We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Alpenland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Alpenland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016

On behalf of mum and myself, we would just like to thank everyone at Hotel Alpenland for a brilliant week. The hotel was just what we wanted; clean, fresh, very comfortable and had everything that we needed. We also had joining balconies which we both appreciated and enjoyed the views very much. The food was very interesting and an education!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
Alpenlanda, Inhaber at Hotel Alpenland, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. K, Thank you for your review and your comment. Everybody is very happy you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Especially our chef appreciates your praise. We hope we may welcome you again. Kind regards Cornelia Kieler

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The hotel is very nice; the rooms spotless, the staff friendly, the food delicious and plentiful. We have stayed at the Alpenland several times, and always enjoy ourselves very much. Good value for money as well, particularly for the half-board option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karener123
Alpenlanda, Inhaber at Hotel Alpenland, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Wilkinson, many thanks that you took the time to write a small review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We have been very pleased to welcome you with your husband again and hope there are many more years to follow. Kind regards Cornelia Kieler

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Wonderful stay great family run hotel. Attention to detail. lovely ambiance hospitality. Very attentive staff.Half board great value super chef. Could do with mini bar and tea making facility in room. Shame about the crane. Overall STUNNING holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidoakes181
Alpenlanda, Inhaber at Hotel Alpenland, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Oakes, thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your holiday with us and hope we may welcome you again. Kind regards Cornelia Kieler

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2016

My brother and I have just returned from a weeks stay at the lovely Alpenland Hotel in Obergurgl. The Hotel is wonderful, the staff are excellent, the owners are lovely and very attentive and friendly, the food is amazing (they catered for my Gluten Free needs and my brothers Vegetarian needs). The rooms are large, spacious and nicely decorated, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony s
Alpenlanda, Inhaber at Hotel Alpenland, responded to this review

Dear tony s, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Cornelia Kieler

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016

First time to Ogergurgl, late in the season and had a lovely relaxing skiing holiday at the Alpenland. Friendly and very attentive staff who aim to please and make sure you have everything you need. Rooms very comfortable and clean. We had a south facing double room-view of the mountains and blue run which runs right behind the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crigerz
Alpenlanda, Inhaber at Hotel Alpenland, responded to this review

Cear Family crigerz, We thank you that you were able to write a review about your stay with us in April and of course we are happy you enjoyed your holiday with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again next winter. Kind regards Cornelia Kieler

Province of Rome, Italy
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Hotel has perfect location for skiing being right on the slopes with access to main lift. Our room on first floor was fine with plenty of storage and comfy beds. No bath caps, shampoos etc were provided in the bathroom however, just wall mounted all in one shower gel/shampoo. Rooms had no tea making facilities either both of which would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavinaCl
Alpenlanda, Inhaber at Hotel Alpenland, responded to this review

Dear Family DavinaCl, thank you very much for your review, although you did not find a lot of good things to mention beside our location. I was a little bit surprised to read at the end you have stayed with us befor as we have not reduced our services the last years. So we provide over the years always the...

Aberdeen
Reviewed 11 April 2016

For a family with young children location is everything and this hotel has one of the best spots. Despite being on a hill, you can ski down to either ski school meeting point in 2 mins, and then pick your kids up behind the hotel at the end of the lesson before they head down the hill. Don't be late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiefarquhar
Alpenlanda, Inhaber at Hotel Alpenland, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Jackie Farquhar, Thank you for taking the time to write a small review about your holiday in one of our self-catering apartments in April. Unfortunately we are aware that guests might hear our kitchen during working hours. But I may mention at this point that not all guests feel the same about that fact, as we also have...

Leeds
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Our first but not last visit to this lovely hotel. A family run hotel where nothing was too muchly trouble. On arrival we were greeted by the owners & given a glass of fizz. Our hotel room was rustic, lots of lovely wood, decorated in Austrian style with 2 Austrian twin beds (2 single mattresses in one large double frame)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbbieLeeds
Alpenlanda, Inhaber at Hotel Alpenland, responded to this review

Dear AbbieLeeds, thank you so much for your review and all the effort you have put into all the descriptions. That is exactly the impression we want to give to our guests. And we are happy if it succeeds. We hope we may welcome you next year again. Kind regards Cornelia Kieler

Reviewed 7 March 2016

Very comfortable hotel, great food, friendly staff and Ski in Ski out. we had a junior suite with a mountain view, worth the extra cost. This is the second time we have been to this hotel and we will hopefully return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimTours
Alpenlanda, Inhaber at Hotel Alpenland, responded to this review

Dear SimTours, we thank you for taking the time to write a short review on your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed again a nice holiday and hope to welcome you next year again. Kind regards Cornelia Kieler

London
Reviewed 6 March 2016

This hotel is adjacent to the blue 6 run and is perfect for a ski-in, ski-out holiday. You leave the excellent and warm boot room at the rear of the hotel and ski down to a gondola and chair lift (takes all of two minutes). It's a short ski down from the popular 'Nederhutte' apri-ski bar/restaurant - live music and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MesmerisedNot
Alpenlanda, Inhaber at Hotel Alpenland, responded to this review

Dear MesmerisedNot, thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward welcoming you back, maybe next year? Kind regards Cornelia Kieler

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Obergurgl hotels
3.9 km away
Hotel Riml
Hotel Riml
#1 of 4 in Hochgurgl
145 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Madeleine
Hotel Madeleine
#1 of 35 in Obergurgl
231 reviews
0.2 km away
Mathiesn Hotel
Mathiesn Hotel
#23 of 35 in Obergurgl
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Alpenaussicht
Hotel Alpenaussicht
#17 of 35 in Obergurgl
106 reviews
3.8 km away
Alpenhotel Laurin
Alpenhotel Laurin
#4 of 4 in Hochgurgl
58 reviews
0.6 km away
The Crystal
The Crystal
#2 of 35 in Obergurgl
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ,,Alpenland" was built in Tyrolean Style with the love to the detail. The wooden interior and the light elegance style give the hotel harmony. - ..... Just to feel good.Already in our second generation, we look forward to welcoming both our new and returning guests annually with genuine hospitality.All rooms combine latest comfort with cozy atmosphere. After a good sleep a varied breakfast buffet is waiting for you. During the evenings dine and enjoy the excellent cuisine.Relaxation after an exciting day outside you find in our generously extended Sauna area with five different kinds of Saunas, Showers, Relaxation Areas and Massage.Our location is unique!In Winter directly at the slopesIn summer the numerous walking paths start right in front of our hotel.The philosophy or our house is, that you as our guest will always be on centre stage of our efforts and we aim to do everything possible to ensure a perfect stay. Enjoy relaxing days and the nice feeling of "being home" a bit. - For more than 50 years already.Your Host Family Hansjorg & Cornelia Kieler ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Alpenland

Address: Kressbrunnenweg 6 | 6456 Obergurgl, Obergurgl 6456, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Obergurgl
Price Range: €189 - €506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alpenland 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Alpenland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Obergurgl
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Obergurgl
#7 Spa Hotel in Obergurgl
#11 Romantic Hotel in Obergurgl
#12 Family Hotel in Obergurgl
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Alpenland staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Darlington, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Alpenland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors best views”
 of 5 bubbles davidoakes181, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms vary a lot. There are some lovely suites available.”
 of 5 bubbles DavinaCl, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick apartment 3 if you're bothered by noise.”
 of 5 bubbles jackiefarquhar, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask for a mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles SimTours, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Contact the hotel and ask their advice they are most helpful”
 of 5 bubbles Kingothebrae, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay