We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw

HIExpress.comUS$152*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$181*
US$152*
Great Deal
US$156*
US$156*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
 Click to rate
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed yesterday NEW

After a Braves game and dinner, we spent the night here. There was nothing overly outstanding about it but, it fulfilled our requirements. The beds were comfortable, the room and bathroom were clean and the area was quiet. We just wanted a good night's sleep and then breakfast the next morning. There wasn't a huge variety for breakfast and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CABrad
Bloomington, IN
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 August 2016

No problems with this hotel. We were here for four nights with a baseball team, and had a comfortable stay. The room was spacious and clean, the beds were comfortable, there was a good-sized refrigerator. The bathroom was likewise clean, but small. The bathroom sink was in the bedroom; this is good because it means someone can use the sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank INTraveller
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Deanne B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review

INTraveller, I am so excited to hear that you had such a wonderful stay! Our staff is fantastic, and we work very hard to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable experience at our hotel. Thank you for the great feedback, and I hope we see you again! Regards, Deanne Bertrand

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very disappointing stay. The rooms are ok. Beds very uncomfortable. The elevators were out most of the day Saturday, not a big deal for us but definitely a big deal if you are older or have any health issues, especially since we were on the fifth floor. Our room was never cleaned, so I sent my son for clean towels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momglenn
Deanne B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review

Momglenn, We are sorry you were not well satisfied with the room accommodations you had and the service you received from our staff. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed for the third time at this Holiday Inn in the last two years. I must say it has deteriorated a lot and I am not returning now. The breakfast options are sad, limited and doesn't change an inch any day. The plates are not suitable for warm food. The moment I placed a toasted bread on it, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikash_Parmanandka
Deanne B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review

Vikash_Parmanandka, Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Regards, Deanne Bertrand

Waterloo, Illinois
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

One or two minor hotel problems does not a bad review make. But when everything from oddball desk staff to the dirt on the floors to worn furniture to hallway carpet and wallpaper regurgitated from a nightmare, to an unclean shower stall, to a free breakfast that they should offer a discount for you to eat (including really terrible coffee)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caimi
Deanne B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review

Caimi, Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would very much appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further regarding this stay and the opportunity to make things right. Please contact me at 770 427 5210 Regards, Deanne Bertrand

Reviewed 2 April 2017

Had a wonderful stay, the staff and management were fantastic. The guy working at the front desk, Michael I believe his name was, was kind, polite and helped me pick out a great room. I ended up getting a room with a king sized bed and was very impressed with cleanliness.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Braxton P
Deanne B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review

Braxton P, Thank you so much for giving us this stellar review. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass along the recognition to our staff. We look forward to serving you each and every time you come to Atlanta. Regards, Deanne Bertrand

Barrington, Illinois
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We were traveling to FL. for the winter and stopped here on the way down and back. The rooms were reasonable, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and made two great restaurant suggestions which will be reviewed next. Easy on and off the highway with a gas station right there. It will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlandRosehappy
Deanne B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review

AlandRosehappy, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and share your feedback with us and fellow travelers. We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and managed to explore the nearby restaurants. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Deanne Bertrand

London, Ontario
Reviewed 2 March 2017

When coming off I-75, this has to be one of the most difficult hotels ever for directions. Our GPS told us to exit right 'but stay in the left lane' which confused us when we got to the next stop as there are lanes actually going left and two lanes exiting right but we were supposed to stay in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Watergal75
Deanne B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review

Watergal75, Thank you for reviewing our hotel, your feedback it is greatly appreciated. I am very sorry that you had some difficulty getting to us. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Thank you for...

Toronto
Reviewed 2 March 2017

After attempting to check in to about 5 other hotels that were full, we were running out of options! We came across this hotel at 10pm. I called to ask the rate and he gave me a rate that was quite high for a 2 double bed room (I can't remember the last time I slept in a double bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank e11e
Deanne B, Housekeeping Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review

e11e, I'm terribly sorry to hear that your stay was anything but exceptional. We strive to deliver the utmost in comfort, service, hospitality, and value. It's unfortunate to hear that we missed this mark on your stay. I'd appreciate the opportunity to speak with you concerning this so that we may address the specifics of your stay. Regards, Debbie Potts...

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

This is a great little hotel for a quick stay over. My check-in was fast and friendly. The rooms are clean, comfortable and look newer. The breakfast area is nice with good choices. I would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Deanne B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review

Michael M, I am so excited to hear that you had such a wonderful stay! Our staff is fantastic, and we work very hard to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable experience at our hotel. Thank you for the great feedback, and I hope we see you again! Kind Regards, Deanne Bertrand

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#17 of 30 in Kennesaw
77 reviews
2.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the best in service and comfort that Kennesaw and Cobb County have to offer at the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Kennesaw, GA. Guests here enjoy an ideal location between Interstates 75 and 575 with easy access to Marietta and Atlanta. With over 1,200-sq ft. of meeting space, free wireless high-speed Internet access and a 24 hour Business Center we're an ideal stop for Business travelers in Kennesaw, Georgia. Our hotel's location in the Atlanta area puts you minutes from Barrett Park, Chastain Meadows, West Oaks and Town Park office communities as well as the growing business destination of northwest Atlanta. Leisure travelers also benefit from the variety of attractions near our hotel. Baseball and softball fields nearby include East Cobb Baseball Complex, All Tournament Players Park, Al Bishop and Lost Mountain fields. Kennesaw State University is just two miles away and hosts many sporting events and tournament. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw

Address: 2485 George Busbee Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Region: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Price Range: €138 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw Hotel Kennesaw
Holiday Inn Kennesaw
Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw
Kennesaw Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel.”
caimi, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I prefer top floors.”
Watergal75, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to secure a particular type of room and good luck with that, did not work for me.”
lonwin2002, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the middle of the second floor, it's near the workout room and people are in and out all night.”
414gregd, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the big street.”
TripMember09282015, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$152* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$156
Hotwire.comUS$156
HotelQuicklyUS$181
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates