We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter

Save
Share
221 Carondelet St, New Orleans, LA 70130-3002
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$223
US$188
View deal
Expedia.comUS$188
Hotels.comUS$188
FindHotelUS$188
PricelineUS$188
eDreamsUS$188
HurbUS$223
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (142)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (37)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#70 of 178 hotels in New Orleans
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Connect to New Orleans, Louisiana in a completely new way at AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter, a hotel in the French Quarter area. The first AC Hotel by Marriott in the United States, we provide innovative spaces of freedom and comfort, with a style that defines the most contemporary hospitality. We cater to travelers looking to immerse themselves in the energy of downtown New Orleans. Our hotel offers modern style and functional comfort with a touch of downtown flair. Thoughtful amenities include complimentary mini-fridges, adjustable reading lamps, 47-inch flat-screen TVs and deluxe bedding and pillows. Enjoy the freedom of complimentary wireless Internet access throughout. Whether you're planning an intimate get-together for 10 or a reception for 160, our state-of-the-art event venues set the stage for memorable gatherings. Our lounge is open nightly, with a Happy Hour from 5pm to 7 pm and a light bite menu that will delight visitors and New Orleans locals alike.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Evening entertainment
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
409Reviews35Q+A75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 204
  • 111
  • 56
  • 20
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Craig M wrote a review Yesterday
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel staff were polite with some confusion At check-in I was advised to to covid-19 house keeping would be every 3 days of your stay. I advised the front desk that I did not require house keeping on day 3. I was then told house keeping needed to be requested that it wasn't automatic, no big deal. I opted in for valet parking as the cost included unlimited in and out service. I needed my car on Sunday morning to attend church services which were at 12:30. I arrived in the lobby at 11:15 at which time I was told it would be 1 hour to get my car, they were busy with check outs between all of the hotels in the area. The gentleman handling the valet parking then advised me to call Uber. Totally unacceptable since I had my own car less than a block away! I was told I could not retrieve my own car again unacceptable! I lodged a complaint at the front desk and the host promptly refunded 2 nights from my bill as I shortened my stay by 1 night. Receiving my e-mailed statement a valet parking had been added back to the bill. I am a Marriot Platinum member but I will reconsider my lodging choices in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Rita Buie, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter
Responded yesterday
Dear Craig M, I am deeply troubled to hear about your experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the poor first impression; your experience is not the norm and is certainly not acceptable at our hotel. We understand how frustrating it is to have to deal with valet issues while trying to have a stress-free vacation, and we regret that we were not able to provide the level of service that you deserve. We are looking into these issues that you mentioned, and we thank you for bringing them to our attention. Please know that we take comments from our guests seriously, and that your feedback and criticisms will help us improve for your next visit. ¡Salud!
Read more
clare g wrote a review 4 May
1 contribution
The location is right next to the quarter and basically on bourbon street but away from the noise. The only weird part of the hotel was the bathroom doors. They are glass sliding doors and they don’t mask any sound.. rooftop hangout was awesome!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Rita Buie, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter
Responded yesterday
Dear 988clareg, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. It is a huge compliment when our guests enjoy their stay so much that they take the time to review our property and recommend it to others. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our unique style and atmosphere. The 6th floor terrace is a great place to visit and a great place for picture opportunities. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! ¡Salud!
Read more
Anna T wrote a review 3 May
1 contribution
Do not stay here. Everyone who we encounter had the worse attitude and didn’t seem like they wanted to be there. There was no urgency to any of them. Checked in and checked out immediately. Front desk person DC promised a full refund once manager comes in and of course days later they charged the credit card. Rita the manager still hasn’t refunded the charges and has an excuse every time I have called to follow up on the refund. This hotel and its employees are a disgrace to the Marriott chain. If I could give a negative 10 I would do so. Save yourself the time and headache and don’t even stay at this place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Rita Buie, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter
Responded 2 days ago
Dear annatR8412YK, thank you for taking the time to write a review. You are right to expect better service from us, and we are disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations. t is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectations that previous Marriott have provided for you. I would definitely feel as frustrated as you if the same issue has happened with your billing and refund. I am truly sorry that I have missed your calls over the last couple of days. I have been out of the office but will return Thursday. I am however glad our front office supervisor managed to get in touch with you and will process the refund in my place. We take great pride in our ability to react and correct any service issues like you experienced, and our sincere apologies for the delay in getting back to you. I'm so sorry for the shortcomings mentioned. We will absolutely review them as we work to improve. We really appreciate the constructive criticism and will constantly work towards meeting that expectation that we proudly set amongst all our guests. ¡Salud!
Read more
Alissa H wrote a review Apr 2021
Orlando, Florida10 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel was clean. I loved the lobby. The room on the other had was pretty small and dark. The beds were not as comfortable as I would have liked but the shower was everything. Hotel staff was nice and courteous. Overall is was the staff was okay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Rita Buie, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter
Responded 1 week ago
Dear alissah2016, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed our shower, and we apologize that the issues with the size of the room and bed detracted from that. Your emphasis on personal interactions with our friendly team generated several smiles around here. We are certainly glad to know that you enjoyed other aspects of your recent stay, and we look forward to having you back at AC hotel New Orleans soon.
Read more
Vay P wrote a review Apr 2021
Elk Grove, California10 contributions1 helpful vote
I picked this hotel because it's pretty new and it's close to the French Quarters. The lady that checked us in was really nice. I like euro style and it seems like a modern hotel. However, some things did fall short. There was a piece of tissue sitting on the floor when I opened the bathroom door. I also found a pair of dirty socks next to the chair near the bed. Bathroom floor seems dirty and needs to be mopped. Some tiles on the bathroom floor could use some new grout. Makes you wonder how clean the room actually is. Since it's COVID season, we do wipe down surfaces that we may touch during our stay. Hotel has potential but needs a bit of upkeep.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Room that does not look into the garage.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Rita Buie, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear vay9, We greatly value your feedback as our guest, and it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at our property. We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed unique modern style, and we apologize that the issues with the room detracted from that. On a more positive note, we are glad to know that you enjoyed other aspects of your stay. We appreciate all your feedback and will take it under careful consideration. We are looking forward to some exciting improvements, and we hope you come back to the AC Hotel New Orleans French Quarter to enjoy them! ¡Salud!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Cotton ExchanAC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans Bourbonge Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansCentral Business District / Warehouse/Central Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
220
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter
Which popular attractions are close to AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter?
Nearby attractions include The Sazerac House (0.4 km), Clue Carre - New Orleans' First Live Escape Game (0.1 km), and Immaculate Conception Church (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter?
Conveniently located restaurants include GW Fins, Olde Nola Cookery, and Criollo Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of New Orleans.
Are any cleaning services offered at AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.