We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn on St. Peter

Save
Share
1005 St. Peter Street, New Orleans, LA 70116-3316
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Official Hotel
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (297)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#50 of 178 hotels in New Orleans
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Inn on St. Peter is the leisure traveler’s perfect retreat to the Crescent City. Carefully restored with traditional finishes, this New Orleans Inn marries the desires for modern convenience and comfort with an historic French Quarter setting.Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Inn on St. Peter was originally constructed in 1805 with its design influenced by the Spanish style of architecture during that period. Gorgeous private courtyards are nestled throughout the property and provide an ambiance and charm that brings every guest back to the peaceful days of the 19th century French Quarter.Throughout the guestrooms and courtyards guests will find the character of the natural wear of time preserved perfectly for their awe and enjoyment. Each of the 29 guest rooms and suites are unique and tell a different story about the spirit of the French Quarter. Balconies preserved over time offer visitors a distinct experience and a glimpse into simpler times.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English
1,009Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 511
  • 348
  • 108
  • 28
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Maggie C wrote a review Jan 2021
Cape May County, NJ8 contributions6 helpful votes
The location was excellent and convenient to Bourbon Street, restaurants and the river front. The area is definitely walkable. I'm not sure if this is due to Covid-19 restrictions but no one cleaned the room each day. Not the end of the world but no one checked if you needed fresh towels or even toilet paper. You have to ask in the office and that's if anyone is available to buzz you in. There is no coffee maker in the room but there is one in the office (see above) That being said, the two people that I dealt with in the office were exceedingly nice and pleasant. The beds were comfortable and I liked having a safe in the room. The inn was quaint.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Inside rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
griff557 wrote a review Mar 2020
44 contributions28 helpful votes
Perfect location in the heart of the French Quarter two blocks off Bourbon St. Room was a little smaller than expected but it was clean quiet and priced decent-and we really only “slept” there. The front desk help was great-they recommended a couple of restaurants-one of which was our favorite-Cafe Pontalaba.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brenda Kovach, General Manager at Inn on St. Peter
Responded 22 Apr 2020
Thanks a bunch for your review. We have varying sizes of rooms; some are larger than others.
Read more
Judie J wrote a review Mar 2020
Warrenville, United States28 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at the Inn on St. Peter for our 50th anniversary. We had the upstairs suite. Hadn't been asked about stairs. There were a lot of them! The upstairs balcony needed some chairs and maybe a table since it was nice enough outside. It was a bit overpriced for a suite since it didn't have a microwave and lacked nice decorations. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were very fluffy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Brenda Kovach, General Manager at Inn on St. Peter
Responded 22 Apr 2020
Congratulations on your 50th anniversary. We do have a suite on the first floor, and we regret not informing you about that option. Thanks for the suggestion of adding a table and chairs to the smaller balconies. We have them on the central balcony but never thought to add them onto the smaller one. Thanks for your review.
Read more
dwats0n77 wrote a review Mar 2020
Brighton, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed here for two weeks and found the location to be ideal for exploring NOLA. The staff were super friendly and helpful. I think we had the smallest room, but we managed to make it work and was comfortable most of the time. If you are a light sleeper we would recommend asking for a room around the courtyard side as it can be a little noisy at times round the front. Everything was basic in the room, but we don’t mind that as we were out exploring most of the time. Some people Have stayed that the location is a little shady to walk to in the evening, but we found this not to be the case (especially since we are from the UK and was our first visit to the US).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brenda Kovach, General Manager at Inn on St. Peter
Responded 22 Apr 2020
Thanks for your detailed review. Our rooms do vary in size, and we do have large suites. The rooms that are located in the rear of the building are quieter. We are glad you found our location ideal for exploring Nola. We have an excellent central location in the French Quarter.
Read more
bigpritchet wrote a review Feb 2020
Craryville, New York11 contributions12 helpful votes
Hubby and I stayed during our first trip to NOLA. It's 2 blocks from Bourbon Street and 4 blocks from Jackson Square. Close...but far enough away to avoid all night revelers. Room was functional, bed comfy and shower pressure was outstanding! Great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Brenda Kovach, General Manager at Inn on St. Peter
Responded 22 Apr 2020
Thank you for the kind review of our property.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st peter hotel, st peter motel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
St. Peter House Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansFrench Quarter
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn on St. Peter
Which popular attractions are close to Inn on St. Peter?
Nearby attractions include French Quarter (0.3 km), New Orleans Secrets (0.2 km), and Boutique du Vampyre (0.3 km).
What are some restaurants close to Inn on St. Peter?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mambo's, Orleans Grapevine Wine Bar and Bistro, and Doris Metropolitan.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn on St. Peter?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Our Sacred Stories (0.4 km), Hermann-Grima House (0.3 km), and Longue Vue House and Gardens (5.7 km).