stayed several times at the Watertown Hotel (also a Staypineapple Hotel) I was expecting my stay to be of similar quality. I was disappointed. On the plus side, the hotel staff were friendly at check-in, allowing us to check in early. We bought flowers and they graciously found us a vase to use and happily provided umbrellas when it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbe L
Tommy H, Front Office Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Abbe L! Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to submit this review. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us. I can't offer an excuse for the issue with the housekeeper and vacuum on your last day; you're absolutely right that shouldn't happen. I'm in contact with our housekeeping manager to...

Satsop, Washington
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Every price I was quoted was way below what I was charged. There is no way that the room was worth over $250 when I was quoted $140. Forget it!!! Only mid-range accommodations. The room was adequate but nothing special not nearly worth the cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pacermb
Tommy H, Front Office Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Hello pacermb; First, thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to submit this review. I'm very sorry you were so disappointed in your accommodations. We do our best to communicate pricing, including confirmation emails, when a reservation is generated. I'm sorry if we fell short there. I can't offer an excuse but I can say...

Boulder, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First, the exceptional: bed was heaven. I love the European style of bedding (comforter with no flat sheet), and their comforters and duvets are perfection. Loved the robe and towels too. Quality of linens made it feel like a luxury hotel. Next, the good: the branding and decor is super-cute. The room was clean for the most part. Shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
Tommy H, Front Office Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Amanda! Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. I'm very glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and appreciated our hotel's style as well. I'm very sorry that there were issues with the shuttle service. We do our best to honor every guest request but it seems we fell short...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is our third stay at this hotel. Rooms are always clean. The location to the University of Washington is wonderful. We flew into the Sea/Tac airport and took the Light Rail to the University of Washington stop and then it was 1.3 miles to the hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mom54Sandiego
Tommy H, Front Office Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Hello mom54SanDiego and thank you so much for this five star review! It's great to see that your rooms have been consistently clean and that our location continues to be convenient for you. The light rail has definitely been a game changer for our region! We greatly appreciate your return business, and look forward to your next visit! Thanks again!...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, clean, and safe. Very helpful friendly staff; comfy beds and nice showers. Nice but basic breakfast. On site parking (for a fee). Outdoor pool (closed in winter). I was not here on vacation, but would definitely consider it in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyinGrandma
Tommy H, Front Office Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Hello FlyinGrandma and thank you so much for this review! I'm very glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay and enjoyed several of our amenities -- and also found our location convenient as well. It's particularly nice to see that you found our staff helpful and friendly, as that's where we try to stand out from the pack. Thank you again....

Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly reception desk. Plush duvets and pillows. Adequate continental breakfast. Close to University Street where there are plenty of restaurants. Close to public transportation. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
Tommy H, Front Office Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Victoria M and thank you so much for this five star review! I'm very glad you found our location convenient and enjoyed a comfortable stay. It's especially great to see that you found our staff friendly and helpful. That's where we hope to rise above the pack! Thank you again. We hope to see you again soon! All the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location near U. of W. Nice updated rooms. Cozy European style décor, duvets, fluffy towels, available umbrella, robe, slippers & USB ports. Quiet & motel shuttle available. Additional cost to park. (And its shared with a local restaurant, which was an issue on the weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise R
Tommy H, Front Office Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Denise R and thank you so much for this five star review! I'm very glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay -- and found our location convenient as well. Thanks so much for the kind words! In the future, please let us know if you're struggling to find parking and we will find a solution :) Sorry for the hassle...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

With every repeat visit, we can always expect friendly staff who are genuine in their service, clean rooms and a positive experience! The convenient location is just a plus! Second time staying at this Pineapple Hotel and was very pleased with our stay. Continental buffet breakfast was simple, including hard boiled eggs and breads and muffins. Complimentary bikes are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O J
Tommy H, Front Office Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Hello OJ and thank you so much for this five star review! We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our service -- it's especially great to receive that kind of feedback from our repeat guests, which hold a special place in our hearts. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the team!!! I'm very glad you continue...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We came up to visit at UW and had a wonderful stay. The room was great, and we loved the windows. The bedding was absolutely great, and unlike many hotels, there were plenty of pillows too. We parked our car and were able to walk all over UW - it was just a 5-10 minute walk to the campus and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol P
Tommy H, Front Office Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Carol P and thank you so much for this five star review!!! It's fantastic to get feedback calling a stay "wonderful." I'm very glad both our accommodations and location were so comfortable and convenient for you. Thanks for staying with us. Please let us know if we can help further. We hope to see you again soon! All the...

250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
One King Bed Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Premiere Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
Residence Inn Seattle University District
Bellevue
Hotel Deca
Hotel Deca
#60 of 100 in Seattle
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The University Inn. Where mod meets modern. Hip and happening, eclectic and groovy- The University Inn is a throwback to times when travelling was a supreme adventure and dazzling service came standard. Complementing our fun and funky decor are fantastically comfortable guest accommodations, award-winning organic cuisine and a location that can't be beat. Here you're just minutes from the University of Washington and a short drive to all Seattle has to offer: The Pike Place Market, Space Needle, Seattle Waterfront and more. We invite you do be our guest. Can you dig it? ... more   less 

Additional Information about University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 4140 Roosevelt Way NE, Seattle, WA 98105
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > University District
Price Range: €142 - €278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Hotel Seattle
University b&b
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#30 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#37 Family Hotel in Seattle
#47 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California
6 months ago
Los Angeles, California
7 months ago
Newport, Washington
21 days ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have a basic room with a little balcony, and larger ones with more room.”
FlyinGrandma, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room away from Roosevelt. Very comfy beds.”
OJ951, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you know about all of the add-on fees!”
kmrussell122016, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request room on back side, no street noise”
hall7478, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms that face the city are nice”
H8245QBmarkm, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$159* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$172
Hotels.comUS$172
Orbitz.comUS$172
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates