We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (33)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good27%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“wellness centre”(4 reviews)
“second to none”(3 reviews)
“star hotel”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hotel Seppl
Special Deal: Save on Activity tickets
Offers from Hotel Seppl
Special Deal: Save on Activity tickets
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
38
13
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
38
13
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellness centresecond to nonestar hotela short taxi rideskiing holidayafternoon teasunny weathergood sizecakesmain coursebreakfast and dinnergreat viewswimming poolspafacilitiescoursesbalcony
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018

I picked the hotel by chance and couldn't have been happier with my choice. I had booked a city hotel but saw this one and loved the authenticity of it. I wasn't disappointed. The welcome was very warm. The hotel was lovely and my room...More

Thank Rob_Shill
Response from HotelSepplFritz, Inhaber at Hotel SepplResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Rob, thank you for your time reviewing our hotel. We are very delighted you enjoyed a pleasant stay. It is a sincere pleasure for us to know you have had a great time and we are happy to hear that you were particularly impressed...More

Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

My wife chose this hotel randomly from expedia! She couldn’t have chosen better than this! I will gladly recommend it to others and everyone! Room was warm and cosy, clean and tidy! Fresh towels and cleaned daily! We had breakfast and dinner every day with...More

Thank sorin3
Response from HotelSepplFritz, Inhaber at Hotel SepplResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Sorin, dear Madalina! We highly appreciate the time you took to share your valued feedback with us via TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed all our amenities as well as our service. We are looking forward to having you with us again in...More

Reviewed 4 February 2018

Booked for 2 night weekend trip at last minute. Was looking for somewhere in Innsbruck but this was better value and looked decent. To be fair delivered on most fronts. Room of decent size and fabulous views of mountains from balcony. I ate dinner here...More

Thank Chris D
Response from HotelSepplFritz, Manager at Hotel SepplResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Chris, thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a great time here with us. 😊 We are looking forward to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Your team of the Hotel Seppl

Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

I found this hotel doing a google search for places in and around Innsbruck. My husband and I were looking for something near snowy mountains to celebrate our 25 wedding anniversary. We were slightly nervous as we didn’t know if we had made the right...More

Thank CrossieTravels
Response from HotelSepplFritz, Manager at Hotel SepplResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Crossie, thank you so much for your nice words. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could make you an amazing time here in Innsbruck. We really hope to see you gaain soon! 😊 Best...More

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent Service, booked mountainbike package with superb guide Appi, had a fabulous room with great view towards mountains, very close to mountainbike park Mutteralm, very comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, full filled all biking needs, terrific wellness centre.More

Thank Brigitte S
Response from HotelSepplFritz, Leiter Front Office at Hotel SepplResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Brigitte, thank you so much for your excellent feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our rooms, the wellness area, our breakfast as well as our outdoor attractions. Hopefully we can welcome you again...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$152 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$152 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PKMAL
28 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from grahamsY9071OE | Reviewed this property |
A tram runs into town from a station within 100 metres of hotel Seppl. Time to town is less than 30 minutes.
1
Vote
MytripsAZ
27 August 2016|
Answer
Response from SJVahanwala | Reviewed this property |
The Master bed in the main section of the Edelweiss suite will just about accommodate two adults and the younger kid. The outer room opening out to the balcony has a single bed good enough for the older kid. Hotel Seppl can... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms were good size. I would ask for a room to the back of the hotel if possible as the views were of..."
Read review
"Ask for a mountain view!"
Read review
"facing Innsbruck - great view of the city dwarfed by the Alps behind it - great panorama day and night"
Read review
"Rooms with a view to the mountain."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing