We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Hermann

Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Chalets and Chalet Hotels in the snow-sure resort of Sölden are hard to find and we are delighted that our first Chalet Hotel in this resort has proved a great success. The Hermann is a charming and traditional hotel in which our guests enjoy the full Ski Total catering services.Not many chalets or hotels in Sölden can offer better access to the skiing. The Chalet Hotel Hermann has one of the most scenic locations in the resort with several access routes to the skiing. The lively atmosphere of Solden's centre can be reached by a 5 minute walk to a small funicular down to the town plus we offer free evening shuttle service.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Safe

Location

Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
117Reviews
35Photos
15Q+A
39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 36
  • 10
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Good: It’s a nice hotel, well run by Rachal and her team. Evening meals are varied and tasty, served at a set time, breakfast is either a typical buffet/juices/cereal or cooked English breakfast – all very good. Rooms are large and comfortable (ours was on the second floor
Read more
Overall I was happy with this hotel. Staff were excellent and very friendly. We used the minibus shuttle service.. Dermot you're a star. Food was excellent although we had to request a bit more veg (for 8) each time. We had a few light bulbs not working and the safe was jammed
Read more
The best catered ski chalet hotel we have stayed in. Very friendly and professional Ski Total team looking after us, great food, especially the evening meals, good quality wine generously served. Our room was very spacious, significantly exceeding our expectations. The location
Read more
The review I have read previous to this is highly suspect as I was there 1 week later and my experience could not have been more different and I find it strange that all the staff where named?? The problems I encountered from the beginning were small details that could and
Read more
This was our first visit skiing in Austria and we loved this hotel. The SkiTotal team running it are well trained, friendly and helpful. The food was good and the rooms well presented and larger that we expected. We stayed in the panoramic wing which you have a short walk
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
view from glacier
view from glacier
View from the balcony on the Panorama block
PreviousNext
12
Hi Mairi R, thanks for your query. There is only one room in the hotel with a bath, your invoice should confirm which room you have and the associated facilities. If you have not booked the room with the bath we will be unable to 'swap' rooms for you upon arrival, as the expectations of other guests will be that they of course receive what they have booked (and that room carries a supplement so costs more). If we can be of further service please don'T hesitate to contact us again, either here on TA or by calling one of my colleagues on 01483698323. Kindest regards, Andy Johnson Head of Operations Austria Ski Total
0 votes
Hi Gargleblaster42, thanks for your question! If upon arrival you speak to the Ski Total reps, they can help you arrange some private tuition as it suits your children (and you!) during your stay with us. A 2hr session for the two of them costs €130, a 4hr session €250. The latter does not include lunch/lunchtime supervision for info, but can be arranged at an extra €14 per child, per lunch if desired. I hope this serves to answer your question, but if we can assist further don't hesitate to contact us again! Kindest regards, Andy Johnson Head of Operations Austria Ski Total
0 votes
Hi there the osullys, thanks for your question. Forgive me for not having replied sooner. From the Chalet Hotel Hermann you can take the ski bus which stops almost directly outside the hotel and drive down to the main strip of Sölden, and choose from either of the two main gondolas, which serve the Rettenbach and Tiefenbach glacier areas respectively. The Tiefenbach glacier area is larger, siting behind the Rettenbach area. With regard to ski lessons, please speak to our reps upon arrival who can happily arrange a variety of tuition options to suit your needs. I hope this has helped answer your questions, otherwise please don't hesitate to contact us again either here on Tripadvisor or by calling one of our colleagues in the Reservations team on 01483791933. Kind regards, Andy Johnson Head of Operations Ski Total
0 votes
Hi again Robert. As promised some info on transport arrangements and possibilities: Please note our own minibus shuttle service runs as per our brochure promise, namely as an afternoon convenience service to transport our guests between the town and hotel in the afternoons. I regret to inform you that the provision of anything more than this is sadly just not possible. To aid in your planning etc, I can inform you that there is a morning bus service (nr. 56) at 8.15, 9.00, 9.45 and 10.30 which runs from directly outside the Chalet Hotel Hermann to the Gaislachkogel lift station. Afternoon return services run at 14.45, 15.30, 16.15 and 17.00. If I can be of further assistance please don't hesitate to ask here on Tripadvisor again! Kind regards, Andy Johnson Head of Operations Austria Ski Total
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there hairdryers in the rooms?
Hi TiggALE, thanks for your question. I am pleased to confirm that all rooms in the Chalet Hotel Hermann do indeed have a hairdryer. Naturally if I can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me again here on Tripadvisor. Kindest regards, Andy Johnson Head of Operations Austria Ski Total
0 votes
PreviousNext
123
"Room 305 superb"
"Apparently the extension is v good but we did not stay there"
"304 is a fantastic family room with a separate sleeping are for children"
"Avoid the 3rd floor if you'd like wifi in your room."
"The rooms in the Panorama Area are first class. Lovely views and good quality finish."
PreviousNext
1234568
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsTirolSolden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing