We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Westin.com
US$344
View deal
TripadvisorUS$344
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$344
TravelocityUS$344
TraveluroUS$390
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (939)
Room & Suite (627)
Dining (50)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 19/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Seattle
Updated 19/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#53 of 115 hotels in Seattle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
One of downtown Seattle's most dynamic destinations, The Westin Seattle offers guests spacious hotel rooms and suites with anticipatory service, signature Heavenly® amenities and stunning views of the Seattle skyline. Nearby, Seattle icons such as Pike Place Market, the Space Needle, the Washington State Convention Center and Lumen Field beckon, offering ample opportunities for adventure and exploration. After a busy day exploring Seattle, enjoy curated local wines and innovative small plates at 1900 FIFTH, or savor elevated casual dining at Relish Burger Bistro. For relaxation, the hotel features a heated indoor pool and wellness-enhancing WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio with state-of-the-art gym equipment, including Peloton® bikes. For those seeking modern event space in downtown Seattle, make use of our nearly 70,000 square feet of versatile venues, as well as our delicious catering and expert planning services. Come discover the Emerald City on your own terms at The Westin Seattle.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
271Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
58Attractionswithin 0.5 km
4211Reviews70Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,842
  • 1,427
  • 596
  • 205
  • 141
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jillhb wrote a review Yesterday
Zephyr Cove, Nevada63 contributions29 helpful votes
I have stayed in better two star hotels. I had to come to Seattle for an all day meeting at the federal courthouse so picked the Westin since it looked like a nice hotel where I could have meetings with clients and walk to the courthouse. I got a very expensive suite with a dining area for conferences. The room was sufficiently large and had a very beautiful view. However upon my arrival I was told that there’s absolutely no room service. I asked whether beers or waters or even snacks could be provided for my client meetings and was told I could pick them up myself at the bar or utilize the mini bar. I checked the mini bar all of the snacks and the wine sitting on top of the cabinet behind the television were covered in dust. There were two really inexpensive beers in the mini fridge. There was also a wet bar in the room with a refrigerator that was absolutely empty. Not even water bottles. I had another meeting in the morning with my clients also in the same conference area. No coffee could be provided by the hotel. No pastries. No nothing. not only that but when I called reception to ask for these types of provisions I was given an attitude. We left for the meeting at about 8am. I came back exhausted after a 12 hour meeting only to find that room service had not cleaned up my suite whatsoever. All the empty coffee cups from takeout and Half eaten pastries were scattered all over the conference table and no cleaning had been undertaken in the bathroom we had all used and where towels were in the bathtub waiting to be picked up. I called the main desk to ask if this had been my fault—if I was supposed to have called down to request cleaning services and was answered with “we’ll see what we can do“ thankfully a very nice housekeeper did appear about 20 minutes later and was able to pick up all the garbage from the conference room. However she poured all the old cold coffee down the sink in the wetbar bar and now the entire room smells of old coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jessica M wrote a review 4 Aug
1 contribution
I am currently staying at the Westin Seattle, and am really disappointed. The hotel and rooms are so incredibly outdated, and everything is… brown. The carpet, the furniture, the bathroom tile… brown. It looks like at some point they tried to make minor updates to the bathrooms because there’s a newer shower head, but the tub is still from the 1980s. It’s impossible to feel clean after showering here. Dingy is the best way I can describe it. The only good aspect so far has been the service; everyone at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful, and Nathalia (server in the restaurant) was an absolute delight. But it’s not enough to justify staying here. And don’t be fooled by the restaurant website pictures, it’s also mostly brown and outdated (with some colorful chairs, and the food was pretty good though). I would not recommend staying here to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Seattle
Responded 4 days ago
Dear jessicamM2397VV, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to review your stay. We are so sorry for the cleanliness issues you are going through and the inconvenience it is causing. Our focus is on giving each guest a revitalizing, meaningful stay; therefore, we would request you to reach out to our front desk team so that they can ensure you are comfortable while here. On a positive note, we are glad you liked our intuitive associates, especially Nathalia. We will be sure to share your comments with them. Please let us know how we can be of further assistance to you. Be Well, Tri Duong Director of Rooms Operations
Read more
Jennifer B wrote a review 3 Aug
1 contribution
Adding this review since it seems I’m unable to update or respond to my prior review. The hotel has still never issued me a refund. And my review stands. I will never stay in a Westin or with Marriott again. I booked a stay in June, cancelled more than 30 days prior and they refused to refund me. Do not stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Seattle
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Jennifer B, Thank you for taking the time to show us your concern. Your feedback, and also your patience in this matter, are much appreciated. You have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately. Be Well, Tri Duong Director of Rooms Operations
Read more
Summitcolorado88 wrote a review Jul 2022
Denver, Colorado38 contributions29 helpful votes
I understand that the pandemic has made running hotels very hard (I manage a hotel and have through the pandemic). This has got to be one of the absolute worst experiences. First,no one answers the phone- I sat waiting for someone to answer for 10 minutes-TEN MINUTES! When someone finally did answer they were so rude and condescending I was literally too stunned to speak. No room service, no amenities, nothing. This hotel better figure out how to survive in a pandemic world because otherwise they are not going to survive. Honestly, spend your money ANYWHERE else.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Seattle
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Summitcolorado88, Thank you for choosing us for your recent visit. We are genuinely sorry for the occurrence with our services. We strive to provide thoughtful and intuitive hospitality and are grateful for the feedback that helps us improve our guest experience. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals to ensure this is not repeated. We appreciate your patience and hope you will consider staying with us again. Be Well, Tri Duong Director of Rooms Operations
Read more
Jennifer B wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I recently booked a trip to Olympic National Park with the last day of my trip scheduled to stay at the Westin in Seattle. Due to a personal emergency, I had to cancel the trip. I cancelled more than 30 days in advance, yet the hotel has refused to issue me a refund. The final decision was made by Matthew Blankenship who is supposedly the Director of Guest Services. They clearly don't understand Service and I won't ever be staying with Westin or the Marriott again. I do not recommend staying here. Your service may not be what your used to when staying at a Westin hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Seattle
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear jenniferbE876KK, Thank you for sharing your comments. We focus on connecting with every guest, and your feedback helps us strengthen our guest experience. We genuinely apologize for your cancellation-related concerns outlined and understand the frustration you must have felt. Please allow us some time to look over the reservation details. You have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately, and we are grateful for your patience in the meantime. Be Well, Tri Duong Director of Rooms Operations
Read more
Louise M wrote a review Jul 2022
Castle Rock, Colorado3377 contributions485 helpful votes
+1
I remember this hotel being built when I was a child in Seattle, but had never stayed there. We were in town for a concert and were upgraded to a higher floor with a view of the waterfront. The room was clean and spacious. We had our choice of a perk, and we chose breakfast. The buffet had what we wanted and service there, while a bit slow, was friendly. We didn't spend a lot of time there since we were only there for one night, but we would stay again on another trip.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Room Tip: Higher floor facing waterfront
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Seattle
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Louise, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. At The Westin Seattle, we provide our guests an urban oasis with various services and amenities to make your visit revitalizing. We enjoyed exceeding your expectations with our spacious guestroom with Seattle Skyline views and dynamic location. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we are pleased to know you will make us your home away from home whenever your travels bring you to our city. We look forward to your next visit. Be Well, Tri Duong Director of Rooms Operations
Read more
Mike W wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I travel for work. I am a loyalty member. though, I am not a picky guest. I never expect more than what I reserve. “give me a key, to a door, to a room, any room”. When a perk is thrown my way or I need to use a benefit in a crunch I am appreciative. I have found some hotel brands can make the guest feel their needs are being met. The Westin, Sheraton, and W brands have the rare ability to make you feel as though you haven’t any needs at all. It’s like they know what you need before you know. The #SeattleWestin is a large scale hotel with a great location that serves both tourism and business travelers. My room was nicely furnished, clean, with an amazing view of puget sound and the Seattle skyline. The hotel lobby has a lot of natural light from all the large windows and plenty of seating room. Never felt crowded. The lobby bar is has great atmosphere. And the female bartender with that bejeweled cat eyes glasses is amazing at her job. And probably the most enthusiastic hospitality person on staff. However, I describe the rest of the staff as indifferent. Neither hospitable nor rude they just didn’t seem to care. There was little customer focused communication and a lot policy/situation explaining. Little active listening, very distracted, complaining about staffing shortages, and no enthusiasm. This property does excelle at mechanically checking guests in and out visibly void of enthusiasm, passion, and empathy. If the Seattle management is curating an “experience” that is arrogant, internally focused, lacking emotion and unappreciative. They NAIL IT. I recommend the Seattle leadership team spend a few days observing how the Chicago Michigan Avenue and St Louis teams run their properties. I will continue to stay with the Westin and former SPG brands. Though on my next stay in Seattle I’ll be staying at the Thompson.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Seattle
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Walsmi, Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and for your recent review regarding your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for our associates not being attentive to your needs and for the unsatisfactory service you received during your visit. We have discussed your comments and concerns appropriately to ensure a better guest experience moving forward. We are very appreciative of your patience and feedback as it helps us improve our guest experience. That said, we are grateful for pointing out that you liked our well-kept accommodations and overall hotel and bar experience. We always aim to offer the best hotel experience with personalized service to every guest; therefore, we hope you will reconsider another visit so we can show you the hospitality you deserve. Be Well, Tri Duong Director of Rooms Operations
Read more
TJouer wrote a review Jul 2022
Bellbrook, Ohio2209 contributions268 helpful votes
+1
I recently spent a few weekdays at the Westin for a business trip. The hotel has a mixed clientele of both visitors and business travelers. On the positive side: it's a large hotel in a good location for tourism and proximity to downtown businesses. There's also a nice bar and a hamburger/cafe area onsite. My negative experience matched that of the other reviewers. I requested a higher floor with a view. As a Mariott Bonvoy member, I would have expected some compliance with my request or profile. What I received was a room right across from the elevator with a partial view of the skyline and the flat hotel rooftop. Other negative aspects included the aged look of the common areas and the rooms. Additionally, what turned me off the most was the furniture in the lobby which was actually composed of ripped fabric in plain view. There were stains on the lobby couch, as well as stains on the side chair in my room. I am sure that I will return to Seattle, and I will stay at another hotel chain in the future. This was disappointing and inconsistent with other Marriott hotels that I have experienced.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The 19th floor view isn't a good city scape view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Seattle
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear TJouer, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to provide your feedback. We are truly sorry you were disappointed with your room location and the views. We try to make every effort to provide the accommodations requested based on availability; therefore, we regret not meeting your expectations. Your additional comments have also been noted for our plans in developing the property. On the positive side, we appreciate you mentioning our convenient location and excellent restaurants. We invite you to revisit the next time you are in Seattle, so we can show our commitment to providing seamless, enriching experiences. Be Well, Tri Duong Director of Rooms Operations
Read more
The_Lindsay_Couple wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom44 contributions40 helpful votes
On a 2 night stay before joining a cruise. We were throughly enjoying our stay until we returned to our room in the evening to discover that it had not been serviced. Went to reception and was surprised by their response. Apparently they do not service rooms every day. We did get milk and cups for the morning coffee from reception. So on a two night stay no service. I’m still surprised at this for a hotel of this standard and price! Have never come across it before.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kittenflower95 wrote a review Jul 2022
10 contributions4 helpful votes
We arrived 40 mins before check in on a flight from London, with a tired 4 year old. They’ll charge $75 for early check in. Total joke. Then when we returned we waited 45 mins to check in. There so much competition in Seattle this hotel really needs to work on its customer experience. I’d check out and go somewhere else if there was no cancellation fee.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Seattle
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear kittenflower95, We value hearing from our guests, and we thank you for taking the time to share about your visit. We want to extend our apologies for not providing you with a room within an acceptable time frame as well as we regret your disappointment with the service provided at the time of check-in. We completely understand your frustration and the inconvenience this has caused you. Our focus is always on providing attentive and enhanced hospitality; therefore, we sincerely regret this was not your experience. We will be working with our associates as we continuously strive to improve. We appreciate all your feedback and hope you will return as we would welcome the opportunity to provide you with the seamless stay you deserve. Be Well, Tri Duong Director of Rooms Operations
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$286 - US$431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin seattle hotel seattle, westin seattle, the westin hotel seattle wa, seattle westin
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattleBelltown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
891
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Seattle
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Seattle?
Nearby attractions include Puzzle Break (0.4 km), Dimitriou's Jazz Alley (0.2 km), and Seattle Glassblowing Studio (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Seattle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Seattle?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Seattle?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Seattle?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Seattle?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dahlia Bakery, Chan, and The Pink Door.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Seattle?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Westin Seattle located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Seattle.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Seattle?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Seattle offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Seattle?
Many travellers enjoy visiting King Street Station (1.7 km), West Point Lighthouse (7.0 km), and Kurt Cobain's Seattle House (4.2 km).