We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Show Prices
#38 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Seattle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,588: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 14 May 2015

From the check in process until you check out this property is just not nearly as good as so many others in Seattle. Sheraton is just lagging behind other major brands. Service was average all around, Convenience for parking, valet, elevators, hotel bar, food service all was average. I'd say that there are too many other great choices around to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank satchsd
Burl B, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear satchsd, I am sorry to hear that your experience was not up to the level of service that we take pride in delivering and I wish we could have had a chance to make this experience better for you while you were staying with us. I would like to understand more about your stay so we can learn from...

Owatonna, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 May 2015

The Sheraton was in a great downtown location for our 3 days in Seattle. We were able to walk to many attractions and the train stop was only a couple blocks away. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann43325
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to connect with us at the Sheraton Seattle. We appreciate your accolades for our staff members; they love being recognized for their hard work and friendly demeanor. Thank you for sharing our convenient location to all that Seattle has to offer with our future travelers.

Nice, France
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We spent the weekend with my sisters and kids after the ALS luncheon. great service from the start. We had club access and everyone really enjoyed the cocktail hour. I highley recommend this hotel for children, loved the pool on the top floor. The staff were very nice and on check out Rose was a star sorting our bill. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly A
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the hotel as well as a relaxing swim in our indoor heated swimming pool. In addition, your comments for Rose are greatly appreciated and I will be sure to share your comments with her directly. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

Our first stay was the day after Thanksgiving. It was wonderful! The hotel was in full Christmas mode with very large Gingerbread displays & an "Elf on the Shelf" hunt around the hotel for the kids. It was a great stay & helped us really get into the spirit of the season. This time we stayed overnight after a Mariners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clehua
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for including us in your special occasion getaways! It is great to hear that your kids enjoyed our "Elf on the Shelf' scavenger hunt. We introduced this fun event this past holiday season and have received great feedback from many families. We hope to see you on your next trip to Seattle.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 May 2015

I went on a business trip to this hotel and had a very strange schedule since I was flying from the east coast. They accommodated the odd hours needs for transportation. It was clean, comfortable, very nice people. Great location. I recommended. I think it would be fun for families too. The gym facilities are fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Falinares
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the fantastic review. We're glad you enjoyed the Sheraton Fitness Center on the 35th floor. Did you get a chance to check out our pool, also on the 35th floor? Thanks for the nice comments regarding the hotel team. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Madison, Virginia
Reviewed 11 May 2015

This hotel is in a good location, but the rooms are a bit dated and the property needs an upgrade. The concierge was great. The hotel staff in general were also good, but maintenance never came to help with my stopped up tub after two requests over a two-day period. Turned out to be user error, but someone should have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glowbtrahtter
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and the shout out for our concierge. We continually hear great comments about our central location. I do apologize that your request for help with the tub was not responded to. I will pass this information on to our engineering team. Thanks again for writing this review.

Vashon, WA
Reviewed 9 May 2015

A family of three, with dog in tow, and a wonderful stay at this in-city hotel. Perfect location, and the pricing for the weekend was fair. The rooms are a little small, and I'd prefer queen beds, not doubles, but that aside it was a relaxing stay. They let us check out at 1 pm so it felt very relaxed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn P
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for spending the weekend with us. We're glad to hear the "entire" family enjoyed the stay!

Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel twice already, and never disapointed by the room, location and its amenities. The only star I took out was due to the rudeness of the parking vallet when my friend dropped me off on its drive way. Recommended for business trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stivpg
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad that you select the Sheraton when staying in Seattle. We appreciate your loyalty! Thanks for the nice comments regarding your guestroom and amenities. I do apologize for your experience with the valet. I will share this comment with the Ace Parking Manager.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 8 May 2015

I was pleasantly surprised by the Sheraton Seattle. I usually think that Sheraton's are old and outdated but I was really impressed by the staff, gym and the beautiful lobby. The location is great too but unfortunately I didn't get to see much of Seattle I was stuck in a hall all day. One complaint, the headboard was kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jno2011
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Surprises are always better when they are pleasant ones! Thanks for spending three nights with us. We are thrilled to hear that you were impressed with our staff, lobby and location. Thanks for the review!

tucker
Reviewed 8 May 2015

First, I will say my room was nice, with a refrigerator, and a good desk. Once you took all the "pre-stocked" beverages out of the refrigerator there was room to put my own sodas. Food in the on-site restaurant was average, but a little pricey. I tried a new wine and really loved it ($14 glass), when I got home,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tlgodom
Burl B, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tlgodom, I want to thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear about the situation with your laundry – although you mentioned that we adjusted the charge for the service it is obvious that we need to do more to correct this situation. Please contact me via email at...

975 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (656)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
View from Room (85)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (193)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (204)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double-Double Room (41)
Viewed
Standard King Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Suite (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
2,844 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 100 in Seattle
2,054 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#11 of 100 in Seattle
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motif Seattle
#43 of 100 in Seattle
2,153 reviews
The Roosevelt Hotel
#36 of 100 in Seattle
2,160 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: €211 - €517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Seattle Hotel staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question
Wayzata, Minnesota
7 months ago
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago
Keizer, Oregon
over a year ago
Richmond, Virginia

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Seattle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We paid a negligible increase to stay on the concierge floor.”
suzannesA2857CG, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Recommend asking for room on high floor that looks out toward the water.”
461rebeccay, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“SPG members get free wi-fi, sign up at check in :)”
jojo1015, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book a room on one of the higher floors - definitely worth it!”
ArlingtonChick, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I have always requested the newer Union Street tower and for the most part have been very happy with the rooms. However, this year we were placed in the older Pike Street tower, room 2606 to be specific and loved the room. We loved the view , the updated color scheme and small circular table was perfect for my wife and I to share a meal. ”
P916HTmarkw, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5