We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Naturist Solaris Residence

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Naturist Solaris Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Nowadays there are only few naturist resorts in Croatia. This one is maybe among the best - when you consider location, beach, prices and staff. But resort is not only camp but also apartments. And their location and equipment is not as good as the rest of camp. First - only minor number of aparments is within 100m to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin K
Zgrablić D, Manager at Naturist Solaris Residence, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Solaris and for sharing your experience with us. While we are happy to hear you were satisfied with some aspects of the service, we are sorry to hear we didn’t meet your expectations in regard to the condition and equipment in apartments.The same is planned to improve through future investment. We value every comment...

scarborough
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Butlins version of Fawlty towers We booked to go to Solaris in Januay for a 2 week stay in June. When we arrived what we saw was nothing like the glossy adverts on the net. We went to reception only to be told that they had no record of our booking. After a very long wait they suddenly found our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crazyxxxx
Zgrablić D, Manager at Naturist Solaris Residence, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write your review of your stay with us and I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. Solaris has a tradition of hosting more than 40 years and all the facts that you expressed are certainly not indicative of the level of service we strive to provide for all of...

swindon
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Just got back from a two break at the Solaris. We had a suite this time which is bigger than the room we had last year, it had a lounge area and a fridge which was very handy, it was excellent accommodation. The whole resort is maintained very well, very clean, excellent staff who make you feel welcome. The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachc0mber_9
Zgrablić D, Manager at Naturist Solaris Residence, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are happy to hear you had such a great time and to hear you enjoyed our Naturist Resort Solaris so much. We are glad that you intend to visit us next year again. Kind regards Danijela Zgrablic Resort Manager

Okemos, MI
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I spent 11 days there. I had a room which included breakfast and dinner in the price. The place included apartments and a very large campground. It had a big beach which was rocky. You had to rent a beach chair and umbrella if you didn't bring one. A place that size and price should include chairs and umbrellas as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveldude999
Zgrablić D, Manager at Naturist Solaris Residence, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review with the tripadvisor.com community. We hope that the other users value your information and recommendations about our property and facilities. We hope that you will visit us again. Warm regards, Solaris Management Team

London
Reviewed 20 August 2016

A very comfortable set up. Great shade, amazing shower blocks all spotlessly clean. Some patches of great swimming, plenty of sunbathing space, a very clean large pool, really good and reasonably priced food and drink at two of the restaurants (not the buffet) and several reasonably priced mini markets and green grocers on site along with an ATM, hairdresser and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0e0s0s
Zgrablić D, Manager at Naturist Solaris Residence, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of all our Solaris team , I would like to thank you for staying at “Naturist Resort Solaris” and for all your kind words in this review. It is wonderful to hear such positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon....

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Solaris is a beautiful site and the accommodation is good. We stayed there in early July having driven from Calais. Reception was efficient and the room clean with TV and the usual kitchen appliances. A microwave would have been a useful addition. The beach areas are wonderful with easy access on the rocks and showers at various points. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
Zgrablić D, Manager at Naturist Solaris Residence, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Solaris for your holidays and for the time you took to write your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we always welcome our guests’ feedback and use it to constantly improve our service. Regarding to the comment about too dressed guests on the beach and pool I inform you...

Finland
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed in Solaris Naturist resort in July 2016. This is a nice place; huge are with lots of potential. Unfortunately the buildings are from long time ago. The buildings would need an facelift; they are totally worn out. The rooms are really small. The cleaning of the rooms was poor and poorly organized. The area is gorgeous and spacious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EEEEeee1
Zgrablić D, Manager at Naturist Solaris Residence, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of Naturist Resort Solaris , and me personally, I thank you very much for staying in our Resort. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our services, and they provide us with objectives and directions towards continual improvements. I feel sorry we...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

An excellent site even for the casual naturist. We had 4 weeks here and enjoyed every minute. The pitches are well laid out and serviced. The sanitary blocks are spotless they must be cleared at least 3 times a day. The food, especially at the pool bar is vey good and provides good value for money in pleasant surroundings. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan P
Zgrablić D, Manager at Naturist Solaris Residence, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is wonderful to hear such positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We always welcome our guests’ feedback and use it to constantly improve our service. Regarding the wi fi signal through our future investments, we will definitely strive to improve the service...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The grounds are beautifully done with lots of tree right to the beach. The beach is long and has been renovated with many stairs and hand rails. Great for persons with mobility issues. The seaside has areas for sunning and some privacy. Very well done. The units appear to have been renovated and the flora and fauna are perfect. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeldraut
Zgrablić D, Manager at Naturist Solaris Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for the great review of our Resort l! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Solaris Management Team

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Very nice location, good personel, very good food. Very appropriate for the families. Very nice and cleabn see with a lot of diferent possibilities for sport and recreation. Very nice naturist center. Not very modern rooms, but clean and nice equiped. A lot of trees in the resort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zoran18
Zgrablić D, Manager at Naturist Solaris Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and thank you for the great review of our Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Solaris Management Team

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tar-Vabriga
0.6 km away
Valamar Club Tamaris
25.5 km away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
650 reviews
2.1 km away
Aminess Laguna Hotel
Aminess Laguna Hotel
#2 of 14 in Novigrad
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Aminess Maestral Hotel
Aminess Maestral Hotel
#1 of 14 in Novigrad
396 reviews
19.9 km away
Valalta Naturist Camp
Valalta Naturist Camp
#1 of 206 in Rovinj
281 reviews
18.3 km away
Naturist Park Koversada Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Naturist Solaris Residence

Address: Solaris 1, Tar-Vabriga 52465, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Tar-Vabriga
Price Range: €48 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Naturist Solaris Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Naturist Solaris Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naturist Solaris Residence Hotel Tar-Vabriga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Naturist Solaris Residence staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Naturist Solaris Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There isn't any”
 of 5 bubbles crazyxxxx, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want an apartment with A/C make sure to request initially.”
 of 5 bubbles michaeldraut, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good located and realy not far from the coast.”
 of 5 bubbles Zoran18, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room closer to beach and dining. Rooms can be far away.”
 of 5 bubbles AnotherMark, 25 Jul 2014 | Read review
“We camped, but plenty of different plots to choose from with varying prices, the cheaper ones further from the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles sjc_three, 5 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay