We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in New Orleans

The Saint Philip Hotel

Save
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (192)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good21%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (426)Write a Review
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
291
90
19
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
291
90
19
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom apartmentfull kitchenfrench quarter marketgreat locationno elevatorbourbon streettwo blocksamazing staytop floorhome away from homewalking distancejazz festthird floorjackson squarelong weekendmardi grasdefinitely stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

We really enjoyed our stay. We were on the top floor so the stairs were a monster but it was good exercise after eating all the great food New Orleans has to offer! Great location too! We were in walking distance from pretty much everything...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Derek H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wish I could give this hotel more than 5 stars! Beautiful!!! Great location, friendly staff, wonderful rooms, fast and easy check-in and check-out! Of all the places I have ever stayed, this was by far the greatest!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristine H
Response from DanielaKNOLA504, Guest Relations Manager at The Saint Philip HotelResponded 1 week ago

Wow! Thank you so much for that glowing review, Kristine. Our staff appreciates the compliment, and look forward to hosting you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 6 nights. The staff were great, warm welcoming and very accommodating. The room was large. Great place to stay if you like a bohemian feel and funky fixtures. Fabulous location. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janetgS5463BS
Response from DanielaKNOLA504, Guest Relations Manager at The Saint Philip HotelResponded 1 week ago

And we would love to host you again! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, all of us here at The Saint Philip are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didn’t know what to expect of a property that was built in 1859. Our room was spacious and the kitchenette was quite convenient . The bed had a heavenly comforter. Big fluffy towels. We will stay here again as the location is perfect!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sheri B
Response from DanielaKNOLA504, Guest Relations Manager at The Saint Philip HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you, Sheri! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our one-of-a-kind property, and are looking forward to your next visit. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful location. Lovely building. The 2 bedroom suites need fully functioning doors to be classified as “separate” bedrooms. The overhead lights didn’t work. LEDs were placed under cabinet, half of those didn’t work either. Dishwasher broken with a sign taped on. Beyond frustrating to walk...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2bobp
Response from DanielaKNOLA504, Guest Relations Manager at The Saint Philip HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. We are already working on the necessary repairs for your room, and regret that you did not enjoy the Saint Philip at its best. We hope you will have the opportunity...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345684
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (192)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Bathroom (2)
Nearby
French Quarter
A small and teeming network of laissez-faire living
lounged out on the balmy banks of the Mighty
Mississippi, the French Quarter has long been a port
of call for folks in search of a good time and a great
story. Perpetually inebriated Bourbon Street runs
across its midriff like a strand of cheap ribbon tied
around an otherwise rather pretty and impressively
well-kept vintage dress. Throughout the rest of the
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Samson77
20 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Studio69 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, but you do know its bad for your health. Stop today and your lungs will thank you.
1
Vote
5burfs
23 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Studio69 | Reviewed this property |
Uber or taxi. No shuttle. This is a 16 unit hotel. You are lucky to get a bottle of water let alone a shuttle ride.
1
Vote
5burfs
23 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ajones2017 | Reviewed this property |
There is no shuttle and parking is at least two blocks away in an area that does not seem safe. I second Lyft as they seem to be cheaper than Uber.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The apartments are great for cooking if you’re traveling with little ones."
Read review
"The rooms with the street-facing balconies afforded such a beautiful Louisiana breeze in the evening"
Read review
"if you have a problem with stairs, book a ground floor room"
Read review
"Balcony room are available, but not much happening on the street to look at."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite