We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Solaris Camping Resort

Traveller (146)
Room & Suite (159)
Pool & Beach (56)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
204Reviews
291Photos
13Q+A
9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 79
  • 27
  • 12
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Solaris is one of the most beautiful autocamps in Istria, it's not crowded, the staff is very friendly, the sea beach is nice, the sanitary facilities are exemplary clean, a very pleasant restaurant near the pool
Read more
Response from DanijelaZ50, Manager at Solaris Camping Resort
Responded 12 Nov 2018
Poštovani Primož, zahvaljujem na prekrasnom komentaru i nadam se da ćete i dalje ostati sa nama i uživati u našem i vašem sunčanom Solarisu. Još jednom hvala u ime cijelog Solaris tima i srdačan pozdrav. Pomoćnik direktora Anita Petrović
Read more
We stayed for two weeks and we had a wonderful holiday. The food in the restaurants were good. Nice environment. It was great because most of the guests were naturists, we have stayed at other naturist camps were to many guest wearing clothes. The only thing that we have an
Read more
Response from Danijela Z, Manager at Solaris Camping Resort
Responded 5 Sep 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Solaris Camping Resort and for sharing your experience with us. It always gives us great pleasure to hear our guests are happy and taking home nice memories. We hope to welcome you at Solaris again. Warm regards, Assistant Director Anita Petrović
Read more
Advertised as naturist but mainly textile. First you have to pass through 'Checkpoint Charlie' to get into the area. Sadly you are not issued with a pass by the camping to stop this total waste of time each time you go out. Everything on the site has to be paid for so it is
Read more
Response from Danijela Z, Manager at Solaris Camping Resort
Responded 18 Aug 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Solaris and for sharing your experience. We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our service. We always strive to provide the best possible guest service and we will discuss and use your comments to improve. Warm regards, Assistant Director Anita Petrović
Read more
+10
Appartment in FKK Solaris, May 2018: Very dated kitchen, poor amenities, poor lightning and TV, no cleaning for 5 days stay, no fresh towels, toilet paper, no internet in the room. No microvawe, no owen, no hairdryer in the bathroom... The entrance door is made with glass, with
Read more
Response from anita p, Manager at Solaris Camping Resort
Responded 22 May 2018
Sehr geehrter Gast, Vielen Dank, dass Sie Solaris gewählt haben und für die Teilung Ihrer Erfahrung mit uns. Es tut uns leid, dass Sie mit unseren Leistungen nicht zufrieden waren. Für das kommende Jahr werden wir besonders auf die Preise bestimmter Dienstleistungen achten. Wir tun unser Bestes, bestmögliche Leistungen unseren Gästen zu bieten, und wir werden Ihre Kommentare diskutieren und für die Verbesserung der Leistungen sorgen. Herzliche Grüße, Assistant Director Anita Petrović
Read more
We visited Solaris for the second time during July. This time we had a mobile home, which was OK. The site is supposed to be naturist and is beautiful with many areas for swimming in the sea and a good swimming pool. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Everything is excellent
Read more
Response from Zgrablić D, Manager at Solaris Camping Resort
Responded 24 Aug 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Solaris again for your holidays and for the time you took to write your comments. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our services, and they provide us with objectives and directions towards continual improvements. We will discuss and use your comments to improve. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Danijela Zgrablic Resort Manager .
Read more
Previous
1234569
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSolaris Camping Resort
The Standard Apartment at the Naturist Solaris Residence
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSolaris Camping Resort
The Apartment (with Two Couches) at the Naturist Solaris Residence
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSolaris Camping Resort
The Apartment at the Naturist Solaris Residence
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSolaris Camping Resort
The Apartment at the Naturist Solaris Residence
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSolaris Camping Resort
The Apartment at the Naturist Solaris Residence
PreviousNext
12345629
We did not have a half-board, in the vicinity, walking distance, there is an interesting fishing restaurant Santa Marina, and in the village of Vabriga the restaurant Kivi, where the food is good and the prices are low.
0 votes
Show all answers
The beach belongs to the resort, I am not sure about public access, you can check it at the reception desk.
1 vote
Yes it is true. We noticed many people dressed and some obvious voyeurs. We hope the management will stop this practice.
0 votes
Show all answers
Ovviamente si, trattandosi di un camping naturista. Qualcuno vestito c'è ma si tratta del personale o di chi magari sta uscendo dal camping.
1 vote
Spiacente ma adoriamo il silenzio e la natura. In realtà nei mesi più caldi c'è la possibilità di partecipare a numerose iniziative messe in atto a favore degli ospiti dalla direzione. Da non utilizzatore non posso proprio darne una valutazione. Buone Vacanze.
1 vote
PreviousNext
123
"Upper floor appartment is a must."
"Better go to Ibiza, there you accept these situations."
"This is a camp!"
"There isn't any"
"If you want an apartment with A/C make sure to request initially."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
naturist solaris residence hotel tar-vabriga
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Naturist Resort Solaris
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaTar-Vabriga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
284
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing