We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chalet Rosanna

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Anton am Arlberg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Chalet Rosanna
 Click to rate
Somerset
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The Chalet Rosanna - We had a week in 2 x single rooms with Ski Total, why I book with Ski Total again, I had a great week staying at the Montford in Lech last year which was very good. What a shock staying at the Rosanna, the most expensive and worse accommodations and food in over 12 years of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SomersetTravelBug
York, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

In a quiet spot but fairly near the centre of St Anton. Easy to access both sets of lifts but recommend using storage system for skis at Nasserein. Food is not 5 star but is pretty good for the price and no complaints. Some of the meals were in fact excellent. Cake at high tea was only mediocre but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Hants
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Chalet Rosanna is marketed as a 4 diamond property in their brochure. If this is the case I'd hate to see a 2 or 3 diamond rated property. 4 diamond is specifically described as "Our superior chalets, chosen for their location, accommodation, bathrooms....". We stayed in room 6, the bathroom of which is so small that the basin is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Handy_Harry
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Rosanna, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, 'Handy_Harry'. Whilst we've not previously received adverse feedback on the points that you've highlighted, we've duly ensured that your comments have been passed to our resort team. Although the toilet isn't directly opposite the glass panelled door, it may be worth considering a curtain. We don't advertise boot warmers at the property and are sorry...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Chalet Rosanna ( Mark Warner) over new year - had the best holiday! We were a party of eight ranging from 19 - 57 and all had a thoroughly good time. The Chalet has everything you need, clean comfortable good sized bedrooms, good food and friendly , helpful staff. It is also very well situated just off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morrisjones
Kernow
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We had a really great week. The food was excellent with good options for vegetarians. The location is convenient for the town centre, ski lifts, buses and apres-ski. The wifi only works in the lounge area but that probably makes for a more sociable stay. For the night out, try the Fondue (meat and cheese options) at the Train Restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dee-dub59
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Rosanna, responded to this review

It's great to read that you had such a good experience in the Chalet Rosanna, dee-dub59, and that you enjoyed the location of the chalet and the catering service provided by your Hosts. We hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you with Ski Total again. Kind regards, the Ski Total team

London
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Fabulous location just near the church and spar. 10 minute walk to the lifts and if you hire skis from Jennewein you can pay 13 Euro for a ski locker for the week to avoid the walk in ski boots! Spacious lounge area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank harriszena
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2014

We spent a week in the Chalet with Ski Total over the Christmas period. Location wise it is about 10-15 minute walk to the lifts with boarding/ski gear on and less to the center of St Anton. The Chalet staff were very accommodating and the food was exceptional, the Chalet itself however was in need of updating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catjane2610
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Rosanna, responded to this review

Hi Catherine, Thank you so much for the positive feedback on your holiday; delighted you had a great Christmas week with us in the Rosanna and we look forward to welcoming you back on another ski holiday soon.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2014

For what we paid this was a great chalet. Location was fab, close enough to everything to be able to walk everywhere. Beds were comfy & rooms were toasty with plenty of hot water. Food was great each night & they even baked a chocolate cake for my brother as it was his birthday whilst we stayed there. Staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlexRich84
London
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I travelled to Rosanna with Ski Total. Actually, I have never experienced anything like this before. The hosts Lara and Jen stay in the chalet with you, Tosh, the cook and the girls cook and serve your breakfasts and dinners. The atmosphere in the chalet is very relaxed and pleasant. The girls are genially pleasant and friendly and really helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dama0012
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Rosanna, responded to this review

Hi Dama, We are thrilled to read how much you appreciated our catered chalet service at the Rosanna as well as the chalet's location. Thanks for the kind comments which we'll pass on to our staff, and we hope to welcome you back here or in another Ski Total chalet soon!

Reviewed 27 January 2014

I have been to St Anton many times and actually stayed in this chalet about 15 years ago. The reason I came back was the location which is central with no walking up the hill or staying out in Nasserein. We hired the chalet for just us with a party of 19, it was helpful having 3 single rooms to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apresskiliverpool

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Garni Rundeck
Hotel Garni Rundeck
#11 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
203 reviews
0.4 km away
Sporthotel St. Anton
Sporthotel St. Anton
#17 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
144 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Arlberg
Hotel Arlberg
#7 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#8 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
198 reviews
0.5 km away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
146 reviews
0.1 km away
Valluga Hotel
Valluga Hotel
#16 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Chalet Rosanna

Address: Kirchgasse 1, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Also Known As:
Chalet Rosanna Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg, Tirol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Rosanna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not room 6. Some of the others looked significantly better.”
Handy_Harry, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor picked up the wifi.”
harriszena, 23 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Choose a different chalet”
B0bbyR0berts, 24 Apr 2013 | Read review
3 of 3