We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl

68 reviews
Save
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good37%
  • Average20%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ski esprit”(7 reviews)
“child care”(9 reviews)
“nursery slopes”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Fitness centre
Babysitting
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (68)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
16
24
14
13
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
24
14
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski espritchild carenursery slopesbaby listening servicecocoa clubski hire shopan amazing holidaygreat family hotelchristmas weekst antonchalet staffski liftcakechalet hotellounge areaend of the daychildcare
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We needed a last minute ski holiday for our family of 4, with two kids under 4. Ski Esprit was a wise choice and this hotel was ridiculously convenient. Smart management and empowerment of staff to look after the parents made the difference. We did...More

1  Thank Jimmywoody
Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi GablResponded 30 March 2016

Thank you Jimmywoody for your review, from which it's great to hear that Esprit Ski exceeded your expectations of a family ski holiday and ensured that you and your family had a truly amazing time with us in St Anton. We hope that we'll have...More

Reviewed 7 March 2016

Just returned from 1 week St Anton at the Pepi Gabl for the second year running - last year there were a few issues with the hotel/staff but this year the staff, food and hotel cleanliness were spot on. Really great family ski holiday -...More

Thank Helen B
Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi GablResponded 14 March 2016

It's such a shame that an otherwise excellent Esprit Ski holiday was marred by your disappointing experience with the airline operating your flights. Our Suppliers are chosen carefully and reviewed regularly, with guest feedback passed on to the relevant departments accordingly, as in this case....More

Reviewed 2 March 2016

- Location of hotel under the gondola and the kids club are fantastic. -Our room was not properly cleaned and mattresses are poor quality. - Surprisingly some of the childcare staff weren't as helpful as anticipated - delightful with the kids, less so with adults....More

Thank Tania02
Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi GablResponded 3 March 2016

We're glad that you enjoyed the location of the Xtra Chalet Pepi Gabl, Tania02, which no doubt contributed to the ease of your family ski holiday, ably assisted by our excellent Esprit Ski Child Care Team. It's a shame that you felt that our child...More

Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

This was our eighth and final Esprit holiday - eldest daughter is now eight years old. Hotel is fine but not the best in the group: it has been recently refurbished but not that many suites. So we had family room with Austrian twin and...More

Thank KentishMole
Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi GablResponded 3 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday at the Xtra Chalet Pepi Gabl, KentishMole. As a seasoned Esprit skier it's great to hear that you loved the location of the property, but we're sorry that you would have preferred a bath...More

Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic in every way from the staff to the rooms. Every aspect of our holiday was covered by Esprit. Our 2 year old daughter made lots of friends at the nursery where they take them out on busses and gondolas. The listening...More

Thank David T
Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi GablResponded 11 February 2016

Thank you for your review of your Esprit Ski experience in the Xtra Chalet Pepi Gabl, David T, where it's great to hear that the Esprit team had every base covered to ensure an enjoyable holiday for you all. We look forward to welcoming you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345614
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Babysitting
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
timeanemet1988
21 February 2017|
Answer
Response from AndyJohnson76 | Property representative |
Hi there timeanemet1988, thank you firstly for your query! The Pepi Gabl is run by us as a Chalet Xtra and is catered for upon a half board Basis only i.e. a B&B Option is not available; though for children supervised... More
0
Votes
LouisNorthWest
Hi we are a family looking to book this accommodation in February next year. We have been to Mark Warner places in different resorts for the last 3 or 4 years and have been very impressed with the quality of the food, drink and most of all the child care services and helpful attitude of all the staff. The only reason we are not booking with Mark Warner in St Anton is that the location of their hotel is not very good so you need to mess about on mini-buses every morning to get kids to ski school and to access the skiing ourselves. After reading reviews about Pepi Gabl we have some serious reservations about it. Nearly every review says that the food and drink are pretty poor and with the children it will not be an option for us to eat out so we will be stuck with whatever we are given. The evening meal once the children have gone to bed or to kids movie club is a big part of our holiday and if the food and wine are poor it would really spoil it for us. There are also a number of negative reviews about the communal and bar areas and the general standard of the accommodation. Even the replies to the negative reviews by Esprit themselves do not defend the Pepi Gabl, instead they just suggest more appropriate accommodation in alternative resorts. Basically we just have one simple question - is the Pepi Gabl some kind of substandard "budget" Esprit place because if it is we will not be going? Any help or advice would be much appreciated.
5 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982 | Property representative |
Hi LouisNorthWest, In response to your enquiry about Chalet Pepi Gabl, we'd like to clarify that the property has undergone extensive improvements and extension over the last two seasons. The communal area, which is shown on... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Look at the floor plan, a balcony is nice, though we didn't need one."
Read review
"Don't choose front of hotel facing the main road Lots of noise during night from drunken skiers!!"
Read review
"We had a 'suite' which isn't as separate rooms for the kids and a bath. Great that kids..."
Read review
"make sure you ask for fresh towels during the stay as its not automatically done."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing