We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,106: English reviews
Start your review of Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived at the Q&C after a 13 hour drive from Chicago. We were told to park in the garage across the street but once we made our way back to the lobby we were told there was some sort of website error and they had no room for us. They said there was a room for us at The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
Management response:

Dear Ryan D Thank you for taking the time to let us know of the issues you encountered with your reservation. We apologize we were unable to accommodate you here at the Q&C. I truly understand how frustrating the entire situation and the inconvenience this situation created. We would like to make this right if you would contact us at...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good place for a drink, we needed to eat and came in at 4pm no salads on offer but had fries and a cheese board. Too full to eat dinner until about 9pm now and it was very cold in the bar. Breakfast sounds good, but would choose somewhere else for a light lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelmadbob
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I liked it, especially the people they have working the front desk and bar. Cool décor, exposed brick, funky old floors, good queen bed, huge windows, beautiful building. This is a great location, just two blocks of Canal barely in the warehouse district, and a good price. We liked the food, especially the pork sliders and baked cheese grits. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelmom525
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I made a reservation, but canceled it less than 24 hours later because the hotel had no parking for motorcycles since it wasn't allowed in the public garage across the street. Although they promised that they wouldn't charge us the $41 cancelation fee, they did it anyway. I won't use Cancelon again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzanne t
Management response:

Dear Suzanne T I am sorry to hear that you were unable to stay with us due to the motorcycle parking situation. Unfortunately our parking is outsourced and the parking company has strict guidelines as far as indoor parking for motorcycles. If I may assist with Cancelon on the cancellation fee please contact me at mcockrell@qandc.com. We hope if your...

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

There is no glitch in their system. They always overbook. They did this to us and we had to do a single room instead of a double. Then we had to wait for it to be cleaned. Ice machines didn't work, they did not put fresh towels in our room, and I forgot something and have called numerous times with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandi G
Management response:

Dear Brandi G, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience at our Q&C Hotel. I apologize for the numerous issues you encountered while being our guest. I have shared your comments with appropriate team members for corrections to be made. Please reach out to me at mcockrell@qandc.com so we may discuss in detail and...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel with great rooms in a quiet place, a few steps away from the French Quarter. Unfortunately very rude and unfriendly staff at check-in! A lot of self parking in the neighborhood: do not use the very very expensive valet parking (38$!).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GuCasimir
Management response:

Dear GuCasimir Thank you for your kind words pertaining to our hotel and rooms. I apologize your check in experience and guest service was not to our standards of making our guest feel welcome. Your comments will be shared with our team members to better the arrival experience. Should you want to discuss further please email me at mcockrell@qandc.com.Thank you...

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked online for a 4 day trip. We showed up to the hotel and the girl at the front desk said "yeah you've been relocated." Apparently they overbooked the hotel by 75 people. They were not apologetic. We had already paid for parking and walked in the rain with our luggage. We did not receive a call or email...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmklodnicki
Management response:

Dear Kmklodnicki, Thank you for your comments about the issues with your reservation. I am truly sorry that we were not able to honor at our location and had been assured that you had been contacted pertaining to the new hotel location. I apologize this did not happen and totally understand your frustration. We have looked at our controls to...

Houston
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

They had a system glitch that overbooked them during peak spring break, but Ingrid and Kathy worked tirelessly to rebook us into a similarly great hotel in the same part of town. They ultimately succeeded in getting us into the wonderful Intercontinental next door, saving our trip. They could have just sent us out to Metairie, but they didn't, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EasyToPleaseTrav
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed three nights with a friend in this Hotel on a trip through the southern States. The hotel is modern/stylish in an old "warehouse style". The location is great, just outside the French quarter, which is in easy walking reach (5 minutes). They have two buildings facing each other on opposite sides of the street. We were staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank melaba
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a nice location, around 5-min walk to the French Quarter. As a Marriott gold member, I was upgraded to a high floor room. The room has a nice boutique-y feeling, very different from a regular business hotel. However, the staff seems to be lack of profession. When I checked in, although I told the front desk that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kezi Y

654 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (419)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (195)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (28)
Viewed
Superior King Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
1,202 reviews
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#46 of 162 in New Orleans
1,943 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#27 of 162 in New Orleans
575 reviews
Central Business District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#3 of 162 in New Orleans
3,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of storied and soulful New Orleans is Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection. We are tucked between the French Quarter and the Warehouse/Arts District, we're the perfect launching pad for your escapades-no matter what you're seeking. This historic building was completely re-imagined in 2014. The design of Q&C embraces the historic bones of the building, giving guests a peek at the past with a glimpse of original brick walls and wood floors, while thoroughly catering to modern sensibilities. Don't just visit New Orleans. Savor it. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection

Address: 344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2804 (Formerly Queen & Crescent Hotel)
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: €124 - €315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott and Jetsetter so you can book your Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen And Crescent Hotel
Clarion Collection New Orleans
Clarion Collection Queen Crescent
Clarion New Orleans
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#2 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#10 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection staff and other travellers.
88 questions
Ask a question
Minnesota
7 months ago

See all questions (88)

Questions? Get answers from Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“New Orleans is loud, late, so even on the eighth floor we heard street noise loud and clear, maybe the 12th floor is quiet?”
 of 5 bubbles Travelmom525, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would try a room on a high floor and as far away from Camp Street as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Ox1990, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“high floors king bed is best as 2 double is very tight.”
 of 5 bubbles chezba, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Near the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles ahenry1908, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms with wood floor and rug and others with carpet - take your pick.”
 of 5 bubbles hollyjm5, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5