We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Galerie Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Galerie Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of La Galerie Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a great stay at La Galerie during mardi gras. The hotel is in a perfect location and our room was beautiful. We a slight unfortunate event occur with the cleanliness of our room but supervisor Johnisha Fleming made sure to take care of the issue and leave us as happy customers. Thank you Johnisha.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine C
Management response:

Good morning Janine, We are very excited to see that you loved our location. Also that our staff was friendly to you guys. We like to see guest recommending our hotel so thank you! We hope you guys come back and stay with us on your next visit to New Orleans. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager, Chaz.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a really terrible experience with this hotel. We walked into our suite to find a dirty, used towel hung over the shower curtain. The "clean" towels had hair on them. When we asked the front desk to please replace them, they apologized but nothing was replaced when we returned 5 hours later. Also, the other users are right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haleywelliott
Management response:

Good morning, Thank you for the feedback. I just want to start off my saying that I am extremely sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. Please let me know if you have an other further questions in regards to the issues acquired during your stay. My number is 5045927700. Sincerely, Chaz.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

great place, loved the decor, small friendly hotel in the correct location. Front desk was very friendly. I was lucky and got a room with no windows so room was DARK and could not hear the outside noise in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaimeg179
Management response:

Good morning Jamie, Thank you for taking the time out to write a great review. We are pleased to see that you loved our decor of our hotel and that our staff was very friendly. We hope you come back and stay with us on your next visit to Nola!! Sincerely, Front Desk Manager, Chaz.

Magee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location. Valet parking was great.A good experience. Queit and nice.Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions i had.I already recommended this hotel to several of my friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeryf2017
Management response:

Good morning Jery, We are very excited to see that you loved our location. Also that our staff was friendly to you guys. We like to see guest recommending our hotel so thank you! We hope you guys come back and stay with us on your next visit to New Orleans. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager, Chaz.

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is a hidden jewel. Location was perfect! Easy access to everything from the French Quarter to the Business District. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, and check in & check out were quick. Our room was very nice, and the bed was comfortable. We will definitely be staying here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 559lisew
Management response:

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time out to write a wonderful review. We are happy that our staff was very friendly and that our location was perfect for what you were looking for. We will see you next time you come visit the Big Easy!! Sincerely, Front Desk Manager, Chaz.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome hotel if you want to be based n the middle of all that the French Quarter has to offer. The rooms are a good size, comfortable and there is a decent restaurant attached to the hotel. It is in a very noisy part of town so I suggest bringing ear plugs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
Management response:

Good morning Tim, Thank you for taking the time out to write a great review. We are happy that you loved our location and that the rooms were nice, comfy, and spacious. We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to New Orleans. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager, Chaz.

Mission, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoy our stay very much. This hotel has a very good location. Its cozy and modern. My kids loved it. The staff is very kind and helpful. They have a very nice reception that offers fresh water and coffee. We can happily stay in this hotel again :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicagX3629NP
Management response:

Good morning Monica, We are excited to see that our hotel was a perfect location for you. Also that our staff was friendly and very helpful. We hope you come back and stay with us on your next visit. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager, Chaz.

Cypress, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were clean and staff were friendly and courteous, will definitely stay again. Happened to go during the French Quarter Festival, lots of people all over the city , felt safe staying at our hotel .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtsabedra
Management response:

Good morning, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write an awesome review. We are happy to see that you were comfortable and clean the whole stay. We hope you come back and stay with us on your next visit. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager, Chaz.

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleasant, staff outstanding! As a woman, I would have enjoyed a larger mirror. The restaurant and bar was excellent. I did not eat at the restaurant because of time constraints associated with the Quarterfest, but glancing at diners indicated it would be good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva P
Management response:

Good morning Eva, Thank you for taking the time out to write an amazing review. We are pleased that you loved the amenities around our location and that you did not have to walk far for the attractions you wanted to visit. We hope you guys come back and stay with us on your next visit. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location !!.....room very basic ...bathrooms very small and no fan in bathroom so gets musty smelling after showers .and slippery on tiles so had to be extra careful entering bathroom .. ....used the room only to Sleep , so no big deal ...great staff at reception ..always smiling ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caraha
Management response:

Good morning Caraha, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review. We are pleased that you loved our location and that you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope you come back and stay with us on your next visit to New Orleans. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager, Chaz.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Bluegreen Vacations Club La Pension, Ascend Resort Collection
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
French Quarter
Bienville House
Bienville House
#51 of 161 in New Orleans
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#69 of 161 in New Orleans
3,302 reviews
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about La Galerie Hotel

Address: 131 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2313 (Formerly Chateau Dupre Hotel)
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: €118 - €368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Galerie Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Galerie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Dupre New Orleans
Hotel Chateau Dupre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Galerie Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from La Galerie Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors and on the Front of the Hotel”
vickih236, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A room away from the elevators”
MichelleM692, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I said no view I had with my room, but was on the back side, and Decatur street can be very noisy at night..”
muskie999, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second Floor had LOTS of hot water--Room 2014. Looks over the alley”
mwpyle, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't pick back right of hotel. dumpsters, trash, delivery trucks starting at 4am daily”
drtenat, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5