We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We stayed in a one bedroom appartment, this had all the items you will need for a trip away; it was well appointed with all the mod con's. The local shuttle bus stops out the front every couple of hours or its a 20 minute walk into Kona village. There are two pools with BBQ's that you can relax by;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shinester888
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger. I must admit that I'm not quite familiar with the phrase, "Just out of the butt close enough," but I have to assume it was meant in a favorable manner as you had all good things to say...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The property here is beautiful the condo has everything you need and is very comfortable. It was a very peaceful relaxing stay and we definitely would recommend to our friends and family to stay here. We stayed in a two-bedroom two-bath unit that exceeded our expectations. Everything in Kona seems nearby so the location is great. The condo is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinl05
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger. I love reading that your time here was relaxing as that is a key ingredient in a person's vacation. We hope to see you again - thank you!

Gladstone, Oregon
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Booked room for four with travel agent. Read mixed reviews on internet. Had room 705 close to front desk and elevator. Arrived late at nite, so had to wait until next morning to explore. I was shocked at the cleanliness and the outfitting of our unit. It was like being at home, (only with lots of sun).We cooked some meals...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank STEVEGD118595
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Mahalo for taking the time to write such a lovely review regarding your recent stay at the Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger. I'm so pleased that you found everything from the unit to the service to your liking and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel plans include the beautiful Island of Hawaii!

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

If you want to get away from it all, without all the noise and bustle of a Caribbean all inclusive, this is the place!! The big Island of Hawaii is simply amazing, and this resort is the perfect base of operations to everything the island offers. You will need a car, and at least 7 days to see all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post a review at TripAdvisor. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay on our beautiful island and pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger. I couldn't agree more with you - seven days is a must and no matter what - there is always...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Room was super nice stayed in room 710 and had a very nice view of the ocean. The suite had a king and 2 twin beds. The location was good right down the road from Magic sand Beach and was fairly close to food and shopping. Pool were super and parking was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghost78
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Mahalo for posting a review and I'm so pleased that you enjoyed yourself. We hope you have the opportunity to return as there is just so much to explore on the exciting Island of Hawaii.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The condo provided is having all the facilities. But the pressure of water supply is less because of clogged waterlines. The hot water boiler was not working properly. It took considerable time for the technicians to set it right. Though $150 is charged for cleaning purpose, no housekeeping is available on daily basis. They clean only after we quit the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank n_nageswari
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha! I appreciate your comments in your review posted on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger. The property is made up of individually-owned condominiums, each with its own water heater. I am so sorry that the water heater in your condo malfunctioned but I'm so pleased that you reported it while you were...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We arrived at the hotel about 9.30pm and was told i had to pay $95 for cleaning which we was not told about and the cleaners only came to the room once you had checked out of the hotel and the seaview we were promised for our honeymoon was a nice view of the car park and the tree. when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank benson19662016
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your most unfortunate stay at the Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger. I am so sorry if you felt mislead in any way and I appreciate this opportunity to make other potential guests aware of our product. The Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger is part of the Hawaii Vacation Condos...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 July 2016

As part of a group of 4 people staying in a 2-bedroom unit oceanfront, we were, overall, very happy with the complex and room. There is ample parking, the location is very convenient, and the room itself was very comfortable and afforded a wonderful view. I am hesitant to fully recommend this place, as the customer service was extremely lacking....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jca30
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay us. Though my apology may be "too little, too late," I do hope you will accept my very sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered at check in. We strive to ensure that all of our units are ready for the check...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 29 June 2016

When you book an ocean front condo you expect ocean front…not hidden behind other buildings, not where you have to go to the pool for ocean views, not looking at a wall of another building. When you book a unit with AC, you expect AC to work and to cool the air. When you arrive to find that you are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dr F
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Royal Sea Cliff. I apologize for the misunderstanding and I appreciate this opportunity to advise readers about the different business units that operate at the Royal Sea Cliff. If booking at the Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger, the units are reserved...

Forney, Texas
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We have stayed at these condo's twice now. We book ocean view rooms. Our first trip our room was on the 7th floor which is the top floor. This last trip we asked to be closer to the bottom level with ocean view, we were informed all ocean view rooms were on the 7th floor but there was one on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha Laura, Thank you so much for your review and for your loyalty to the Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger. I have read every review ever written about our property and many people have highlighted the fact that the units are individually owned, but nobody has ever made the plea to treat the units with the respect you would...

297 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (235)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kailua-Kona
2.7 km away
Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
45.3 km away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
7.1 km away
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Royal Kona Resort
Royal Kona Resort
#8 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
2,706 reviews
0.5 km away
Aston Kona by the Sea
Aston Kona by the Sea
#3 of 35 in Kailua-Kona
558 reviews
6.3 km away
Kanaloa at Kona
Kanaloa at Kona
#7 of 35 in Kailua-Kona
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff

Address: 75-6040 Alii Dr, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-2310
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Price Range: €159 - €416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff Hotel Kailua-Kona
Outrigger Kailua-Kona
Kailua-Kona Outrigger
Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff Hawaii/Kailua-Kona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
hull

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is worth asking for a room with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Vacationlovers1781, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from room 509....don't know why they haven't updated this one.”
 of 5 bubbles TomandJerrilynn, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel venue”
 of 5 bubbles mkaspar45, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room overlooking the ocean. But they are all quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AustraliaSpindoctor, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great views from the pool areas with awesome sunsets!”
 of 5 bubbles Sontin, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5