We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd.

ExtendedStayUS$81*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 March 2015

I encourage you to look further for your hotel options. This will be the worst rating and hopefully the last worst rating I will ever write. This hotel is filthy. It seems more like a run down apartment than a hotel. My first appearance was the hotel walls. It seems as if food spills need to be wiped off. My...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sarah M
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

Will never ever stay at an Extended Stay. What an awaful experience. Outdated, not very clean, careless staff and nit very knowkledgeable staff. The FD clerk Did not know if there was an voice mail box in the phone system. Did nkt know what tbe red lifht on the phone.was all about. A very unpleasant stay. I had paid in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vigilanteviajero
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that you found our property to be outdated and our staff was not helpful with answering your questions. Please accept my apologies. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are discussing ways we can improve the overall appearance of...

Savannah
Reviewed 20 January 2015

I stayed here a couple months ago and was VERY disappointed! Everything seemed fine at first but as the days passed I started noticing how disgusting the place was. The first thing I noticed was the black mold on the shower curtain and ceiling and when I requested a new shower curtain it seemed as if they took one out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sara T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to hear that the condition of your room was not satisfactory. To make sure this doesn't happen again, our staff has been in the process of deep cleaning rooms throughout the hotel. We also apologize for the fire alarm going off in the middle of the night....

Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

Dirty, smelly and old! There were grease stains in the kitchenette. Cigarette ashes on the bed side table. Yellow stains on both mattresses. The tables looked like something had been spilled down the legs. Dirty, dirty, dirty! We checked right back out and left. Go down the road to Holiday Inn Express! Much nicer by far!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

Christy - Thank you for bringing this to our attention. The condition of your room that you described is unacceptable. Please accept our most sincere apologies. In response to your feedback, we will schedule a deep cleaning for our rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will give us...

NC
Reviewed 11 November 2014 via mobile

Not sure where to start. I'll start with the good. The location is great for resturants and bars. The bad. The hotel is run down and poorly maintained. The room was one of the dirtiest rooms I have ever stayed in. There was hair everywhere, trash on the floor, tub dirty and wouldn't drain, and overall dirty. Stains were on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PerryNc
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to the condition of the hotel and of your room. In response to your feedback, I am discussing with the staff what we can all do to try and make...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Initially we were placed in a smoking room. I called the office and we were immediately moved. Management was very helpful and constantly checked to make sure we had everything that we needed to settle in. The room was very clean. All of the flooring was new. There was lots of space. Common areas need updates. They could also use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erenee
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel, location and our staff. We are proud to have provided you with a clean room and attentive service. Still, I am so sorry to read that you had difficulty securing a luggage...

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2014

The place is horrible. Smells, Dirty even after cleaning. Sticky floors even in the elevator. Rat Hole!! The carpets need to be replaced. Everything about it is just horrific. I cant believe anyone would spend hard earned money to stay here. I will not again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

Randy - Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The condition of our hotel that you described is truly regrettable. Please accept our apologies. In response to your feedback, we will schedule a deep cleaning for our entire hotel. We really appreciate your comments, as they will help us to improve. It would be our pleasure to have you...

Georgia
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My recent stay here had me moving rooms 3 times. The 1st room had recent dog hair all over the place which caused me to have an allergic reaction. The 2nd room wasn't cleaned and the maintenance guy was repairing the lights, the 3rd and final room had very shabby furnishing and black mold on the bathroom walls. The carpets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat B
Northwood, Ohio
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Bad: We traveled +10 hrs & arrived at this location very tired & ready for bed. The outside looked really nice however, when we walked in we were really disappointed. There were dead flies under the air condition unit in the lobby area as well as a foul stench when we walked in. Dirty carpets throughout the building. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobinPB6
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we will review our training process with our staff to ensure the proper procedures are in place for cleaning both guest rooms and common areas moving...

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed every amenity and I enjoyed the entire stay. It was me and 3 of my daughters. The only thing was the tv channel selection. But for me it was okay. I like forensic files. For the kids it was no Disney or Nick... Thats the only thing... :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

Stephanie - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We're so pleased to hear that you and your daughters enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize that our television channel selection did not meet your expectations. We will look into offering more choices for our guests. Thank you again for your review. We look forward...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
0.3 km away
Kennesaw Inn
Kennesaw Inn
#14 of 30 in Kennesaw
225 reviews
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
2.7 km away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#18 of 30 in Kennesaw
77 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd.

Address: 3316 George Busbee Pkwy NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-4999 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios )
Region: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Price Range: €68 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Kennesaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!!!”
503stacyc, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“do not stay here”
surlamersalon, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there!”
B1835WEsandys, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Horrible Hotel”
549randyw, 8 Sep 2014 | Read review
“This location is right off I-75, and in close proximity to Kennesaw State, restaurants and shopping centers.”
379katb, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$81* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$81
Hotels.comUS$81
Expedia.comUS$81
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates