We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Acworth, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Here is why I graded the way I did. Service- in general, the staff is extremely friendly. I spoke with the manager personally and he is a great guy. Ted is AMAZINGLY friendly and helpful. He brights up my day. He deserves a raise. There is a shorter Hispanic girl that works at the front desk and she is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernando G
Knoxville
Reviewed 14 July 2013

First room,--door wouldn't lock, toilet wouldn't flush. Second room, lights didn't work, about half the outlets didn't work. I felt like I had walked into scum. Because of a civil war memorial weekend every hotel/motel was booked. I couldn't wait to get out of there and go home. I wouldn't recommend this motel to a dog.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank isewalot
Florida
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The hotel is in a good area...right off the interstate, no worries about our vehicle. The price was very low (about $45), so there wasn't anything exciting about the room. Not saying it was bad though. The room was very clean, just out-dated. But for $45 a night, how can I complain about out-dated? Service was alright. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Dallas
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have never stayed at a Red Roof Inn, as I mostly do business travel and stay at "higher end" hotels. But my parents and I needed 2 rooms for several nights and wanted to watch the budget. The Red Roof Inn was a pleasant surprise! The staff was very friendly and made making reservations a breeze. The grounds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlu68
Vanessa C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and allowing us to be your home away from home. I am pleased to hear you received friendly service the moment you walked in. I will be sure to praise the staff and share your comments with them. We strive to offer the best value in this area along with service or quality. We...

Valdosta
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I had stayed here previously several years ago with my daughter BUT we weren't staying in a handicap accessible then. This time however, due to my failing health I require one. The grounds of the property are still neat and clean, very well kept. The first room we were put in the air conditioning didn't work and with COPD/emphasema it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jawgagirl59
Vanessa C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with others. First off, I want to apologize and let you know we value you as a guest. . I am truly sorry for the issue with the air conditioner and remote control. We will use this feedback to make sure another guest does not encounter...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 April 2013

It is what it is....a place to spend a night while on the road. The staff at the desk were friendly enough, not overly and not rude. The room was clean and sufficient. The grounds were clean and safe. It could use a renovation or a rate reduction possibly, but it served it's purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth F
Vanessa C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to complete this review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We had been driving for several hours and decided to take a break, eat and sleep. We were greeted by the nicest front desk attendant, checked in a short amount of time, given information on local restaurants, called in our room to make sure we were comfortable and needed anything. The room was clean, the housekeeper came by and asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yol G
Vanessa C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure knowing you found our staff to be accommodating and location convenient to many restaurants and entertainment venues. I truly have been blessed with a great staffing team and appreciate the review praising the service you received. The staff works hard to deliver a great guest...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Have stayed at this location several times over the years for baseball tournaments for my sons and more recently for miscellaneous trips to Atlanta for various events . Have always had a pleasant experience and believed it to be a very good bargain for the price . On this trip this past week-end , I experienced particularly outstandind service at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ed155229
Vanessa C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you for the review; I am glad you and your sons enjoyed staying with us! We work hard to keep the hotel clean, provide great customer service and appreciate when these efforts are recognized. Thank you for the thoughtful words regarding Tia. I am very fortunate to work with such a magnificent colleague. She truly goes out of her...

Robinson, Illinois
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We were driving threw a bad storm and went to the Red Roof Inn to get a room. Tia greated us like no other. She is a great. She made us forget about the bad weather. Vanessa is great too. The ladies at the front desk are the kind of ladies i would want to work for me. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USA1816
Vanessa C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay in Metro Atlanta! We are very happy to hear that you were happy with your accommodations and our wonderful staff made you feel welcome and comfortable. Tia was elated to know you mentioned her and the noble commendations. It is our goal as an economy...

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I do not know her last name but an associate at the Kennesaw RRI whos name is Pamela is an absolute gem and was in the right spot at the right time. My daughter was alone, drifting and in need. Pamela opened the door and her heart to her. She turned what might have been a bad situation into a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james t
Vanessa C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

I appreciate hearing this about my fellow colleagues. Yes, Pamela is an excellent individual with integrity, respect and empathy for others. I hope your daughter is doing well. I wish her and your family the best.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#16 of 31 in Kennesaw
70 reviews
0.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn
BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn
#10 of 31 in Kennesaw
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 31 in Kennesaw
60 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw

Address: 520 Roberts Court Northwest, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Region: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Price Range: €73 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Kennesaw
Kennesaw Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If not satisfied with the room, ask to see other available vacant rooms to select one that is right for you.”
 of 5 bubbles joen333, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Nothing good to say about anything”
 of 5 bubbles 198janetm, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Reserve at another hotel”
  • Filthy tub
  • bugs in bathroom light
  • panties and condom in room of soiled sheets
 of 5 bubbles Basketballmom706, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room not on the I75 side.”
 of 5 bubbles al_from_wildel, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you want a good room the Red Roof inn is not the place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles Y7980QKkellyb, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay