We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartments Polynesia

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Polynesia apartments are the last in a long line of beach hotels/apps on the Umag seafront. Spacious and modest with a lovely terrace or balconies, they provide easy access to the paved or pebble beach located around a beautiful bay. Plenty of playgrounds, so there's one close to your apartment, no matter where you are. The pool is nice and big, and there’s also a shallow one with fountains for the kids. You can find natural rocky beaches up and down the coast, in 10-15 minutes. The surroundings have everything for a pleasant stay: mini golf, restaurants, shops, bars, ice cream, massage parlours, watersports and sports rentals. The famous Umag ATP tennis stadium is very close. You can start your day with a yoga or aqua aerobics class, and keep moving till the sun sets: swimming, Zumba, Pilates, cycling, paddle boat, diving school, parasailing - have some dinner served with a beautiful sunset, then go to Umag for clubbing (it is 10 km away, which is 40 minutes walk along the seas
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Dry Cleaning
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Contact
Katoro - Catoro 31, Umag 52470 Croatia
Getting there
Dei Legionari Airport42 km
Pula Airport71 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
622Reviews
395Photos
27Q+A
11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 92
  • 173
  • 162
  • 78
  • 117
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
+3
Unfortunatelly we didnt know this was probably the cheapest hotel around. It was simple, but simple doesnt mean horrible. Its got a great potential, the surrounding is beautiful. But the staff (exept Svetlana at the reception, I supppose) is unfriendly, unprofessional, unhelpful,
Read more
Response from Plava L, Manager at Apartments Polynesia
Responded 25 Sep 2018
Dear Mrs. Kouzelna_Rybicka, thank You for being our guest. We are very sorry to hear that You were disappointed with our Polynesia apartments and that our resort did not meet Your expectations. We apologize for all inconveniece You experienced during Your stay. We could have given You another apartment if You had reached out to us regarding this issue. Our reception staff members, as well as our Quality manager are always at our guests disposal and are trying to make every guest happy. We are sure that our Quality manager would have found an immediate solution. We are always trying to provide the best possible service and are constantly working on improving the quality of our service. There is air conditioning in our restaurant but due to many people being there at the same time, it is not noticable. Big groups are staying in our resort at the beginning and at the end of the season, during that period our security is doing the best they can to maintain peace and quiet in the whole resort. We have gotten the permission from the city of Umag to extend working hours of our bar and play music untill 04:00h in the morning, because of the celebration of the group. We apologize for the incovenience. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will take Your critic and advice into consideration. We hope You will give us another chance and visit us again. With kind regards, team Polynesia
Read more
Contattati per trascorrete 2 notti a metà agosto avvisandoli che arrivavo con una neonata.
Ci hanno riservato hanno dato un appartamento in condizioni pessime.
Avvisati, pretendevano di effettuare la manutenzione con noi all’interno.
La rete del letto completamente distrutta, i
Read more
Response from Plava L, Manager at Apartments Polynesia
Responded 24 Sep 2018
Dear Crl J, thank You for being our guest. We are sorry to hear that You experienced inconvenience during Your stay. We are always trying to do our best and make every guest happy. Everything that is out of order or missing from the apartment, should be reported to our reception and will be taken care of as soon as possible. Every guests comment is of great importance to us as it gives us the opportunity to improve our service. We thank You for Your feedback and we hope You will give us another chance and visit us again. With kind regards, team Polynesia
Read more
Ok so was very worried after last reviews I read!
The place is basically centre parks with budget accommodation! Beautiful woodland surroundings with out of date lodges! This didn’t bother me as I came to see Croatia not the room, fine to sleep in, no kettle so boiled water in p
Read more
Response from Plava L, Manager at Apartments Polynesia
Responded 27 Aug 2018
Dear tre1124, Thank You for chosing Polynesia for Your holidays. First we would like to apologize for all inconveniences that happened during Your stay. Everything that is possibly missing - such as kettle, coffee machine, glasses, cutlery etc. can be brought to You after it has been requested at our reception. Polynesia apartments are being cleaned once every 7 days, but can also be cleaned sooner when requested. It is very nice to hear that You have enjoyed our pools, beach and entertainment. We are always trying to do our best and improve our service, Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome You again as our guest! With kind regards, Polynesia team
Read more
This was the worth hotel in my life. All wardrobes stinky smells, tiny tired kitchenette, lack of cups,pan, bowl, knife. 5 days I was begging for a pan. The territory is full of small rubbish. No air condition. Very old and tired bungalows. I paid 140 euro per night. Price for br
Read more
Response from Plava L, General Manager at Apartments Polynesia
Responded 16 Aug 2018
Dear Mrs. Anna, Thank You for sharing Your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that You did not enjoy Your holidays in Polynesia. You could have contacted our reception as well as our Quality manager, they we would have found an immediate solution to everything that was causing Your dissatisfaction. We are always trying to do our best and to improve the quality of our service and we appreciate Your feedback greatly. With kind regards, Vedrana Santo General Manager
Read more
+5
Family with 8 months baby.
I had to make a list about what's wrong with this place because there are too many, so:
Apartment from the 80's with no maintenance
No air conditioning, we arrived at 16:00 and there were 35° degrees.
Sun from dawn till dusk, impossible to stay inside a
Read more
Response from Plava L, General Manager at Apartments Polynesia
Responded 16 Aug 2018
Dear Mr. Francesco, Thank You for sharing Your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that You did not enjoy Your stay in Polynesia and disliked many things. Unfortunately our Polynesia apartments still do not offer air conditioning, this is something that we are working on, but could have given You apartment with more shadow and on the ground floor, if You contacted our reception. We apologize for all inconvenience You have experienced with the state of the apartment, we could have sent housekeeping, as well as our maintenance staff members to take care of everything that was not right. Every critic and advice is greatly appreciated as it gives us the opportunity to improve our service. We wish You all the best. With kind regards, Vedrana Santo General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementApartments Polynesia
Apartments Polynesia Plava Laguna
Photo provided by managementApartments Polynesia
Apartments Polynesia Plava Laguna
Photo provided by managementApartments Polynesia
Apartments Polynesia Plava Laguna
Photo provided by managementApartments Polynesia
Apartments Polynesia Plava Laguna
Photo provided by managementApartments Polynesia
Apartments Polynesia Plava Laguna
Previous
How to get to the apartments from the airport?
We went with the Car.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, Can you tell me if it is possible to get around without a car.?
Salve a tutti, vorrei sapere se è possibile cucinare col barbecue? Ho visto in alcune foto che ci sono degli appartamenti che hanno il camino esterno, ma sinceramente non riesco a capire quali sono, noi siamo in 5( 2 piccini e 3 adulti) e vorrei andare nei bungalow quelli con 2 camere da letto, come sono? Il posto mi sembra carino e penso che i bimbi si divertano, ma più leggo e più mi confondo, tra i vari appartamenti... tipo a b e c...? Quello che vorrei io chissà qual è.? se qualcuno sa darmi qualche informazione in più sarei veramente grata, e ringrazio tutti quelli che lo faranno anticipatamente!! Grazie!
Ciao, potrei sapere dove conviene cambiare i soldi? posti dove le commissioni non sono troppo alte.. Grazieee
ciao, ci sono due uffici per il cambio subito fuori il villaggio dove fanno zero commissioni. C'è anche all'interno ma noi non abbiamo usato ci rivolgevamo a quelli fuori
0 votes
Show all answers
Ciao, volevo sapere se c'è la televisione italiana ed in particolare mediaset premium per i preliminari di ch.l . - sarò nel villaggio la prossima settimana
Ciao, la televisione italiana si vede però solo i canali rai e mediaset tgcom24. Poi si vedono solo canali stranieri
0 votes
Previous
"Se proprio non potete fare a meno di prenotare, chiedete solo stanze in pineta."
"ask for Apartments with view"
"There is no free wi-fi in room's."
"An apartment away from the pool area may be quieter"
"Ask for apartments far away from stage (pool area) if you want to avoid being awake during weekends due to loud music."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$34 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apartments polynesia hotel umagsol melia umagsol polynesia apartments umag
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaUmag
NUMBER OF ROOMS
516
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing