We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Jakobwirt

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Jakobwirt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jakobwirt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2014

August 2013.- first time in Austria and we fell on our feet. Westerndorf is stunning. The Jakobwirt hotel is clean and comfortable - and the service and staff are professional, polite and welcoming. Special mention for the restaurant, we were half board and the breakfasts we great but the dinners were really special; top quality meals every night. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honest-OpinionOct10
Annemarie Z, Inhaber at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much for your excellent write up. We are happy to hear you were enjoying your holiday. Any other time we like to welcome you again. Kindest regards and best wishes - Annemarie Ziepl

Scotland
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I have stayed at the Jakobwirt hotel for many winter holidays and must say I have never been disappointed with this hotel. Everything about is first class and you are made to feel special with the welcome you receive and also the service they provide.Excellent food and wine choice in the restaurant. A friendly kellar bar down stairs, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2westwinds
Annemarie Z, Inhaber at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear Jim, regards to Millport and many thanks for your compliments. Take care and best from Westendorf. Annemarie Ziepl and the Family

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Booked for a weeks skiing with Inghams as a solo traveller. Hotel is located in the centre of the town about 5 minutes walk from the nursery slopes. From there you can take the lift up and ski down to the main Alpenrose Gondola, otherwise it's about a 15 minute walk. My room was large for a single room with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mwisby
Annemarie Z, Inhaber at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wisby, Thank you for your detailed report and we are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable holiday. Our Hotel is in the centre of the village and there will be days with more traffic . All our windows have tripple glasing so we do hope you were able to get a good sleep. Best wishes and...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This hotel is centrally located with easy access to the slopes. The rooms are comfortable and very warm (this seems to be the case in the whole of the resort so take some t-shirts). The food was excellent - we stayed half board.... Breakfast was a typical continental affair with lots of choice. Dinner was five courses, although this was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Thompsoncroft
Annemarie Z, Inhaber at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear Miss Thompson and friends, many thanks for your lovley report. we are happy to hear you had an enjoyable holiday. we like to be here any other time and kindest regards - Annemarie und Familie

Rathdrum, Ireland
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Ideal central location in a small Tyrol Austrian town It would be difficult to find such a well appointed hotel anywhere with the warmest of welcomes and cuisine only surpassed by the kindness of the three Ziepl sisters who are the owners of this fine establishment. The skiing was like icing on the cake. The non-smoking Campbell's cellar bar provided...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcmr2016
Annemarie Z, Inhaber at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

dear friends, many thanks for this wonderfull compliment to our house and our staff. We try to work after our slogen - " come as a guest and leave as a friend !! Stay well and best wishes - Annemarie Ziepl

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stylish, elegant, charming and friendly, the Jakobwirt perfectly reflects its owner, Annemarie Ziepl. The staff are endlessly helpful, and the interior is a hymn to understated but heartfelt good taste. The dinner I had there with friends was exquisite: the best fillet of trout I've ever tasted, and venison stew with pear and cranberry which was just as perfect. A...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GeoffHill_11
Annemarie Z, Inhaber at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Merry and piecefull Christmas and a happy 2014 !! Dear Jeff, many thanks for your compliments. Hope to welcome you again. Kindest regards - Annemarie and the Ziepl Family I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy the skiing too.

Colne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Excellent family run hotel. Good bedrooms, excellent food and the staff can't do enough to help you. The village is lovely - although I have been to nicer and the gondola lift is a kilometre away. Although I was alone using my bus pass I visited the surrounding villages and had some splendid easy walking. What particularly impressed me is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John B
Annemarie Z, Inhaber at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for this compliments to the house and our village. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable holiday. Best wishes from here - Annemarie Ziepl

Stalbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2013

If you are looking for a typical Austrian hotel in a beautiful Austrian village; if you are looking for a friendly, family run establishment with excellent food and drink, hospitable, efficient, friendly service from all the staff; if you are looking for all of these then look no further, this hotel has it all. In addition to all of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fyffed
Annemarie Z, Inhaber at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Mrs. Fyffe, Thank you for your excellent report. It is important for our standart and service - specially yours ! Have a good time and we hope to welcome you again. Annemarie Ziepl and Family and staff

burnley
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Just returned from the hotel Jakobwirt and i must say what a fantastic time we had. The hotel was great, the rooms are very large and cleaned daily. the food was out of this world and the attention to detail from all the staff was five star. the hotel is in a most beautiful village and i wouldnt hesitate to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulrcktts
Annemarie Z, Inhaber at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear Family Ricketts/ Bullough, Many thanks for your report about our staff / Hotel and village. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us. Best wishes and we hope to welcome you again. Kindest regards - Annemarie Ziepl and Family

Reviewed 14 September 2013

Just returned from a week in this hotel ,food was great location was excellent and the family made you feel so special.We meet some really nice people who go back year after year but now I know why it was excellent from beginning to end. Room 307 was bril waking up looking out to the mountains every morning loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isobel H
Annemarie Z, Inhaber at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear Ladies, Thank you for your compliments, we are happy to hear you did enjoy your holiday with us. Sorry for the wheather but I have to say you were best prepared. Best wishes from here and maby we have a chance to welcome you again. Annemarie Ziepl and Family

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westendorf hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Schermer
Hotel Schermer
#1 of 7 in Westendorf
128 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#4 of 7 in Westendorf
82 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Glockenstuhl
Hotel Glockenstuhl
#3 of 7 in Westendorf
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Gasthof Aschenwald
Gasthof Aschenwald
#5 of 7 in Westendorf
14 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Garni Austria
Hotel Garni Austria
#2 of 26 in Westendorf
24 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Alpenhof
Hotel Alpenhof
#4 of 26 in Westendorf
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make yourselves at home in our family-run boutique hotel.Our hotel is ideally located in the center of Westendorf, but only a stone strow away from landscape! All sports- and leisure facilities are in walking distance!Come and enjoy our mountains, the crisp clear air, pure spring water and warm-hearted people. We'd like to take care of you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Jakobwirt

Address: Peter-Neuschmid-Strasse 1, Westendorf 6363, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Westendorf
Price Range: €188 - €198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jakobwirt 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jakobwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jakobwirt Hotel Westendorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jakobwirt staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jakobwirt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the rear of the hotel have lovely views over the mountains. This is also the quieter side, with no substantial road alongside.”
  • (Basic) double room (3rd floor)
 of 5 bubbles Andydavy, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are off the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewclaridge, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“central location, close to the ski shops and ski lifts; adjacent to the local church with lovely bells - very quaint”
 of 5 bubbles 568jackieq, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on third floor good views. Rooms on front have good view but can be noisy with people outside!”
 of 5 bubbles suesY2310CT, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Church Bells may wake you up - if that is a problem take a room to the back”
 of 5 bubbles OPAHCG, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay