Hotel Residence Europe & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Residence Europe & Spa

52 boulevard du General Leclerc 15 rue Marie et Pierre Curie, 92110 Clichy France
Traveller (157)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool
Pool & Beach (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#4 of 17 hotels in Clichy
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to Hotel Résidence Europe & Spa, a 3-star hotel with 82 rooms and 12 apartments in Greater Paris in Clichy. A stone's throw from the new Cité Judiciaire, be charmed by this elegant, warm, and contemporary hotel. In a friendly and soothing atmosphere, you can enjoy the comfort of deep blue or emerald green velvet armchairs, the warmth of natural oak coverings, and the diffuse lighting of Le Deun chandeliers. Unique amenities are provided for your well-being, an indoor swimming pool, a jacuzzi, a fitness area, and a sauna, and a treatment cabin dedicated to massages.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Patio
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Wifi
Sauna
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 6 more

Location

52 boulevard du General Leclerc 15 rue Marie et Pierre Curie, 92110 Clichy France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 81 out of 100
81
Charles De Gaulle Airport
Orly Field
19.8 km
See all flights
Mairie de Clichy
8 minParis Metro
485Reviews8Q+A25Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 180
  • 194
  • 62
  • 28
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
G2098RMchristopherl wrote a review Dec 2022
norwich, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is situated about 40 minutes by metro from gard du nord (4,14) and is about 30-40 minutes including walking from the hotel to most attractions. Its also about 40 minute's walk to sacre clur It's close to shops (hypermache) and plenty of food places for either fast food or restaurant. Local area isn't too bad but just like most areas be visual of your surroundings also beware that people leave dog muck on the pavement without cleaning up afterwards.
The hotel is worth it for the price compared to other hotels. It's also out from all the tourists areas/people who can get in the way or become quite annoying..
The staff were welcoming and always happy to help if there were ever an issue such as our hot water which on the second day decided on to work. We booked for the spa facilities on the Sunday after a long day out. Unfortunately it was quite cold. They said the jacuzzi temp is 27 and the pool at 25. This felt alot cooler and so thought we'd try the sauna. But that felt cold as well. Shame. Didn't try again as we felt let down and did t have the time.
The lift can feel a little uneasy but works fine getting up and down otherwise you'll have to deal with steep stairs.
The rooms are small but pleasant with a small ensuit bathroom. They regularly cleaned the room and bathroom everyday if you didn't leave the sign on the door. Which was nice 5o come back to a fresh room. The bed is decent if a little firm. The pillows are very soft. could be feathers.
There isn't much storage space so prepare to use your suitcase. This isn't a problem for me bur maybe some others. The wi-fi works well and so does the TV. There's only French TV channels (20+).
There is a fair amount of noise from the streets such as the emergency vehicle and horns but you shouldn't have an issue past 11pm. You can't really hear much from other rooms unless they are leaving their rooms or playing music and the elevator with can wake you up in the morning as people go for breakfast.. we were on floor 5 and had a okay view but don't expect to see the wonders of the world but still it's pretty.
Overall its not a bad hotel and would recommend it if you wish for a cheap and cheerful get around place to stay in paris.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The pool Jacuzzi and sauna can be cold so go early in the day.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bruna wrote a review Jan 2021
Ireland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I don’t often write reviews but I had to come write a compliment to Hotel receptionists Sammi and Noel ( hope I am writing properly )as they made my experience at this hotel super amazing , they were extremely professional and also very welcoming and nice . I spent my first night alone in Paris and as a woman alone they made me feel super safe . I strongly recommend this place . Room was clean , swimming pool and jacuzzi were available at any time of the day and they are super flexible . It also has a good location as there are many restaurants close by .only con is Wi-Fi could be improved as it was slow connection on the 4th floor
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raheem D wrote a review Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was very welcoming and comfortable to stay at, although my French was poor they understood and spoke very good English back to me. It is located in a good area of Paris where there is not too much noise and the underground parking was good. The breakfast was fantastic in the morning and also the spa, swimming pool and gym was good. The shower and rooms were good aswell. Special shout out to Abdullahi and Umaru they were very good receptionists and spoke very good English and told me what was good about Paris, they really made me feel welcome the most.

When I come back to Paris I will definitely stay here again , it’s an amazing hotel - C Obi
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Check size of vehicle before booking parking as underground parking may not be good for big cars...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
T. P. wrote a review Oct 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the worst hotel I have ever been which is very sad because it has potential to be good.

Eventhough the wellness area was basically empty, it was not really enjoyable because the jacuzzi is not powerful enough for it size and the button is half-broken (literally half of it is missing), the pool is cold. There is a stupid requirement to pass by reception before going to the pool instead of taking the elevator already changed in a bathing suit and a bath robe like in other hotels.

Internet is slow (for some reason, especially during the night).

The room was too hot for me but the air conditioning does not work properly and smells really weird. Opening of the window does not help because the street is noisy.

The staff members seem cold (except for bald man in glasses who was helpful), the lady seemingly did not like repeating French words for foreigners and at the same time spoke too quietly.

The hotel has some weird rules about booking massages only by email (without answering about available time slots by phone or by said email) and reservation of spa area some hours before but not the evening before (?!).

The elevator was broken for a day.

There were no complimentary toiletries or bath robes in the room, the slippers (which would have been nice for the pool) are 12 euros.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noel Hounhouayenou, Gestion de revenus at Hotel Residence Europe & Spa
Responded 28 Nov 2022
Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you fo takind time for that review. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. It is true that we had a few technical incidents during your stay, such as the breakdown of the elevator (fortunately repaired the next day). The jaccuzi button was damaged but, fortunately, did not prevent the operation of the latter (we had ordered a new button but have not received it yet) The pool temperature is checked several times a day; at the lowest we had recorded 26.6°c We organize access to the fitness center in slots of at least 45 minutes (when availability allows, we do not limit the time) and limit the number of people in the same slot so that all our customers can comfortably enjoy this free service. This is the reason why customers must come back to the reception at the time of their slot because it allows us to control the crowds. There are, of course, changing rooms available in the wellness area for changing. Flip flops and bathrobes are included in our Executive Rooms and Junior Suites. For customers who book lower categories, we still have the option of purchasing the Flip-Flops/Bathrobe pack for an additional cost of €12. Best regards. The Direction.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Camila I wrote a review Jun 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately we had a bad experience with the hotel Hotel Residence Europe & Spa, the hotel indicated that it had a pool and when you choose the room it indicated that it had access to the pool, on the page it indicated fitness center temporarily out of service, however it did not indicate anything about the pool. For the above, we booked the hotel to have a pool (it is assumed that you pay more compared to other hotels to access these facilities) and when we arrived at the hotel at the reception at check in we asked what was the schedule of the pool, they only told us that we had to book it 2 hours in advance and nothing more. However, the day we wanted to go to the pool we were surprised to be told that it was closed and that it was under maintenance (for several days), which we were never informed neither on the website, nor when we checked in, we were told that they supposedly sent us an email in French informing us of the situation, which is not true since we never received the email and it is also in French, a language we do not speak. For the above reasons, I do not recommend this hotel as they provide information that is not correct so that guests can stay there but cannot use their facilities. On the other hand, the breakfast was very bad, it did not have many options and the staff was terrible, they do not know what customer service is.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
poffy21 wrote a review Jun 2023
San Francisco, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Incredibly dishonest practices with no recourse or support. I booked this hotel only for the pool as it is a heat wave in Paris and this was to be a treat. The room I booked on Hotels.com literally was titled "Superior Double or Twin Room (Pool and Gym Access)". After the cancel window had ended I got an email from the hotel stating that their pool would be closed and construction noise during my entire stay. When contacted, Kavita, refused to do anything about the dishonest marketing & lack of notification until "nothing could be done". How convenient for the property & great strategy planning scheduling a pool renovation during peak summer travel season.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tiago Silva wrote a review Mar 2022
Porto, Portugal
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay in Hotel Residence Europe & Spa was great. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by an amazing and super attentive Portuguese employee. He was super kind and addressed us right away all the subjects we considered important for our trip.
Thanks a lot!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noel Hounhouayenou, Gestion de revenus at Hotel Residence Europe & Spa
Responded 28 Nov 2022
Muito obrigado pelo seu comentário. Ficamos felizes em contar com você entre nossos clientes. Esperamos vê-lo em breve! A direção
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gigi wrote a review Apr 2024
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A pleasant stay but with one small flaw.
We stayed at this hotel for a few days and I must say I cannot complain about the breakfast, spa, room etc. service.
The staff was really nice except for the woman at reception who didn't give us a good welcome: she seemed annoyed that we asked her to repeat what she was saying because she spoke in French and in too low a voice and we, being foreigners, had to work twice as hard to understand because she didn't help us in making herself understood. Also, she did not give us clear information about the facility, she just looked down on us as if we were aliens. He was annoyed by our questions and answered us in sarcastic but unpleasant tones.
I think that in this industry, kindness and courtesy should be the first key. Unfortunately, she did not give us this good impression.
The rest of the staff kind and polite thankfully!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
matt wrote a review Oct 2022
Surrey, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel with extremely friendly staff. Couldn’t do enough to help you!
Didn’t get to use the spa due to being too busy in Paris. Hotel is just a 5min walk from Saint Ouen station which is on metro 14 and RER C. Very easy to access anywhere. Fantastic stay made all the better by the fantastic staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Antoni wrote a review Dec 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have to admit that I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Residence Europe Clichy. The hotel is top-notch. Starting from the beginning, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They responded very quickly to all of my e-mail and questions. The room was very spacious, clean, well arranged, and fully equipped which is not obvious nowadays. Big respect to Sammi and Noel for their professional approach. I am really surprised by the provided service which was professional because my stay was really amazing. The provided swimming pool and bar were always available as well. I highly recommend this place to everyone who is visiting Paris, such a nice experience!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noel Hounhouayenou, Revenue Management at Hotel Residence Europe & Spa
Responded 24 Dec 2021
Hello, Thank you very much for sharing your satisfaction following your experience at HRE & Spa *** The members of our team make every effort to make our customers' stay as pleasant as possible and your compliments are our reward. We will be happy to welcome you whenever you want. See you soon. The direction. HRE & Spa ***
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RedHead7415 asked a question Dec 2019
Birmingham, United Kingdom24 contributions11 helpful votes
How far is the metro from the hotel please? and does it take long to get into the centre/tourist sites. Thank you
Answer from gspuzza
Scorrier, United Kingdom29 contributions26 helpful votes
2 min walk
Answer from AndrewRReading
Pangbourne, United Kingdom34 contributions16 helpful votes
The french - you’ve got to love them! Sorry but I didn’t use the pool!
Answer from manageurope
clichy12 contributions9 helpful votes
the acces is free for all clients
Raheem D wrote a tip Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom16 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check size of vehicle before booking parking as underground parking may not be good for big cars such as Range Rovers, Merc GLC or Audi Q5"
Read full review
Rob wrote a tip Jun 2023
Mold, United Kingdom69 contributions35 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Further out from the centre of Paris than you might think and metro rides to the main places of significance will take 30-40 mins."
Read full review
G2098RMchristopherl wrote a tip Dec 2022
norwich, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool Jacuzzi and sauna can be cold so go early in the day. "
Read full review
Satadru B wrote a tip Nov 2019
Chennai (Madras), India3 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"AC is turned off during autumn - winter months although it was warm inside the room. I did have to open the window to cool the room."
Read full review
KS J wrote a tip Oct 2018
West Midlands, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Generally nice and quiet all round."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Clichy area.
PRICE RANGE
€117 - €175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
europe hotel clichy, hotel europe clichy
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceHauts-de-SeineClichy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL RESIDENCE EUROPE & SPA - Now €121 (Was €̶1̶4̶0̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Clichy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Residence Europe & Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Residence Europe & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Residence Europe & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Residence Europe & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Residence Europe & Spa?
Yes, secured parking and street parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Residence Europe & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Residence Europe & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Residence Europe & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Portuguese, and Polish.
Is Hotel Residence Europe & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Clichy HotelsClichy Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ClichyHotels near Hotel Residence Europe & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire