We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard King Kamehameha\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,706 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,293: English reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Room was dirty and not clean when we checked in. The room had a bad smell and the balcony door would not open. The housekeeping is terrible in this hotel. When we walked in the room for the first time I seen clothing on the chair from the previous guest and a open coke bottle half way under the bed....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Arthur P
General_Manager03, General Manager at Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We were sorry to hear that you were extremely disappointed with your recent stay and we are concerned that your room was not properly cleaned. We sincerely apologize and assure you that our cleaning procedures will be revisited to insure that each of our rooms is...

Juneau, Alaska
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Staying at this hotel was great! We booked a room with a king bed & partial ocean view for $152 per night. Though the price was a tad steep, being able to see the ocean from our balcony made it all worth it! The hotel has a lot excursion offices in the lobby, so if you're looking to go parasailing...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Christie A
General_Manager03, General Manager at Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your review. At Courtyard King Kamehameha’s Kona Beach Hotel we truly care about the satisfaction of our guests and it is our number one priority to create an exceptional experience for them. We are so glad that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay including our convenient location and hotel amenities. It would be...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel underwent a very well-done renovation a few years ago. It is now a modern, comfortable hotel. The pool and beach are great, and the pool bar is also good. There are so many restaurant choices just down the street that there is no need to eat in the hotel. Breakfast is good but I have had better elsewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HPFlat5
General_Manager03, General Manager at Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your review and recommendation. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our pool and beach area. We appreciate your compliments for our hotel renovations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mahalo

Trier, Germany
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Good 3 star hotel in perfect location. Nice room with partial Oceanview. Parking just 14 bucks/night. Pool and beach OK. No ressort fee. A lot of restaurants and shopping possibilities just around the corner.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernie_P82
General_Manager03, General Manager at Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your review of the Courtyard King Kamehameha’s Kona Beach Hotel. We are pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed so many aspects of your stay including our convenient location, accommodations and amenities. Should you find yourself returning to Kona, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Mahalo

Howick, Auckland
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Location is absolutely superb Just stayed for four nights. Took some excellent advice and booked an oceanfront room, WEST WING 5th floor. Yes, East wing too noisy, and need to be 4th to 6th floor to get away from noise. If not oceanfront, avoid the ice machine and the elevators. Reception - quite good, we got the guy who didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DavidMallowes
General_Manager03, General Manager at Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you so much for providing such a detailed review of your stay at Courtyard King Kamehameha’s Kona Beach Hotel. We love gaining valuable insight into our guest’s experience through their reviews. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our beach area and our convenient location. Your positive feedback for our hotel is greatly...

Reviewed 14 August 2014

It was a last minute decision to extend our stay, and we are very glad we did. The hotel staff that greeted us was extremely pleasant and the check-in process was smooth and quick. The rooms were comfortable - beds, linens, ... You are located on the ocean in a protected area so it was easy for children and parents...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff A
General_Manager03, General Manager at Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your review and recommendation. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our convenient location, lovely beach area in addition to the friendliness of our staff. We appreciate your compliments for our hotel and staff. Please visit us again soon it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Mahalo

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel. The location is superb, as are the facilities. The front desk staff are a credit to the hotel. They are so helpful and welcoming. Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to others.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt310371
General_Manager03, General Manager at Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you very much for the great review of your recent stay at Courtyard King Kamehameha’s Kona Beach Hotel. We’re delighted to hear that you had a very pleasant stay with us and enjoyed your stay as well as the friendliness of our staff and our convenient location. We look forward to having you stay with us again in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Having come from the excellent Outrigger Napili Shores condo resort in neighbouring Maui (see my review for this), frankly I was a bit reluctant to be staying at a proper hotel again. Thankfully this hotel proved to be a good choice, and a comfortable stay. Located in Kailua-Kona, it was easy enough to find from the airport, and has plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 99_redball00ns
General_Manager03, General Manager at Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard King Kamehameha’s Kona Beach Hotel during vacation in Hawaii. We are pleased that we could provide you with accommodations that met your expectations. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, pool bar, convenient location and also the friendly service provided by our staff. Your kind review is greatly...

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here solo for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. Great location, clean room/hotel, friendly staff and other vacationers! I arrived 2 days before my friends and enjoyed walking around Kona, winding down from work and the flight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelthemoon
General_Manager03, General Manager at Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for choosing the Courtyard King Kamehameha’s Kona Beach Hotel for your recent visit to Kona. We’re pleased you enjoyed your accommodations as well as our convenient location in addition to the friendliness of our staff. . Please visit us again soon. Mahalo

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing. Quiet, clean, and close to lots of amenities. The price is nice as well. We enjoyed the breakfast every day. The lobby also has a cool history and artifacts from Hawaii's first king. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patel G
General_Manager03, General Manager at Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your recommendation and for sharing your review of Courtyard King Kamehameha’s Kona Beach Hotel. We love to receive feedback from our guests and truly enjoyed reading your comments about your recent stay. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as our breakfast buffet and hotel amenities. Should you find yourself returning...

1,585 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1366)
Viewed
View from Room (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (217)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (328)
Viewed
Bathroom (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (152)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Other (399)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (219)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (54)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kailua-Kona
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
0.2 km away
Kona Seaside Hotel
Kona Seaside Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
1,084 reviews
43.6 km away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
1.2 km away
Royal Kona Resort
Royal Kona Resort
#9 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
2,672 reviews
33.6 km away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel and restaurants newly renovated in 2011. All 452 rooms have been upgraded which feature complimentary high speed Internet access, private balconies, mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary Kona Coffee, 37' color flat screen television and complimentary in-room safe. You’ll experience a brand new hotel from the moment you step into the new lobby. You’ll also find completely renovated corridors, business center, meeting rooms, outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool and a 24-hour complimentary guest fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Address: 75-5660 Palani Road, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-3612
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Price Range: €179 - €304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel King Kamehamehas Kona Beach
Hawaii King Kamehamehas Kona Beach Hotel
Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel Hawaii/Kailua-Kona
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kailua-Kona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms have balconies and partial views of the ocean, but there are some which face the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Missy_Robbins, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room with a west or southwest view.”
 of 5 bubbles johnpY91SZ, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a western facing room on 4th floor or higher on the west tower so you can see the Sunset over the ocean from your balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles tabamoura, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Partial Ocean is not really an ocean view, it is a view of the roof that looks out to the inlet of water in front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles pcmusselman, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms aren't worth the extra price.”
 of 5 bubbles CRoberts1, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay