We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

MarQueen Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MarQueen Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,088 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,063: English reviews
Start your review of MarQueen Hotel
 Click to rate
Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location was great; I would have appreciated help carrying my bags upstairs when I got the room (no elevator). Other than that, everything was ok. Clean, spacious. the people at the front desk and bar were very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inesitamv1
Tucson
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great fun and weather was surprisingly good. Good location. Close to the Space Needle. And enjoyed the Bill Anderson Melinda Gates offices. Uber was excellent with pickups. Pikes Place and lunch in the Space Needle were are favorites.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
Great Bend, Kansas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was an excellent hotel. They made every reasonable accommodation to assist us in our stay. The hotel has a nostalgic 1930s feel and excellent employees. We will be staying here the next time we visit Seattle!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 187kristiez
Lake Villa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beware if you stay on the weekend, club across the street is super loud and thumps until 2 am or so, not good if you have an early morning flight to catch , otherwise staff is great, service is great and beds are comfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markoT858HD
Lodi, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Even though we saw a few poor reviews we did not hesitate to make a reservation. The hotel has so much character. The staff was great, from the hotel bellman and front desk clerk to the Tin Lizzie morning and evening staff. Always a smile an a few friendly words. If I had to dig for anything negative it would...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dolores95242
Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in and thought what a great historical hotel. The lobby was wonderful. Climbed the steps to our floor, no elevator, which was fine with us, to find our room. The room was large with a full kitchen. Our problem was that the room had an smell, musty, like that of an old home. We thought that is was water...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank getondowntheroad
Rebekah N, Front Desk Supervisor at MarQueen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear getondowntheroad, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is important to us! We are always working to upgrade and fix any maintenance issues. I am sorry to hear the room you were in did not meet your standards.

Maui, HI
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is ancient. The bathroom fixtures/cabinets/etc. date from the 50s or earlier. Not "cute" or "quaint" but musty, and dilapidated. The furniture is new (Bed, nightstand). Closet was a furnace cubby with a raw wood clothes rod and a sting-pull light. Doors to other rooms (dungeons?) "locked" with drywall screws. Paint bubbles (large) show where the roof leaks. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kahlotus
Rebekah N, Front Desk Supervisor at MarQueen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kahlotus, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your room was not a good fit for you. While many guests enjoy the old-world charm of our hotel, I understand it may not be for everyone. Please contact our front desk if you have problems so we can...

Puyallup
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's old, not charming. It smells old and looks tired. The bathroom faucet was running and I couldn't turn it off. The bathtub was stained and pitted. We ended up not staying and I couldn't get a refund.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 32suzand
Rebekah N, Front Desk Supervisor at MarQueen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 32suzand, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We are in the process of remodeling all of our bathrooms, I'm sorry the room you were it was not yet remodeled. Unfortunately many online reservation types are not refundable. If you book directly with the hotel it can be much easier to...

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a beautiful old hotel (with good customer service) from the outside but inside, they need some serious renovations. Dirty paint, bathtub full of stains, clogged sinks (both kitchen and bathroom), noisy A/C and squeaky floors. If you would like to be a part of the history, please go ahead but if you want some good night rest, stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bryan H
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at MarQueen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bryanyhong, Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review; I know how valuable your time is. I am sorry to hear that your room was not a good match for you, I understand that our unique property may not appeal to everyone. I am, however, happy to hear that you received good customer service. We wish you...

Lake Isabella, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. This is a cool boutique hotel. Very spacious and clean. The staff were all great very nice and helpful. It was a easy 10 minute walk to Seattle center. Space Needle, museums and the must see Chahuly glass gardens( incredible). From Seattle center you can catch the monorail and then a 5-6 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dave k
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at MarQueen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dave k, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The MarQueen Hotel. I'm happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience and that our central location worked well for you while you explored all the fun Seattle activities! I hope you consider staying with us again next time you visit Seattle!

506 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (251)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Junior Suite (61)
Viewed
MarQueen Deluxe King Room (48)
Viewed
MarQueen Double Queen Room (49)
Viewed
Queen Anne Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at Queen Anne
#71 of 100 in Seattle
950 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#35 of 100 in Seattle
1,419 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located on Queen Anne's main street, and just a short distance to downtown Seattle, the MarQueen Hotel is in the center of a vibrant neighborhood close to local tourist attractions. Enjoy some of Seattle's most popular restaurants, nightlife, boutique shops, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Seattle Opera, and Space Needle, right outside our doors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MarQueen Hotel

Address: 600 Queen Anne Ave. N., Seattle, WA 98109
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: €153 - €362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MarQueen Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your MarQueen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MarQueen Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
10 months ago
Keizer, Oregon, United States
6 days ago
Singapore, Singapore
10 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from MarQueen Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the east side have no views and very dark”
 of 5 bubbles Bryanyhong, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are no elevators in the building so keep that in mind.”
 of 5 bubbles Jmstudios, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Location and a chef-inspired continental breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles tripper54, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are uneasy with stairs, ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles KellyMilnerH, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Bob_Z01, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5